Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: A Life Of Deceit And Cheating..

Thursday, September 19, 2019

A Life Of Deceit And Cheating..

Who is on this table?

How do people survive in this life, when they surround themselves in a life of deceit and cheating.

A dress is 10k, you tell your husband it is 25k. You rob him of 15k.
You send your sister to buy something, it is 3k, she says it is 8k.
You help your brother rent off his shop, you rob him of some money.
You rob and rob and rob and cheat and cheat everywhere.

Family, friends, non-family, non-friends, colleagues, everyone, you rob.
You are not honest to a single soul; even the spouse that sleeps next to you in bed.

Oh, what a waste.
You are a waste!

How can someone not have a single person who is exempted from your lies.
I grew up knowing that when an outsider cheats me, i take my siblings along to fight that outsider.
Now, insider plus outsider, 'all join', you will cheat.
Yet, you feel no guilt.

You are a monumental waste.

I remember a friend, Ijeoma, was making my hair. She was selling some Tshirts for 2500. As she saw my husband approaching to pick me, she told me to ask him to buy me two Tshirts for 6k each; then, I should come back and share the proceeds of our 'cheat' with her.

What a mess!

I jumped to my feet and told her off.

Who the hell are you that I have to join hands with you and cheat my husband?
For how much? Does it make me any richer? My mates are running multi-million naira businesses, you and I should sit here and rob someone of 7k, for two shirts.

Wait, wait, how did you even think in your stupid mind that I love you more than my husband. So, I should rob him and give you? You must be a fool. I would rather rob you and give him.

She was so surprised. It was a usual thing for her. She told me off too. Told me how 'abnormal' i was.

Few days later, Ijeoma came visiting and saw my sister's bag; she liked it. My sister told her the price and offered to buy one for her. She then said, "Chioma, your sister is honest o, my own sister would have tripled the price. I actuall saw that bag on Jumia, I was only testing your sister". In my mind I thought to myself, "No be so you too dey do? The entire family, no one is trusted. Family of cheats."

Dear you, you rob sister, you rob brother, you rob husband, you rob wife, you rob stranger, you rob everywhere.

You travel abroad, there is no single family member who is trusted enough to help manage your building project in Nigeria; because the entire family is drowned in the twisted mess of cheating everyone.

Father, mother, sister, brother, inlaw, relatives, everyone is a cheat. We have so messed up our lives that noone can trust us with anything. What a life!

If this is you, you are waste.
You are a waste!

No wonder your brother abroad would rather send money to a company to manage his real estate, than to you.
Your own mother cannot give you a meagre 10k to hold for her till next Sunday, when it is thanksgiving.

I wont ask you to repent.
Continue.
I will only ask you to stop wasting Pastor's time asking for prayers.
...for what you sow, you reap!

From Wednesday Spontaneus post on Stella Dimoko Korkus Blog.

62 comments:

1. Ewo!!! Tabuli O ti Dabaru oh!! We dont love ourselves enough..Sad truth..

1. This table has really scattered... Nice one

2. I’m innocent 😊

3. We all sin differently so I won’t judge people that act like this.ill rather stay away from them.

4. I am INLOVE with this write up!

I am still looking for the world I grew up in

This adulthood is turning my head on it's own!

Sooooo difficult to find ONE true honest human being. Liars and cheats everywhere!

5. All of us r on d table , with different seating positions

2. Some people are born cheats.
    As filthy as I am before God, I’d never cheat.
    No matter how little it is, you won’t ever find me cheating.
    I have been cheated countless times, by close friends and a few family members.
    You can cheat me all you want, you won’t ever progress in life like that.

1. Good for you madam.

However, this post goes beyond cheating only. So , if you are filthy elsewhere, then you are as guilty as the cheat.

I am a sinner. My sin is just different from that of a cheat but still has its own consequences.

So slutty, you and I are same with the cheats. GOD forgive us all.

2. My dear sluttychic, nobody was born cheat... People choose to become cheats.

3. Anon 12:55, the topic here is cheating/deceit.
      If you do, don’t rope me into it.
      I haven’t claimed to be a saint.
      When a general topic on SINS pop up, it would be a different reaction from me.
      @Ms A, 🤣😂😂😂😂the way some people cheat eh, you’d be shocked. Like you said, it’s by choice.

4. Slutty, no I don't cheat. But then, that's to the best of my knowledge. I also understand what the topic of the day is. I just always "try" very hard not to throw stones at what we deem is inappropriate when we maybe guilty in a round about way.

My apologies slutty, my comment is not to accuse you. It's to remind US all of some of the complexities of life.

5. Anon 12:55; the topic for TODAY is about cheats!!! If you are a cheat; stop it!

All these una judge not, sin differently bla bla is eating our society away!!! Enough with the damn silly excuses let little kids recognise wrong as wrong before a murderer will wake up one day and start chanting sin differently too o!!!

6. 17:03, why do you and slutty assume that I must be a cheat because I have a different perspective on the write up?

Some of us try really hard to do what's right. I don't always succeed but I'll keep at it.

So, there's nothing to stop with regards cheating. And at no point did I say we shouldn't castigate cheats.

