Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Share Your Business Ideas....

Friday, September 11, 2020

Share Your Business Ideas....

Do you have any business ideas?Lets share it.....

Big ideas and small ideas are all welcome!

Let's see how we can all help each other grow business.wise!

Sometimes we have money but we have no ideas and sometimes we have the ideas and no money....Let's mix it up.

90 comments:

1. Can some one teach me how to save , I don't save I spend lavishly, I earn 60k , I work at oshodi, but no savings, I even opened an online thrift store , it just there am owing all those loan apps sef, please help , am even trying to conceive too, i want to save for my unborn kids edakun,t

1. Join a credible coperative( like work place coperative) that will automatically deduct monthly from your Salary and save for you, at the end of the year, you get the accumulated money. You can also get your bank to automatically be deducting from your Salary to save for a period.
      Then where are you living is it with your parents or rent? your transport, food etc is it cutting cost?
      Also you work at Oshodi which is a thriving place for commercial activities. always shine your eyes around, there might be opportunities to make money there
      Scout the internet on how you can save money.

2. How does, online Instagram business work? Like all those small small thrift stores, how do they get customers, does one need to run a sponsored ad or something, how do one get plenty followers and customers.

1. Yea, sponsored ads gives your business visibility which increases your followers if properly done.

2. Online marketing on Instagram.

1. Sponsor Ad
      2. POD groups
      3. Constant posting
      4. Strategic Posting for visibility.
      5. Instagram stories.

There is something called Algorithm on Instagram. To reach the algorithm for the day some months back was so easy, but now IG don show us pepper..

People hardly like and comment like before. our insights don't usually read as high as it should before.

Lots of changes thou.. But those 5 things on there, you have to be consistent with them.

3. Please who knows if their is gain in provision business and where to buy and sell in bulk like those people in Mushin? Please this is urgent i lost my job in this covid time and i want to start something befpre i spend the money i saved.

4. SDK where is my comment
      Abi na wrong comment?

5. Ojuwoye in mushin

3. The business I like so much but capital intensive is courier and logistics..but for a small business..food stuff business is good,cos no matter what people must chop.

4. Transportion business is good if u know your way.i bought a clean 18 seater bus worth 1.7million .I usually leave my side in sango to oshodi by 5am and load given agbero small change.before 7am ,am already at oshodi then turn back to load sango.i usually make a daily contribution of 10k from both trip after deducting fuel,agbero,police and I still have 4k pocket money with me.i don back to my house before 12pm.people no know say I dey huttzle.only for those who know there way.

1. Nice one, oga. God bless your hustle

2. Waooooooo nice one but you are making it because u are the one driving it, is best when you drive it yourself, I am really regretting doing it with someone

3. God bless your hustle and mine too.

5. If you have 800k and above and don't like buying or selling but need to do Biz;then start a Bet shop(Nairabet,merrybet,Betking etc)..

Meet an Agent that would put you through in matter of months and you are good..

You can install simple CCTV then employ someone to do the main job while you relax and check up at interval..

Now here is a twist;you can run a PAGA business in same shop,send and withdraw money;pay utility bills such as DSTV,PHCN etc.

You use one shop for two purpose..shoot two birds with one stone..

Don't forget to put a banner stating you run PAGA biz in same office..

Get a strategic place;Junction,market etc..

@MARTINS

1. Martins what is PAGA? Pardon my ignorance biko

2. Paga is a financial platform that allows you to withdraw, send money and pay utility bills

3. POS business is a cool business especially if you are using First monies..has been paying our bills...

4. @Everyoung;PAGA is a business where you can

1) Send or withdraw money for a certain fee(When you withdraw #5000,they charge you #200 etc)

2) Pay DSTV,Gotv,etc bills..

3) Pay all Prepaid and postpaid Bills for "NEPA"..and other things!

For every transaction;there is a service fee of nothing less than #200,the higher the transaction,the more service charge..

if someone wants 50k,the charge is #1000 or more..you can now give your own personal discount if you like

You need a POS Machine for that(that thing you use to pay for things at the supermarket after shopping)..

@Ellaelle,yea first monie is okay;but Opay has a better flat rate if you register as an Agent..

Hence some dealer use both of them(Opay and firstmonie)..

In other words;it's a very cool business without much stress...

