Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Facebook Motivational Speaker Dragged For Using Actress Rita Dominic To Give Marriage Advice To Young Ladies...

Saturday, April 23, 2022

Facebook Motivational Speaker Dragged For Using Actress Rita Dominic To Give Marriage Advice To Young Ladies...

This advice given by this man on facebook got lots of his followers who are Rita's fans dragging him....

Do you agree that he could have given this advice without bringing Rita into his motivational talk......

''Ladies please don’t follow the footsteps of Rite Dominic. There is no sweetness in marrying at 46years.

At 46 you should be celebrating 20years of marriage anniversary with your husband and your 20years old undergraduate by your side, even though it God that bless with kids.

The joy of celebrating each year marriage anniversary is greater than the enjoyment and publicity of marrying at 46.

As educationist, I will categorically tell you that women have higher chances of giving birth to their most intelligent kids at their prime-age of between 22 - 28 so tell me how high or low is the probability of giving birth to an intelligent child at 46.
I know it God that gives husbands but stop being selective and you will get marry before 46.

Note: Getting marry early or late is not a guarantee that the marriage will not have issues that can lead to divorce''.

88 comments:

1. Thank God I have applied for change of citizenship. I cannot share the same nationality with people that think like this.

1. 😂😂😂😂😂😂😂 l don't blame you!

2. I don't blame you.😂

I am appalled

3. 😂😂😂😂😂 my dear you did well.

4. But he is saying the thruth, marrying late doesn't guarantee the marriage will last and it is not good on woman body's and health as well. I have a colleague in my workplace in the UK who now regrets for not going into relationships early, because now she can't even find any and she is desperately afraid of her old age.

5. I saw the dragging of this guy on FB,even my pastor aunt finish the guy like this. It's better ro marry late,than to marry early and leave the marriage early also,or leave in a body bag. Bottom line God's time is the best.

6. You made the right decision.

7. Another fool residing back in Nigeria. I have a childhood friend of mine, her older sister Amaka got married at 25yrs, was working at Schlumberger in Port Harcourt Nigeria, she had so much money, influence, she had it all, she was married to her university boyfriend at 26yrs whose dad was a Prof at the University of Calabar, her hubby died in a car crash in Abuja while leaving a party or a club, they had 4 kids, Amaka was devastated, her 3 kids died in a plane crash sosoloso that killed several Loyola Jesuit kids in Nigeria. She broke down, her last child died in another place crash Dana in Nigeria on her way back to Lagos. I saw my friend's sister here in Paris because I am with the Nigerian Foreign Affairs and on posting to France. I saw her and she is a shadow of her old self even with her plum job at Schlumberger here in Paris. She is 48yrs now, married early, lost 4 children and her husband before the age of 35yrs. As she told me her life which I already heard but hearing from her, my knees left my body. Fate is cruel! This story is known all over and I decided not to put down my friend's surname or her husbands name. I know Rita Dominic Nwaturuocha from my childhood she was close childhood BFF with my older sister in Santa Maria Aba before my sister left for the UK I know all her siblings Lulu Ngozi the oldest and Valentine their only son and the immediate older to Rita. Very good home and Rita is very quiet naturally, I remember her then as a kid as she was always in our house but my sister was the tomboy and ringleader of all the showdown. Lol. My sister was qt her wedding, she flew down to Nigeria with her hubby and we are all happy for Rita and Fidelis. If you get married at any stage in life, fabulous at anytime, the most important thing is let Fate be good to you. Live a happy fulfilled life, Go and see the world. Take care of you and look very neat and nice, Date someone who would love you fully if you want to but let Fate be good. So many of my childhood friends passed on in childbirth back home in Nigeria, one just passed on this February and had just married last year, she was just 37yrs. I wish she hadn't married and still be alive for her widowed aged mum because she was an only child. I had planned not to marry but may have children via surrogacy until I met my husband and we were in primary school together and met again in their journey of life and all that nostalgic feeling of being in the same school as children made me fall. I had wanted to just have a long term partner and if we split, have another one

8. 😂😂😂😂you made the right decision

9. Just wonder why the truth is bitter these days? I’m not saying what he said was right all I’m saying is that people are quick to call someone an Hater if you don’t get excited about someone or their idols! The truth is that everyone is not going to agree or like you irrespective of who you are and aren’t we all judgemental and opinionated??? Give me a break bunch of hypocrites acting like Saint!!’

