Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Tales Of A Libyan Returnee- Part 7

Thursday, January 03, 2019

Tales Of A Libyan Returnee- Part 7

This is the story of a Nigerian woman who saw hell in Libya before she returned....Her true life experience in Libya will break you...OHMYGOD!!!!

I walked back to our cell stark naked, I lost the little hope I was holding unto, I refused to process what happened, everything became dark and I felt dirty and unworthy. My cellmates surrounded me and gave me cloth to wear, we sat in total silence, my heart was heavy but tears wouldn't flow.

I became a s#x object and couldn't fight it, the pain was too much and I had no way to express it, my cellmates kept telling me it would end, they told me their stories and for the first time, I cried in prison. We slept off with the fear of what the future has in store for us.

A faithful Sunday, they woke us up early, gave us new clothes and we made nice meal, I was told we were expecting people from IOM hence the nice treatment. IOM representatives arrived around noon, they brought lots of snacks and toiletries for us, they were told we were arrested on sea while attempting to cross to Italy. We had interactive sessions and had some fun, I collected a Jotter and Pen from them and hid it in our cell.

After Spending 2 months in prison, I noticed some changes in my body, extra pain, sore nipples and nausea, I explained this to the Commandant during one of his beastly act, he told me in Arab I shouldn't worry about any sickness, that I was still going to die. That was when I realised we wouldn't be deported or released, I either look for a way out or I become trapped forever.

Days turned to Nights, Nights brought its terror and pains, everything kept repeating itself until a fateful day, a cell mate daughter fell terribly sick, the prison clinic couldn't do anything and the girl was adviced to get treatment at Tripoli Medical Centre, I convinced the Commandant to allow me go with the girl so as to run test and ascertain what was wrong with me. We were accompanied by 4 Soldier's, I tore a page of the Jotter and hid it in my brassiers with my biro, we got to TMC and it was busy as usual.

The girl was admitted and I was followed to the lab to run some test, the Lab technician gave me a specimen cup to pee in, I entered the bathroom, brought out the Jotter wrote my roommates phone number in 3 places and included, ''Please call this number and tell her Rukayat is in Abdallah's Prison''. 

I dropped the first note in the toilet, I urinated and came back, I handed another note with the specimen to the Lab Technician and stylishly dropped one for a Cleaner while returning to the sick girls ward. I had done my best, let fate handle the rest. My test result wasn't ready so we returned to the prison without the girl and I assured her mother that she will bounce back.

In Libya, there are Nigerians dominating the Illegal activities; human trafficking, drugs, prostitution etc, These people work together with the Police and are familiar with any Prison, my prayer was for anyone to call my roommates and I was positive the rest would be handled.

I was gradually running mad; the torture, the s#xual assault, the deaths around me was too much for me to handle, I kept praying for eternal peace since help wasn't forthcoming. After our breakfast, the commandant sent for me, I was ready for another torture, I walked into his office and greeted him, just when I was about to undress, he told me NO, Your brother is here for you, he was all smile as he showed me 2 wards of 1000 dinars. I went back to my prison, hugged my cellmates and collected numbers of their families in Nigeria and left. 

A taxi was waiting for me, I boarded and he drove me home, the taxi called someone and the door was opened, I entered and saw lots of Nigerians, my roommates had lost weight, from their faces I could tell they were crying. 

Everyone kept praising God while I entered bathroom and showered, I ate, drank and wanted to tell my story, I couldn't open my mouth at all, all I heard was Shhhhhhh and I was off to dreamland.......

72 comments:

1. This is too much for one person to bear, how much more please? See what our ladies are subjected to.

1. So sorry for all you went through, the more I read this story the more I hate Nigeria and it’s leaders... I remember sitting close to osibanjos daughter in wizkids show and it make me hate them more, that someone could be enjoying her life with her friends while somone somewhere is going through this pain just because they were trying to escape hardship caused by these stupid leaders. I am really sad and angry

2. That's why it's good to have one of ur relatves number of f hand. If she didn't have that number, she would've died in that prison.