@MARTINS

5. Thanks for the explanation, Martins

6. Ma Stella, thank you for this post

7. Selling foods stuff an soup condiments is good for someone with low capital.
    No matter how, people must buy.

8. What ever business you intend going into, its always good to start small.

9. Let me sit and read comments because this post is for me. Don't know what to do with my savings.

1. Invest it in forex trading. Check out MBA and PSL.they are good.

2. Unique don't mind anon. Forex has a lot of risks. People lose money.

3. Please what is psl and what is their ROI?

10. Logistics business is the new oil well,I fall in the category of plenty ideas but no money to execute, I'm a private school teacher at the moment but thank God I'm still unmarried so I'm coping with lil help from mom and siblings..
    * logistics company is the new oil well, with everyone doing online biz now, a lot of people need who will deliver this product to end user, if u have small cash u ain't needing get bikes and start up.
    *meat sharing business.. Buy cow, goat and ram from up north at a cheap rate, sell to people in slot..its cool cash
    *Bakery bizness.. Set up a small shop and start making and supplying bread.
    *Canteen biz.. Get a good cook to help make different dishes for sale, do online delivery plus physical customers.. U will testify if u get good location and customer base..

11. Another Business is Logistics(Home delivery)...

If you are in Lagos;open it in a market(Alaba international,Tradefair,Computer village)..

Make fliers and deliver to people selling as much as you can,then give them the best price plus assurance of 24 hours delivery..

For example GIG logistics is #1700 within Lagos for small package(around 1kg);give them #1500 or #1400,every retailer is all about profit so they would grab it..

A twist also,you can run a PAGA business alongside..
    Put your Banner outside alongside that of the logistics..

A dispatch bike which is 200cc(standard) with all the registration is around 300 to 350k(Might increase now or decrease)..

@MARTINS

1. Hi @ Prettie Girlie,you can buy the bike in Lagos and waybill with ABC Cargo or any other cargo of your choice..

I don't know where they sell in port-harcourt..

In Lagos;You need riders card,Govt Sticker,license and the Big box you use to put in things..

If you buy the Bike;that's the deal,any other thing isn't that expensive(what 50k will cover)..

Except things have changed for now due to the economy..

Most people have an office for pickup,while some work from home..
      It's your choice but I love having an office(makes your business look more professional and for people with doubts)..

But I will advice you inquire about where you can buy dispatch bike in Port,then compare the price to that of Lagos;so as to know if you would buy from Lagos and ship down..

It's a good business;and not fading or going extinct anytime soon..
      Why? People get more busy everyday and would need a third party ease their stress with pick up and delivery of goods or document..

@MARTINS

12. Business ideas dey but na money ooo 1. Buy food items from local market and resell in major cities .. U can start with 50k
    2, Buy day old chicks, rare it for four to five weeks and resell
    3, Learn how to make hand made bags and souvenirs, school bags etc
    4,POS
    5,Look for a nice spot and sell hot crunchy popcorn
    6, Children nightwear etc

13. Business ideas dey but na money ooo 1. Buy food items from local market and resell in major cities .. U can start with 50k
    2, Buy day old chicks, rare it for four to five weeks and resell
    3, Learn how to make hand made bags and souvenirs, school bags etc
    4,POS
    5,Look for a nice spot and sell hot crunchy popcorn
    6, Children nightwear etc

1. Food items like what and what biko. Expatiate

2. Food items is over saturated. They don't make much gain cos its in every nook and cranny in every area!

3. Food items like garri straight from garri Factory, Amala flour, locust beans, Red oil, etc

4. Anon 16:00, you are right. Over saturation is killing businesses. Everybody wants to be a boss. The country is a mess because 65% of graduates shouldn't be here looking for business ideas if things were working the way they ought to here. Worse is every body will flood school of nursing like abroad and make good money hourly.

Our leaders need to do better.

With this influx in one business, that's why low quality stuff is everywhere, scamming everywhere. People looking for cheap way out left and right. No proper checks.

Greed has destroyed this country. The people we felt were below while growing (food sellers) are now ahead and everyone suddenly wants to be one of them because of money. Nawa

14. Stella thank you o. I really need this now. I have enough capital but no tangible business idea yet. Location is Lagos.