10. Two things caught my attention.

"Another fool residing back in Nigeria"

"The most important thing is let fate be good to you"

Go to the streets and ask our mothers,a handful will literally swear their girls out of the circumstance in view!but if it happens, aye! aye! Gods time is the best.

This is Life's business, leave your emotions at the door.

Taylor

11. @Anon 11:35, all what you have said there doesn't justify getting married late. Life happen to people irrespective of early or late marriage. You didn't need to reveal the so much details about your friend, Amaka to make your point. That said, people should get married when the find their partners. Neither early nor late marriage guarantees the success of a marriage.

12. If only men were God.

13. This woke generation are way toooooooo sensitive.......Why should we encourage young ladies to get married at 40? It is all these unmarried, feminist and bitter women that sound so foolish...Misery loves company. Keep wishing for more women to join you at 40 and still unmarried.... Meanwhile your chimamanda adachi is happily married already.

14. Anon 11:53

I know you may mean well but you are basically mocking this lady for marrying early that's the way it seems.

Don't they have people that married early and their marriage is thriving. Marrying early or late is not the issue, just marry right.

15. I married at 25years, have five kids and divorced today... Marrying right with God being your guide is all that matters. Early or late is just an individual thing and shouldn't be the norm...

16. You see that "stop being selective " he put there. Tells me all I need to know about this guy. Wise ladies will see thru his lazy manipulative agenda n silent plea for a woman, any woman 2 please put him out of his misery n settle 4 him without him having to improve himself

17. 11.53 I recognise you. I have a lot I could say to you but you will deliberately choose to misunderstand me. I know you know what I am talking about. I wish you the very best and more answered prayers.

18. If one does not find husband in their 20s or 30s should one hug transformer or end ones life?
      Everybodys destiny is difference,some will marry in their 20s and some 40s.

19. He wants women to be desperate and just marry anything with a dingle dangle between it’s let so they can boast they are married? Thatis how women marry their drivers because of desperation and what do they het? Please STFU, just admit you are a useless so and so who has not yet managed to trap a lady into marriage. If he is married you will find his wife is beyong miserable with a goatlime that who believes he did her a favour. He probably married herst 18 years old

2. I hope netizens didn't disappoint by dragging his useless blokos. Adviser nowamagbe. Mtsewww.

1. A babymama will definitely disagree with his narrative

2. Castle, did he hit a nerve?

3. This person claiming to be me the original “push up” cus it actually my name you are impersonating just so you can cause trouble

I bring you before God today, everywhere you go you will find chaos until you come and take this back… you want to cause wahala so you will find wahala everywhere you go.

I mind my business on this space, but you chose to do this… God will definitely judge you.

Stella, please post my comment.

4. Why are you guys coming for Castle, he is actually a fool because he made a foolish statement. How can any normal human being state that most intelligent children are given birth to by women between the ages of 22 to 28

5. Original push up, change your name na.
      Who knows when the original push up started using that name, you might be the impersonator here, did u think of that?

4. The last paragraph-- All I see here is getting married early or late doesn't guarantee the marriage will last forever. The truth is you should only get married when you find love and it doesn't matter how old you are when you do. However....in order to enjoy spending time with your kids, you're advised to get married early. Shikena.