2. Nawaaaah. This is becoming scaring. May God heal you and bless your hustle in Nigeria.

1. OMG... This is so bad, I tried playing the whole senerio in my head...Jesu

2. See me crying like a baby in the office. what a world we live in. God take control .

3. Honestly I couldn't stop the flow of tears 😭😭😭😭.

What a world!! I need some sleep phuleeeezzz. 😭😭😭

3. Chaiiiii Jesus. How can people be so inhumant to their fellow human being. *hugs dear*.

So sorry for what you have gone through.

My prayer has always been that every politician and individual who has contributed to the suffering of this entire nation, they will be alive and watch their descendants suffer and no amount of money they have will save them. Down to the youngest, they will suffer in penury. They brought every curse laid upon them with their act of wickedness and greed.

1. Do you know if that’s part of the reason why this girl suffered? I can’t stand Nigerians who curse people’s wives and kids but can’t focus squarely on the main aggressors. What if someone in this poster’s linage a long time ago also abused power and his generation and unborn generation was cursed? So by cursing those who caused this for her and their children, you’re cursing innocent souls. If the curse sticks and some innocent girls also get abused and somebody else curse all those who caused it for her and their unborn generation, you know you and your future linage would also be partaking in that, right? I have noticed something about a lot of Nigerian men, if they do something evil and there’s nobody to challenge or question them, they will continue to do it irrespective of whether they have wives or kids. A lot of them are fine with their wife and kids being cursed because of evil they do, as long as they don’t suffer it themselves. I’ve seen girls who get raped by their father, he also goes out and takes advantage of other women. They turn around and curse his daughters. What exactly did these daughters do? Haven’t they suffered enough? Please start focusing your curses on the actual perpetrators of evil and not innocent family members who are also suffering in silence but can’t speak out!

2. That's the essence of white enchantress curse. Be reasonable please. Omg.

4. Chai ,my only consolation is that you're alive to tell your story

5. So sad. Hope people learn from her experience

6. Will it stop others from trying?I guess No

7. Wow wow wow
    Poster you are brave
    Poster you are determined
    Poster you are strong
    Even writing this shows strength.
    May God heal you completely

8. Thank God for you oooooo.

It is better to travel legally abeg.

1. its best to stay back and make good use of ursef

9. Nawa,the lord is your strength

10. May God grant you everlasting joy. I hope this is the last we will hear of these torture. Funny enough more people are still going to Libya.

It is well with all who came back alive

11. This is too much for you girl. See the way I heaved a sigh of relief when you where released from prison.
    I hope that wasn't a symptom of pregnancy or infection (oh Lord let it not be mbok).

Your story could be turned into a movie to teach other pple a lesson. Guard this "experience script" well.

12. I sincerely feel this story should go viral so that international agencies and NGOs would be aware of the atrocities going on in Libya. Oh the horrors this poster went through! What words of comfort can I send to you?!

1. The whole world know what's going on in Libya if you watch international news.
      Will it stop? I doubt it because with all the awareness some people are still heading there as I'm writing this.
      Until people learn to appreciate what they have and stop running after uncertainty, this won't stop.
      Nowhere is paved with gold.

2. So I heard (unconfirmed) that Abike Dabiri knows about all of these but chose to turn the other way. Is that fair?

Orange is the new black is the drug version of this story. Sabi Kasamu has refused to travel to the US because they are patiently waiting for his cute behind.

13. Oh God I'm lost of what to say sincerely

14. I've been following your columns and haven't ceased to pray for you and others. God who kept you alive to tell it, will heal you completely. Amen.

I salute your courage!

15. Sad, so sad this is.

16. When I thought I had seen hell....

I admire your strength dear...

May God heal you..

