Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Pastor Ituah Ighadalo Confirms He Will Not Remarry After His Painful Loss

Friday, April 30, 2021

Pastor Ituah Ighadalo Confirms He Will Not Remarry After His Painful Loss

In an interview, Pastor Ituah Ighodalo Senior Pastor of Trinity Church revealed he gave his late wife Ibidun Ighodalo everything and doesn't have much to give to anybody else

He was asked...

''Many Nigerians are looking forward to when the Trinity Church senior pastor will be having a woman in his life to support him and his ministry''

His response was...

''Ibudunni and I had a phenomenal relationship and I gave her everything I don't have much to give to anybody. I'm sorry I just want to focus on my future, look after my children and have God minister to me''

58 comments:

1. All the ladies "shooting" in his church, it is time to vamoose, the match is over. pi, pi, piiiiiiiiiiiiiiii 😁😁😁😁😁😁😁😁

1. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣 I can imagine the crestfallen look on their faces.

2. 🤣🤣🤣 my thoughts too. Set awon "our papa, you are blessed daddy, the sermon today was amazing oracle" while going down a bit on one knee. Na today?

3. His prayer everyday will be,lord lead me not into temptation.
      It is well .

4. I get what he means by *phenomenal relationship*

All those hot pants that all they see is handsome rich pastor will never understand where he's coming from.

Rest on beautiful Ibidunni. I so much used to enjoy her IG posts when she was alive. A very very jolly good fellow!

5. Just what I was going to type🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣. I pity any lady that wants to try, she will just end up as an unpaid house help.

6. He is definitely subbing the women chasing him. He will remarry but wants them to leave him the bleep alone for now. Baba probably get one akata for yankee or puerto rican wey no sabi say he be big man in naija.

7. My thoughts exactly 😅😅😅😅

8. Abi nau, let them allow him rest and mourn his wife in peace. When he is ready to marry he would, if not so be it.

9. He Hehehehehe. Anon you no well.

10. “ I want to focus on my future, look after my children and have God minister to me''

Exactly what I plan on doing after my divorce. Ain’t nobody gat time to be getting married again...except it’s God’s will, otherwise, no bueno. Once is enough.

PS: not every woman that is divorced wants to get married again.

11. Hmmmmmmmmmmm. Church agabasa go.

Won't this revelation reduce the number of chicalas in his church?

Pastor Ituah is an odi nso elu aka? Ok na!

12. @20:38
      You gat it all wrong. No one is talking about divorce here. This Pastor did not divorce, his wife died.
      Please do not come here to justify iniquity. God hates divorce, find it in your Scriptures in Malachi 2:16.
      Allow us to laugh at a good joke up there.🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

13. Wonder how people think. Widowed and divorced are two different things. Plus it’s not about you please.

14. *church agbasago

Anony 21:36
      Read again. The anony 20:28 used the PS. She's talking of her own, her personal decision not about Pastor.

15. Omg, @Anon 21:36! Relax. You know Esther, the one the book of Esther in your Bible was named after, married King Ahasuerus after he divorced Queen Vashti. Study your Bible

16. He said he doesn't have much to give, meaning he has something to give and he may already be giving someone right now.

17. @23:32
      Jesus said in Matthew 19:8 Moses permitted you to divorce your wives because your hearts were hard...
      9, “I tell you that anyone who divorces his wife, except for marital unfaithfulness, and marries another woman commits adultery.”

Talk about New Testament standards; the teachings of Jesus. Jesus is either the Lord of your life or he is not.

18. Anon, he was a divorcee before he married ibidun. God hates divorce kor.

19. During the time of Esther, the old testament time, men were marrying many wives, the likes of Jacob, David, Solomon, etc. When Jesus came he improved on the laws of Moses and some practices were reviewed! He gave a different view about marriage and divorce. Even a little before Jesus came, in Malachi 2:16, God says he hates divorce.
      Jesus specifically allowed divorce for infidelity:

Matthew 19:9 (ESV) And I say to you: whoever divorces his wife, except for sexual immorality, and marries another, commits adultery.
      So my dear study the Bible and meditate on it day and night.