1. Who gave the advice?? Fencist! You all.

2. I nor just like this man. Yes you're a guy. Mtchewww

3. My grandmother got married at 15 to the love of her life, had 12 children, 10 survived and her life was hell. In her final years she had dementia, and I believe it was her soul's way of forgetting all the pain of the past. And out of the 10 kids only about 3 really placed any value on her. You could have 6 kids and still get neglected and forgotten even if you were a good parent. Nothing is guaranteed, all nah trial. Not one magic formula exist to a perfect life. That beautiful family can be wiped out in an instant, and that is a fact.

Whatever steps in life brings you true joy is the right step for you. And we pray in faith and hope for the best outcome for our lives.

4. Jesus Christ! Even from you?!!! Anyway, your name describes your views.

5. And who Advised that? So many have died at childbirth, some before the children even grew, some died with their kids all at the same time. Some will never have children
      Some lost an only child. Read the Anon up there on the story about a lady who lost all her kids and hubby. Many more we read about everyday. Very stupid Advice.

6. "in order to enjoy spending time with your kids" you say? Coming from you?
      Is it everyone that married early that have kids in the first few years after marriage? Some do not have kids at all in life.
      Now I believe you are not a woman like one anon have been saying. Because if you were a woman and your comments here are actually true, you won't say that last part of your comment.

7. @ Yeye person, have you heard the word " time and chance"?

Have you heard about man proposes, God disposes?

You've heard about nobody knows tomorrow?

Nobody in life wants to be late in any sphere of life. Everyone wants to hit that milestone at the right time but sometimes life happens.

Events, fate , circumstances and plans can change in favour or disafavour of people.

In all, the most important thing is getting it right and being happy at the end of the day...

8. @Golibe, yes, yes and more yes-es. I have heard of all that.
      But isn't this true? -------- "Note: Getting marry early or late is not a guarantee that the marriage will not have issues that can lead to divorce"

There are some really young couples and some really old couples whose marriages have ended within the space of 3 years and some within 30 years. So whether you marry early or late, it really doesn't guarantee a forever with your spouse.
      As for having kids early, no one should kid themselves or pacify or console themselves by saying it's perfectly fine and normal for you to be 60 while your first child is 3 years. No one in their right mind would wish that for themselves. Nonetheless, life happens and it is what it is.

All this unnecessary "coming from you" remarks I've read up there like say una carry me and my marriage plus my childless situation for una head. (You better offload it because it's not that serious) Being married for over a decade without kids (kids nor dey worry me gan) doesn't mean I have to reset or reorient my mind to accept being at my grandma's age to my first kid if I ever have. I got married in my early 20s and had hoped to be like my momsy some day who looks like our first born elder sister. But that's not happening. Not a problem still.
      I had school friends whose mothers were 50+ while we were in primary school, they were embarrassed of their mothers because they were mistaken as their grandmothers. I stand by what I said ---- it is ADVISABLE to have kids early if you can and if you can't, it's still not a big deal.

NOTE TO THOSE ANONYMOUS TAGS - NEXT TIME USE YOUR REAL IDS. DON'T WORRY WE'RE ALL MONIKERS.

love and more love biko.

Ooooooooo resist the urge to shalaye didn't work for me today o. Too much big stout.😌

5. Marrying right is the main thing biko.

6. Elenu deere bi razor blade
    His goatee like watch repairer brush
    See his mouth like pata olosho
    Dem dey talk of meat ponmo too dey come out
    I no blame nonsensational speaker like u na people wey waste their data to reply u dey give u swell head

1. You get mouth ohhh 😂😂😂🤣🤣

7. I believe psychiatric patients now have access to phones with internet!!!

Wonderment

8. It is people that follow this kind of myopic human beings on social media I blame.There are some people I can never follow on social media.U don’t have sense and u are giving people advice and calling urself a motivational speaker.motivating nonsense.