17. Hmmmmm... So many images in my head.God please heal your beloved daughter. This is horrible.

18. You are very strong. May God make you forget your sorrows,it shall end in praise.Thank God you lived to tell the story........it is well with your soul

19. The fear of Arabs is the beginning of wisdom.

20. Stella, please can you post links to the earlier parts of the story?
    Thanking you in advance.

1. Here is the link to other parts of the story starting from part one..

https://www.stelladimokokorkus.com/search/label/Tales%20Of%20A%20Libyan%20Returnee?m=1

@MARTINS ABOY

21. That place you described was hell

May God restore you completely

22. This made me cry. Thank God you're alive to tell the story.

23. Girl you are very strong and brave to tell your stories, I hope people planing to travellers this route will learn from you

24. Dear poster, may God heal you permanently from every emotional pain.
    Your story is so touching.

25. Oh my God....am in tears, I hope dis story goes viral and people see d dangers and learn from ur experience.
    Stupid Arabs, turning helpless females to sex slaves. Satan will romance them, ndi uchu .
    Poster, I pray for divine healing and also divine restoration. God bless u

1. Asians and Arabs generally have no regards for the female folk. They respect and regard little boys first before their women. That is why they don’t care about these ladies.

26. As we are speaking with all these people are still traveling to the same libya

27. ThankGod you're alive to tell this story

28. Ever since I came across Bikozulu blog and read "there were birds but they didn't sing" my spirit broke and I'm not sure I will read something more horrifying that can ever happen to a woman.
    I'm happy you are alive to tell your story. I pray that it helps someone out there to make an informed decision if they happen to be considering in that direction. I pray that lines fall into pleasant places for you. There's definitely a rainbow after the rains.

1. I have not even finished reading comments on this story and I went to read about the one you just posted... Jesus!!! People are suffering, imagine being kidnapped in your 40’s why are people so wicked? Did they sell their hearts to the devil? Or are they the devil themselves? God save us all

2. Hey God! My mind is telling me not to find this Bikozulu and read, but ofocurse I will still read it. Why is this world so wicked.

29. This brought tears, you’re so strong and determined. God bless you dear.

30. Very sad. You're a strong lady to be able to survive all you passed through and reliving it again by telling it here for others to learn.

31. I pray that those with ears, will hear. Not just to learn but to listen. Poster may our good Lord grant you divine healing.

32. Na wah.may God heal your gentle soul

33. This is a very sad story!
    This should be made into a mini series.... Kemi Adebita comes to mind.

34. You are one strong woman. I hope and pray that sharing your story will go a long way in helping you deal with the horrors you have gone through. It is not a crime to dream and seek for a better life. It is rather unfortunate that you were forced into so many despicable positions even when you clearly chose to tow the honorable path by staying away from selling your body to survive. It can only get better from here.

35. Poster sorry for everything you have to go through. I wonder what judgement day would look like.

36. But what is in Libya that Nigerians are trooping in there for? Arabs are extremely heartless.

37. Tomorrow now, Arabs will be pretending to be chaste but see the way they are fornicating/raping women with reckless abandon.

38. It is well with your soul.... U are brave

39. Poster , you are a strong lady
    God has kept you alive for a good cause

40. Happy you made it out. These Arabs are evil.

41. This reminds me of the Domestic Violence article on the upper right corner I read. Both of you are STRONG Women; it takes a lot to pen down painful memories you rather forget and I pray God blesses you with the healing you deserve.

42. Charity begins at home they say. So, b/4 anyone blames the Arab dogs, look at yourself in the mirror. Are you one that will help another, especially a woman/girl, with a job without first seeing her nakedness? Or are you the type that will use lies, blackmail and evil to block the progress of another? Think oh, bcos the poster shows this journey was manned mostly by Naija pimps, Johns and their "madams". The same satanic people who sold all the blacks in the diasporas into slavery. NMTA

43. I’m terrified. I hipe that was the end of your horrible journey.
    I am sorry for eveything you went through.

44. It takes God to go through all this and still come out alive.

45. May God heal you dear poster and I find courage to keep striving for survival in your story.