Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Tomatoes Reportedly Cheap In Benue State

Thursday, August 05, 2021

Tomatoes Reportedly Cheap In Benue State

These Baskets of Tomatoes reportedly cost not up to N200 each in Benue state........

Where else is Tomatoes cheap in Nigeria?

38 comments:

1. This size is still between 2-5k in Lagos oh.

1. I bought it #800 @ Kara Market (Lekki-Epe Express way) on Saturday.

It's the small basket.

But Hausa shinny round tomatoes were going for #9k.

These one are called gboko. Sincerely, they are sweet and red too.

2. Lade what busstop at ibeju Lekki?
      Thanks

2. Why wont they be N200? They dont really look good. For me, i prefer that beautifully shaped hausa tomatoes or derica. Makes stew very delicious.

1. This comment has been removed by the author.

2. You’re right & half of the contents looks like they were harvested before they were ripe. Only God knows how many species of tomatoes we have in the market now.

3. You’re right,also most of the contents of the baskets looks unripe. Only God knows how many species of tomatoes we now have in the markets.

3. For real????????????😲😲😲

4. Waoh, my place is still cost

5. That basket is like N100 in wurukum market

1. Location pls.

If I'm making porridge yam or moimoi, I don't need πŸ… red tomato Jos. These ones are ok.

2. Wurukum market is in Benue state

6. It is still expensive here in Lagos

7. Tomatoes is relatively cheap in PH now, there is this new specie that full market now

8. N200? Ha! Over cheap dey worry am.In my side,a paint rubber that was N2000 is now N700 the last time I bought.But pepper is still a little bit pricey.

9. This tomato that you would cook finish and there would be nothing left for you to proceed with your stew..

I call it "water tomato" cos na water full amπŸ˜€πŸ˜€ and e no get head😁

@MARTINS

1. 🀣🀣🀣🀣 Martins you are so funny!

2. Look at it well o...that's not d watery type

3. That's Epe - Lagos or Ondo type. Look well these ones have flesh, gboko tomatoes dey sweet.

4. 13:06..... Martins is right.

5. So true + it gives the stew or sauce this sour taste, and it doesn't matter how long you've cooked or fried it.

10. Well, this type of tomato is cheap but I prefer the other type.

11. I think there are very bitter and watery.

12. Food basket! πŸ™ŒπŸ™ŒπŸ™Œ

13. This specie of tomatoes no be am at all, here in lokoja, this Sz is 800,but na water water

14. They're actually cheap there, my sister served there and she said if you go to the market in the evening, they'll almost dash you,this time of the year,their roads are littered with tomatoes,no post production plans,may God help my country,and we import tomato paste

1. The governor is a colossal failure

Zero initiative

15. The price of tomatoes is dropping now we thank God but I prefer that round ones.

16. The price is relatively okay here in Kaduna.

17. Tomatoes are still expensive where I am o. 500 naira worth no reach do stew for family of 5,except we add tomatoes paste and my mom doesn't like paste, me too
    Instead j add lots of Shobo & pepper, makes ot better & spicy

18. 😱😱😱when in my area,they will just shade about six to eight small pieces for you #100πŸ˜₯πŸ˜₯ and this just improved recently. There was a time it was selling four small(I mean really small) pieces for #100

19. Benue state would truly have been an awesome place to retire to, with its abundant food. If not for all these killing.