It just amazes me how when everyone else is a "this/that" except us.

Enough on this .

3. Funny but true. A clear reflection of our society. Go to common Ghana. Very honest Pipo. Gosh

4. I'm going to believe God that this is not the writing of someone I know. Cos it looks like her writing (down to the punctuation). And the person I'm thinking of is guilty of evil in unadulterated form and has NO right to write anything like this. Like I said before, I'm going to believe this epistle wasn't written by that particular woman.

5. This is good one SDK. I am not on the table to cheat. But I have been cheated by family severally, my own sisters. It hurts the soul. I do not deal w them any more. I am just numb. What they did to me, hmmm, the money don finish, they are back to where they were before, no improvement. . Thinking of how I busted my butt off, putting my own things on hold to help mom raise them, SMH. It is just some evil ish I tell ya. So ungrateful, thinking they are entitled.

1. Just imagine,I'm sorry about your experience

6. I agree kpam kpam. Table break make we all get sense biko

7. This was the best comment on SDK blog for the year 2019.

People no longer have conscience.... All they care about is themselves, everything is money money to them.

I have been betrayed by the people I have least expected, all because of money.
    Money that you'll touch and leave.

Every day I'm grateful to God Almighty for creating me they way He did... I don't care about the millions someone else has. Their millions is not more than my few hundreds. Nor does it make them more special than those with nothing at all.

Being poor is not an excuse to be greedy. It is not an excuse to cheat others of their hard earnings.
    Being rich and influential doesn't mean that you can take whatever you want from others illegally because you know that they won't be able to fight you.

Contentment should be taught everywhere and it should be part of our lifestyle.

1. Ms.A,your last two paragraphs carry weight,contentment is key

2. Thank you Mz A. Even the bible says Godliness with contentment is great gain.1Tim 6:6.

3. Contentment used to be a huge part of our culture. In those days 70s and 80s, your parents will ask you where you got anything from be it a sweet or a car. Nowadays hmmm.......................

8. Hmmmm...things are really changing.
    People no longer have conscience.

9. 👍👍 perfect truth. People can't be trusted, everyone wan hammer by all means. God bless my father who thought us godliness with contentment is great gain..

1. I'm telling you,contentment is a great gain. Everybody wants to make money by fire and by Force, they dont even care who they hurt in the process.Greed don finish this generation.

10. You call it cheating but it actually called business. Do you expect someone to sell to you what they bought for the exact price? Then where is the profit? If we no make money, wetin we gain???

1. Ehen Look at them. Thieves! I was waiting for this sorry excuse from someone; using business as cover- up for flat out lies & theft. So u don't know the difference between making profit and stealing? Or u just want to lie to yourself?

You idiots will never prosper at the expense of another person's pain. Remember that.

2. I don't think this writeup is referring to Business. Read it well

11. God bless my mother who taught me contentment and integrity.

12. This is what churches are supposed to be preaching but hell no! It’s all prosperity they care about.

1. You better don't blame churches. Some of you are so ridiculous, you won't attend a bible believing church that preaches the truth.. the few times I go to church I leave there sober and try to live a better life. Most of you guys amaze me,even by mere looking at some pastors you should be able to tell that going to those churches is a waste of time, but hell no, you want the places you'll go and they won't 'judge' you... make una continue dey deceive una self.

Dante

2. Thank You! You go to some churches burdened and leave feeling even more burdened.

13. As usual this post will have one of the few comments, because its it makes sense and not about some gossip of someone's life has to do with sex... Bad news really sells sha.

14. You see that cheating husband bit? I used to castiagte women that do that till i started working with women,my dear some men deserve it....a man that will not allow his wife work,and will not give her some money to meet her needs deserves to be cheated..end of story!

1. My dear I know it's wrong but some men can be very annoying. Imagine my hubby complaining about bad business and how he's spending too much, i started buying most of the things we needed in the house, food, beverages, fuel for generator, etc. He bought nothing for me on my birthday then he misplaced some money. I stumbled on it and took it, he didn't even know that he misplaced the money so I used it up abeg. Now he's hiding money. Shey all these are happening because I volunteered to EPP abi?? Sometimes its humans that push you to change. i don't plan to do it again sha.

2. Entitled madam. No don't help . if you divorce you won't feed again abi? You will wait for a man to do everything for you causing friction here and there. Depressing that man .

15. One of my step mom is sitting comfy on this table
    #okbye 🚶🚶

16. We have a culture of dishonesty in Nigeria. Everyone wants to be smart. From cheating our parents to cheating in exams (expo, special centers), to cheating for admission, to sorting lecturers, cheating in marriage to cheating for life (yahoo). An entire family will support their yahoo son and chop from his proceeds. An entire family will support their son to deceive a white woman for papers etc. An entire country neck deep in cheating and dishonesty. We take sides with the cheater and laugh at the cheated. When Mercy gave her story of a man getting married while dating her, we laughed at her instead of sparking a discussion of this thing that happens so often and is so common. The cycle continues...

1. You are spot on! A shitload of Nigerians engage/support/justify deceit as long as it favors them. But when u cheat them, they spit fire more than everyone else.
      From our offices, to businesses to our homes, cheating and lying everywhere yet we are constantly pointing fingers at politicians and leaders.