15. Good business ideas are 1. Logistics (You will make good money) 2. Quickteller/POS Agent (Very good business) 3. Foodstuff (both cooked and dry food) you can never go wrong.

Now there are some people who cooked wholesale/retail food and home delivery and they tend not to see enough profit or do proper pricing of their items in this case overpriced..My candid advice stop buying foodstuff from Mama Lagbaja at the road side or mini market instead if you are in Lagos visit Mile 12/Ketu e.t.c where you can foodstuff in bulk and buy everything even down to salt and seasoning cubes and then you can get good profit/proper pricing of food sales.. I hope this helps

16. Please I need a business I can start in the UK, I’m new here and I want to get busy, it’s only care job that is readily available right now. Ideas will be deeply appreciated.

17. My business idea is fish farming but a fish hatchery business to be precise cycle is maximum of 8 weeks after hatching but I no get money for generator NEPA don mess my business up well because I will have to be pumping water often since I'm using a small container for now as money never show... God bless everybody's hustle

18. Ok bales is a nice one, if you are opening it, you can make twice your money. Pos business and China importation are good too

1. How do we do this, I sell thrift bags but I don't have customers

2. Pls throw more light especially with okrika biz..
      Bv BLISS

3. I dont have money but intend making clothes from home but don't know how to go about it.I need a better sewing machine too..Those into fashion biz, I need suggestions and advice.. I want to specialize in kiddies only don't have power for adult women complaints biko

19. Please family, what's logistics about???

20. Replies
    1. Tufiakwa!!!!
      Most rubbish platform in e-hailing history.
      With rubbish customer care.
      Better go with their competitor.

21. someone should please explain how forex, Bitcoin and cprytocurrency works and what it entails

1. You really need to understand cryptocurrency well wel o o as I just started Ethereum, I am still learning it but it MLM

2. They are talking of what people will put their small money and make profit you are taking them to what will make them gamble their money. What is wrong with you people?

22. Stella I know u said no more adverts, but plz do something like this too. Even if it's one day only. People can put out what they are selling🙏

23. Pls can anyone share more light on importation biz, buying footwear and others things from China

24. 3Amigos Bread @ 6 Okesalu St, Ikotun. 0813851632811 September 2020 at 15:31

Please keep the ideas coming people. I like posts like this.

25. 1. Drop shipping;

No capital, just your legs and good phone.

Locate a nearby store or hub where they sell things, try and get along with them (manner of approach) then take pictures of those item, then you start to post on your status or Facebook or Instagram, with your own price.

It could be shoes, bags, food item, cloths, cars anything worth selling.

2. There's this one I have been thinking about now.

HANDLING DELIVERYS AT CAR PARK.

1. Get a container and station it in the park or garage. (Go through NURTW chairman of that park)

2. You know In a park we have different destinations, so what you do is; All drivers coming into that park, they always bring loads from outside, but most of them don't know how to keep or where to keep.

That's where your business comes in..😂😂

You are now the middle man, anybody coming to pick up his or her load pays #200 flat rate.

No need to pay driver or anybody. Hours is to collect load and keep for the owner #200.

So imagine you have over 100 persons load in a day, multiply by #200 that's #20,000 in a day.. And most times, if the load is bigger, they pay more.

Its a cool business, if you can settle down, think, and get the support of the chairman.

I'm thinking of trying this in akure parks and ondo parks.

Imagine I have my business in 5 parks in ondo and akure with packaging, that's more employment for people and more money.

In a day, you can be racking in #100,000 just for store keeping..
    🤗🤗🤗

Still hoping for God to give me ginger to head into it.. Starting a business no be beans. But once you can profer a solution, you are good to go.

Nagode

1. How will you handle security issues like theft of items by staff or outsiders.

Lovelace.

2. You can exaggerate things sha. Take it easy abeg

26. Speaking of food stuffs, what and what Biko

1. Rice, beans, garri, egusi, ogbono, crayfish, palm oil, groundnut oil, tomatoes paste, salad ingredients etc.

Foodstuff business is good if you know where to source for the goods at cheap rates.