20. 0:06 I hope you are not involved in an job that requires you think?

21. @Phonix
      This pastor is not the standard. No pastor is. The standard is God's Word which many
      quoted well above. Yes, God hates divorce. Gat it?

1. Just bcoz late Pastor Oritsejiofor, late Pastor Bimbo’s husband & Anselm Madubuko remarried , does not mean that every other Servant of God will want to do same. Except he does it d way Daddy Kumuyi did by marrying someone in her sixties , which implies no lust. It’s well. Ds is his second marriage, so I quite agree & understand his feelings.

3. God will minister to him later to marry.
    Let's give it time.
    This one is deflection and "disguise" answer so that them "sisters in the Lord" throwing themselves at him can rest.

4. All the shot shooters, face your front!!! Not everybody has hot pants and will marry as many times as possible.

5. Saw Pastor Ituah at my Brother's wedding 2 weeks ago. He was looking very well. He was so humble and kept greeting us like he knew us very well. He was a guest of the bride's parents. Such a fine gentleman

1. He has this genteel, gentle and welcoming aura even while watching him on air.

2. Very fine man,and he is wealthy and Godfearing too. Somebody's spec

6. Not even up to a year his wife died they are already bombarding him with marriage questions.una own no Dey pass relationship or marriage sha!!! they won’t even let him heal in peace for heavens sake!this is a very dumb,insensitive and unhealthy question.

1. Very very useless question!

2. Hahaha...the agreement na 'till death do them part'. Very insensitive bunch. But I really won't be surprised if he remarries. For companionship in old age, he might bring a biracial beauty from God knows where. Not in the nearest future though . The women folk need a 'Mummy'.

3. Very insensitive question,people should allow that man greive in peace. Talking about remarrying when its not up to a year he lost his beautiful wife.

7. He just needs time to heal.
    I know the pain.

8. His wife gave her all to him too, I don't think anytime soon. But God will provide when it is God's time. As the spirit leads. She can never be forgotten.

9. Not up to a year and they are asking him this type of Q....

10. Never say never.. continue to rest in peace beautiful Ibidun.

11. Ibidun was a beautiful soul from within. I can never forget her smile, warmth and simplicity. Let them leave him the heck alone, I mean all these arrogant, fashion freaks and fake tongue speaking sisters writing both verbal and body language 'love' letters.

12. Replies
    1. Hahahah.
      I had commented before I saw yours.
      Nne okwu agwugo.
      Ndi Pastor nyem ekpele ga anasasi o.

2. 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

13. True about getting an oyibo or biracial wife down the line.

14. You say wetin pastor!!! Eweleke!! E fitdnt possible o. What will now happen to your handsomeness and wealth?

1. See dem......did he ask you for advice? Leave Pastor Ituah alone and focus on the God you went to seek in church!!!

2. That is why people like you can never have him. Ibidun saw beyond what is freaking You about him. That was why he gave her his ALL. You can apply as housemaid sha.

You go scrub toilet tire. Na you go run. Money you won't see. Amu you won't see. Photo shoot you won't smell.

We can only site you in Children's section in church carrying them & watching out for them 😂

3. 20.23 😂😂

4. 🤣😂🤣😂🤣😂🤣😂😅

15. He's still hurting so much. He'll probably still hear a " thus says the Lord" along the line.
    God's grace and comforting presence, Pastor Itua.��

16. Too early to say...Bodi no be firewood except he is ok with premarital sex.

17. This question is too sudden, I mean it's barely a year he lost his wife, he needs time to mourn and heal, and like he rightly said, he would wait to hear from God. I think he would remarry later just for companionship. Nigerians and marriage are like 5 and 6. I'm sure those sisters that have been cooking and bringing to his house, buying groceries and filling up his fridge will be disappointed right now.

18. Kai!

This hurts

E NEVER reach one year o

Why are humans like this?

Hustling to reap from a world he built with his wife!

Kai

19. Very crass and insensitive of those presenters to ask such a question. For crying out loud it's been barely a year, have some sense and respect boundaries!