Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: "Qur'an Cake" Generates Controversy On Social Media

Monday, December 09, 2019

"Qur'an Cake" Generates Controversy On Social Media

What do you think about this cake?

42 comments:

1. Are some people just fanatics or did the Quran fall from the sky because i see nothing wrong in this.

1. *minding my business*
      You carry meeeeee, when some carry their God.
      You fight for meeeeee, when some fight for their God.

Jesus you no de use me play wayooo.... La la la..... You no ne use me play wayo

🚶‍♂️🚶‍♂️🚶‍♂️

2. God didn't send us to fight battles for him. Sometimes we need to get busy with our lives and let God handle somethings.i usually don't waste my time on useless debates.its just cake for crying out loud.

3. Na wa hoo,is just a cake , Muslims love there religion more than their life, so we should not do wat provoke them .

1. what if a muslim decides that your breathing pattern is provocative, that means na to stop breathing be that

2. we need to define what provocation is , if not somebody will kill someone because they do not like their breathing pattern

4. Na wa....o,on top cake again.hmmmmm

5. They have started!
    They'll be fine last last.

6. The baker of this cake know how passionate muslims are about the Quran and he/she dey go look for dem trouble. Whatever his/her eye see him/she sabi.

1. and you dont think that the person that ordered the cake is probably a muslim.

2. I'm a Muslim and there's nothing bad about this cake, I've seen more of such cakes

7. Everyday I bless God that I am a Christian

8. Extremism is same as illiteracy.

9. Sincerely, I wish we can just be free from my tye shackles of religion. Imagine, religion of peace indeed I wonder how many dos and donts. I can't help but laugh even the arabians laugh at our stupidity of religion. He didn't condemn government o na person hustle. Religon is ine 9f our problem. Gaskiya

10. Highest form of purity. “O ye who believe! Eat of the good things wherewith We have provided you, and render thanks to Allah if it is (indeed)"

11. There are things you just don't do.
    So many things you can do and get away with it as Christians. But you see these Muslims, they take very little things seriously... Mostly when it has to do with the Quran. Let's learn to avoid certain things, for peace sake.

Sluttychic.

1. What's this one saying.

2. She is saying the truth, Muslims takes offense at so many things that you will wonder if it really necessary. When Nigeria was to host miss world in Abuja they so much condemned it, there was killing in the north that it has to been taken to England for conclusions because some parts have been done in rivers state. Yorùbá is right to call them Imole but not all of them are extremist at least we have our own Larry here.

3. I'm@11:09
      Don't you think it may have been baked and ordered by a Muslim..... maybe for Wolimat graduation. 🤷

12. The truth is like a lion. You don't have to defend it, it will defend itself.

13. Just cake,I mean just cake.God have mercy

14. I am a Muslim, i didnt see anything like blasphemy of the Al-Qur'an here. Its just a cake for God seek. I even love to use such cake during Wolimat(Quranic Graduation Ceremony). It is well with some people sha....

1. Dollargoddess, you say you are a Muslim. Do you believe in Jesus? Don't get upset, your comment yesterday confused me.

2. Anon 12:47 Yes I am, which of my comments Ke?

15. To me this looks ok. Besides it's just a printout and I'm sure no scripture or any verse is written there. Pls allow us to celebrate the baker for she did a very good job. All these social media ustaz and sheikhs will be making someone to start thinking if we are practicing a different form of Islam.

16. To the baker,you did a great job,well done jare.

17. I’m a Muslim, there is nothing wrong in the cake. The way some people carry religion for head ehn! It is well.....

18. Etinosa should come and see. She would have been slaughtered like a ram if she tried that rubbish she claimed she could do

1. You know how these people behave
      That she even contemplated such is already a threat to her life.
      She just doesn't know it .

19. The baker is very creative. Kudos to her/him.

1. To me I think the baker is just trying to be creative, nothing wrong with it.

20. I don't see anything wrong with the cake

21. A beautiful work of Àrt.
    Some are just stupidly fanatical.

22. The Baker really tried and but they won't see it.

23. The cake looks beautiful tainkiu

24. Why Muslim get wahala like this, everything na religion hian

1. Because they lack spirituality. Being embodied with the life essence of God is not of any importance to them, the sole focus is to ensure that the rules of the religion are followed. Most religions calls for a change in the consciousness of the practitioner, Islam calls for simply the following of the set out rules and laws, but no requirement to a change in consciousness of the believer.

25. Respect all please, for the sake of peace.