Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Fela's EX Band Member Dede Mabiaku Says The Late Singer Died Slowly From Poisonous Injections

Monday, December 16, 2019

Fela's EX Band Member Dede Mabiaku Says The Late Singer Died Slowly From Poisonous Injections

Fela's long time band mate, Dede Mabiaku has revealed how the singer died from alleged poison injection.shocking right?

According to Mabiaku, the late legendary Musician Fela, told him and his son Seun Kuti of the incident before he died and that he had waited all these years for someone to make the revelation and nobody did, that's why he is taking it upon himself to tell the world what they did to Fela.

Mabiaku in the short interview video alleged that it was when Fela came back from NDLEA custody that he told them that he was injected with something poisonous whilst there and he never recovered from it before his death..

watch the video HERE

43 comments:

1. He is lying to himself, a man that married more than one hundred wives why won't Aids kill him

1. You are a bastard for saying that. Fela was a true prophet from God but was not recognised. but things he said many years ago is happening now. Mugu learn how to talk or keep ur stinky shot 4 lyf

2. Hw many of those women, Hv u heard died of aids.

2. Hmmmmmm. Why open already healed wound when Kuti Junior doesn't want to talk about it. Some things are better left unsaid.

1. "Better left on said"? Typical black man mentality. God forbid you people!

3. Say what? 😱 😱

4. Poisonous injection abi he died slowly from full blown aids. That's what I read somewhere.

1. And somebody is telling you what fela told him, you are saying you read it somewhere.smhh

2. If it was AIDS how come his other wives didn’t died from the said disease ?
      Just saying

3. For those saying Fela died of Aids, remember that it could also be injected into someone.

5. The video is not showing.

What a world!

6. How would somebody else say it?
    Was anyone else there, did he tell any other apart from you and his son?

1. Dede wss the closest person to Baba when he was about to die. In short, baba handed over to him to continue where he stopped right on stage.
      He was the one that open shows and play till around 2am before Fela himself come on stage, so he knew him better more than anyone.

7. What??? I heard he died of AIDS.

8. Dede is a die hard fan of Fela Infact Dede's father threatened to disown him because he dropped out of school to follow Fela.Fela died of Aids I don't think anyone injected him .True,he had so many political enemies but I still do not believe he was injected with poisonous stuff. Dede is very good in head game he can give head for Africa he still owe me money though after lying that the ATM did not pay him but his phone disgraced him when debit alert beep beep enter and I saw it.

1. Choi see gist

2. Lemme go anonymous on this one. I agree with you. Dede sabi do wella. The guy is a gifted African man. Only say e too like Osho free. Choi!

3. Stella!! You see some of your blog visitors??
      Who goes to open legs for an old man like this??
      Some men de enjoy sha.

4. How do you know none of his wives died of AIDs? How many of his wives do you know and whom you know d cause of their deaths? Koye, his elder brother, a renowned professor of medicine was d one who declared d cause of his death. He had no reason to conceal d actual cause. Beko was also very close to Fela and he was a medical doctor and fearless civil rights activist. Why would he conceal d cause of his brothers death especially where it has a link with d agents of d state which both of them had fought.

5. Correct Tamil.

9. I always wondered how he will died of AIDs meanwhile all his wives were fine. This is a better explanation.

1. Not true, I know one of the wives who died from full blown aids. Sad to behold.

10. Dede please stop talking like an illiterate please. He had HIV a d died from its complications. Stop seeking relevance biko

1. Did you hear of any of his wives dying from the same AIDS??

11. I believe Dede.
    There was more to Felas death than AIDS. He was killed by the military back then with substances injected into him..
    street, when baba was on white trouser but bleed on himself like blood was poured on him life on stage.
    He was long gone before

Whatever , because he was already weak and lost weight and was slow in everything. .killed him then killed so many people around him. I can't forget those bad incident.

12. Fela, the Nigerian singer and band leader who combined pulsating Afro-beat rhythms and scathing pidgin English lyrics to goad Nigeria's leaders and denounce their authoritarian regimes, died on Saturday at his home in Lagos. He was 58 and had been Africa's most famous musician and his country's foremost political dissident.

The immediate cause was heart failure, but he had suffered from AIDS, his older brother, Olikoye Ransome-Kuti, said at a news conference in Lagos, Reuters reported.

1. That is the official report. If you have read Grisham books, you'll understand.

2. I would rather go by what Fela's elder Brother the respected former Minister of Health Professor Ransome Kuti told the world.
      I believe he had no reason whatever to lie against his brother. Fela's children by now should have told us otherwise.
      He may have been injected with something I don't know, but he also had HIV/AIDS.
      Multiple, unrestricted sex partners, with exactly do we expect?

3. Shior, so that they will kill him too ba??

How come he was the only one that does of the AIDS?? Abi AIDS don dey look face??

I was too young to know him but Dede might be telling the truth!!

13. Enter your comment...I believe his brother
    if it was AIDS why didn't his wives die 😒😒

14. Yes,same thing the Americans did to Bob Marley. Whenever they notice a threat, they take you out!

1. Same thing as in AIDS? Or same thing as in they killed him.

15. Lol. Someone that had AIDs and refused to take medications. Abegi.
    Meanwhile, how many aids patients believe they have aids???.
    Health workers can tell you that most patients never agree till death. They tell you doc dont worry, I know what's wrong with me.
    Tueh.
    Especially my yoruba clan. Na we do am wells well

1. Especially your family. Human beings and stupid generalizations.

16. He died of Aids and his wives and sexual partners are mostly alive omashe ooo

1. Please don't talk trash, I know about four that have died. Many left the shrine after his death. Poor and hopeless, had to return to their families in poverty.

2. I bet you they got AIDS from him and went and distributed it also. Fela, died of AIDS. His older brother was Minister of Health. Beko was a Lawywr. They all knew. When he was jailed and sent to Maiduguri Prison, he fell ill and was taken to the Hospital. The Presiding Judge, Justice I. Idogu, went to visit him in the Hospital. Fela issues a press release immediately and stated the Judge came to beg him. Long story short, he was released after that.
      Fela, his brother Beko, Gani Fawehinmi and Tai Solaris, were a team formed in Heaven. The Military rulers back then will not forget them. Continue to Rest In Peace. Wish we had more people like that in our country today.

17. ... I won't jettison your view dear...

18. Fela died of complications from Aids. He refused to tske his medications because he thought he was invincible. You should see how some of his wives/girlfriends ended up. Let them stop all these lies jare.