27. Catering and pastry business. You can fry puff puff, yam, potato , bean cake and all sorts. You can start with little capital so far you get a strategic location and you can get people to hawk it for you with good commission for them. If you have passion for laundry too, you can combine it with office job. Cake baking, people must celebrate birthdays, anniversary, etc. Food sharing is the in thing now, buy cow ,goat basket of tomatoes, rice, etc and get your own cut on the go. You can be a personal shopper for people. That doesn't require capital sef, na to run market runs for people and get paid for it. Transportation too is cool but I will advice that you do it by yourself when you are less busy (if you are working 9-5)and consider LASTMA,POLICE and agbero trouble if you are in Lagos. Barbing and hair making too is lucrative, private teaching and so on.

28. Learning a lot from this post
    Thanks Stella, the post is needed in this recession time

29. This is a very,very informative thread,keep them coming 👍👍

30. Another Business is CAR WASH...

You don't need to do it yourself once the cash to start up is available...

You can just rent an empty space,get boys to wash an remit a certain percentage as the are washing each Car,or you pay as salary..

But they would prefer remit per car(for example they wash for #1000,they collect 600 and pay you #400,that way they will want to wash more hence you earn more)

If your space is big enough and situated close to a big popular market;you can also charge a fee for parking of cars(since you can't go inside the market with your car,and also for safety)...

If the land na your own or Papa own;you just open Borehole at once..

You just go to your office and be pressing phone while boys hustle for cars to wash and you collect your percentage...

If you don't have money for land;go to a popular filling station and negotiate with the manager..
    Pay for space,they probably have a borehole so your tools are ready..

You get the machine needed;canopy where customers can wait while washing their car..

You can even add beer and snacks to the hustle;cos man must chop...

@MARTINS

1. This is the business I have been trying to start since this year but I keep encountering different obstacles.

I rented a space but was chased out by Nepa, the said it's near high tension and the owner of the place refused to refund me.

The the car wash machine I bought is having issues without even using it.

Jobless and trying to start a business is not easy, however I will keep trying.

P.S I'm currently looking for a space here in Abuja. Make una help me oo my Abuja bvs

31. Nice.abeg Kaduna residents, which business ideas is good to run by here? I thought of personal shopping I'm still making enquires and survey Sha.
    Photography is a good side hustle too.
    How about wig- making?

32. Please can someone give a breakdown of this POS business? How to cope with security and discover fake notes? Thanks in anticipation.

33. 👌👌👌.
    But good soup na money still make am.
    May God help us all.

34. I am into sales of charcoal in bags. I buy when it is very cheap around March/April and sell during the raining season. A bag of charcoal you buy @ #1200 can be sold for #2000 or more. U will enjoy this business if you have space.

1. God bless u.

Pls I'm looking for things, food that are cheap in one season and when they are scarcest.

We need an SDK compilation. Lol

35. Will come back to read. The business idea I have is, detergent and soap business but no money to start. Money is my main problem. Bread making business is also good. Nice post 😀😁

1. Soap as in liquid soap? You don't need so much capital to start except you are thinking of opening a factory

36. Matins and ola una weldone, wonderful ideas, business na mind O my people, and consistency is the key.

37. Please, how can one source for food stuffs locally for sale

38. All these business ideas listed here on this blog are so cool
    Thumbs up to Martin's and Olawealth,you guy's are awesome

39. Invest in keke, yes keke. The delivery is 15k per week, you just siddon for house ,money go come weekly, I have 2 now, buying another one soon, I'm thinking of buying a naija used one, you buy 300k and give it out 700k on higher purchase

40. Does one need to rent a shop for the POS business?

1. A table
      A chair
      An umbrella
      With poster.

If taskforce pursue you, u go fit carry your table n chair n run..
      🤗🤗

2. Anon please rent a shop for security purpose. Why run around with huge sums?

41. Everybody dey do pos and foodstuff. Nigerians are not innovative one bit. Every nook and cranny now is flooded with pos. The risk is so high and it's not as profitable as you all think. Just encounter one Scammer. Fake alert, fake notes, human error or robbery. Think out of the box

1. Bring your own idea nau

2. Can you give us ideas that are out of the box? And can you stimulate our minds on how to think outside the box instead of only giving criticism.

42. A table
    A chair
    An umbrella
    With poster.
    If taskforce pursue you, u go fit carry your table n chair n run..
    🤗🤗

Haha This is so hilarious. The little rules we break for survival in this country