2. You have a good head on your shoulders. Mercy's case hurt me so bad esp the annoying pix of the couple laffing her off. Her cup will soon be full.

3. NiB, thank you very much for this.

When I responded to slutty chic, this here is the point I tried to make. I just wasn't in the mood to use examples. Most of us are guilty in one form or another but you know how we are, we find the right excuses and call it another name. Just so that we can feel better about our own brand of "cheating".

17. I am sitting on this table oooo
    My husband is so stingy, his own is to fock and carry belle, no pockets money all my pata don get hole finish 😀😀 he's still struggling his thing enter.
    Na only soup money i take de get my own pocket money to buy cream wear clothes and shoes and assist my people before he now set up a business for me.
    I wish to stop but he still want me to de use my business money de arrange for food in the house.
    I am going to stop after reading this post.
    God have mercy on me and rebuild my home.

18. This also goes to all wives that pad children's school fees and house keeping money for oga.

19. It's terrible, I divorced because of this, cheats me in everything, sold my clean Toyota and told me that's with mechanic, I arrested both of them and left, family members told me that's the best thing, This one is chronic, me and God will sort my future out, I can't come and die for nothing, Gold chains gone, arranged with a land lord to sell off my land in Ikorudu and give me another plot in a less costly area, The man called me. Dishonest and greedy man, his salaries are all to himself o

20. I am guilty , I cheat my own Husband and mine is in dollars , he too dey do sense ,before he brings out money it is war but he will bring out little after quarelling , he cares about himslef more and his family in Nigeria, so I don't like that war , so I cheat him well enough, increase money when he wants me to buy things for the house or things for myself, I have been saving all the cents ,coins in the house if I change them to notes , I can get like 700 to 800 Dollars , I am not working for now , taking care of a Child but I have to use my head and save since he thinks he has sense ,funny thing is he is a slow person but when it comes to money , you see him doing too much sense .

1. Madam it is about the future. Some men are like that because they need something to fall back to just in case something goes wrong. Don't call him stingy

21. For some married women that’s the only way to get money to survive. I know a lovely Igbo lady, married to a rich official. She works but doesn’t make that much. Meanwhile the man is rich, buys choice cars, they live in a lovely mansion but he doesn’t give the wife shi shi. She has to use her meager salary and do housekeeping and he still expects her to contribute to things in the house. I don’t really judge her when she prints her own invoice to inflate her children’s school fees and other things. When I asked her why she asked me what I want her to do??? It’s really a tight situation and I’m sure she feels guilty doing it. But how for do??

22. This is so true. Same is happening to one of my friends who is refurbishing his dad's house in Nigeria. His Cousin brought a huge, shady looking bill and the boy had to contact a total stranger to manage the project and get this, the bill was half of what cousin brought. Now cousin is very salty and upset that dude is enriching a stranger instead of using "family" for the project. Family wey wan kill am with bill.
    Reminds me also of my uni days where some of my course mates used to inflate school fees and present it to their dads, sometimes with the support of their moms. One particular girl and her sister used to add extra 100k each and present it to their old father who never knew he was getting duped until they got caught in 300 level. The man vexed and stopped giving them any money.
    The problem is a lot of people do not see these things as a big deal, they think it's until you steal in millions that you are a thief. All these seemingly little things count also.

1. We don't learn and specialists in lying to ourselves

Greed isn't good
      Stealing is good
      Cheating isn't good
      Lies are not good
      Dishonesty isn't good

They are evil, unfortunately thieves smile and say everyone is doing it or na so e be

Everything has its reward

23. some women really have their hands tied here.
    oga will not bring money, he will not buy you things,give you feeding and still expect extra from you.
    any chance you get you inflate n ah
    me i do this sha but the extra is always plowughed back into the home front.
    i dont do it to for frivolities. i do it and still use at home too and the man partakes.
    meanwhile if i asked sometimes he wont give so i use that ploy collect and we all eat it

24. some women really have their hands tied here.
    oga will not bring money, he will not buy you things,give you feeding and still expect extra from you.
    any chance you get you inflate n ah
    me i do this sha but the extra is always plowughed back into the home front.
    i dont do it to for frivolities. i do it and still use at home too and the man partakes.
    meanwhile if i asked sometimes he wont give so i use that ploy collect and we all eat it

25. I am not rich but hoping to get there someday. We noticed in my family that my sil i.e my elder brother's wife she is not truthful. We spoke to her severally but she is still that way, she will even sugar coat something to make it look sweet. She try to join our heads among my sisters. The solution to that is that all of us have distance her, we call her from afar, we see our newly born nephew from far, on video call. No body visit her so that she will not say what we didn't say.
    Alot of people doing business are not straight forward that is why people sell fake hair, spoit blender, damaged cloth and other things. If I noticed you can lie or you cheat people I will just stay far from you.

Avoid such people.

26. Dear poster the least you could have done is at least add copied at the end of your story becuase i read this same writeup on naijabrandchicks page on instagram some months ago , the only difference was the change in names you did, it is well