9. He should have kept Rita out of it. Mentioning Rita doesn’t add anything to his message. Also not necessary to put an age on it, insinuating that 26 is the ideal age. That’s where the pressure that lands ladies in hot mess comes from - pressure to marry before a certain age.
    And yes, if marriage and kids is what you want, make hay while the sun shines. This has nothing to do with culture or social pressures. As a younger woman, so long as you are on the right track in your own life, your options are better and are more. If you know what you want you stand a higher chance of making a better choice. You also have the strength to nurture and discipline your kids better.

10. He should have kept Rita out of it. Mentioning Rita doesn’t add anything to his message. Also not necessary to put an age on it, insinuating that 26 is the ideal age. That’s where the pressure that lands ladies in hot mess comes from - pressure to marry before a certain age.
    And yes, if marriage and kids is what you want, make hay while the sun shines. This has nothing to do with culture or social pressures. As a younger woman, so long as you are on the right track in your own life, your options are better and are more. If you know what you want you stand a higher chance of making a better choice. You also have the strength to nurture and discipline your kids better.

11. His face shows anger and darkness. He couldn't bring me water to save my life if I was dying of thirst and on my last breath.

1. All I see is a man that wants women to rush into marriage n mistakenly marry a non entity like him. Only blind fools will agree with this man n not be able to see his secret hidden agenda. The earlier a woman marries at a naive age, the more likely it is that she will overlook the man's excesses because she has not yet seen life. The man is just trying to secure his own marital status by fear mongering n manipulation

12. Yeye dey smell
    Enemy of progress and goodnews

13. Gods time is the best. Each person's runs their race differently

1. Races are run differently. That's the spice of life...

14. shallow mind...marrying right is the most important. what if they don't want kids, what if she already froze eggs etc...

1. Some young ones, out of pressure, go into marriage immature and this leaves them frustrated and broken which ultimately has consequences on their kids. I'd rather people get married when they are old enough to understand what commitment is in marriage.

15. I overlooked his post when I saw it on Facebook because there is time for everything.

16. Elenu shipoti.

Heard he was dragged to hell and back so I won’t even bother. He needs to wash his brain.

1. Karma always deals with judgemental evil people like him. Don't worry. That's how u see some people suffering in life, in marriage, in finances. You won't know that it is some insensitive utterances coming back to haunt them. See his face, looks like he is suffering already. Some ppl dey open mouth waaa as if they know what disappointment that Rita must have faced b4 finally marrying. Many of her mates, married early, more than once sef n still divorced. N everybody to gba kamu. Their body don rest. So what is he saying?

17. Hmm I pray fate will be good to us. I feel getting married late or early does not guarantee anything in life. That's why Eccelecessiatics says the race is not for the Swift, nor d battle for d strongest. I don't know Y d isonu motivational speaker must mention Rita Dominic to his post. Only God knows d pressure the society places on single ladies. That's why most single ladies end up with phychiatric patient disguised as men.

18. What concern him and Rita Dominic? is marriage the end of life? please, marriage is not the end but a means to an end. people should be allowed to live the fullness of their lives with or without marriage. Being marriage should be seen as a choice not as a must. You don't need marriage, you need to rediscover who you truly are before you accept to marry anyone - man or woman. It is not how far but how well.

1. 12:55 chop kiss

2. 12:55 you are wise.👍🏾

You said two things exactly the way I said it to my friend today about the lady her brother didn't marry.

"marriage is not the end but a means to an end"

"It is not how far but how well".

19. If only people will read what this man said with an open mind, will anyone of you say amen happily if someone prays for you to marry at age 46? This was the same way Janet Jackson had a baby in old age and social media was helping her celebrate, even health experts had to say it is not advisable. The fact that she got married at this age doesn't make it ideal and doesn't even guarantee her happiness.

1. Yes, we read it with an open mind but he made it look or sounds as if she deliberately delayed her marriage without any justify reasons...

Have you wondered if she had gone through several heart breaks or she wasn't meeting the right persons?

Nobody wishes to be late in any thing not to mention life milestone.

His post was condemned because of the angle and tone he used making it look that marriage have a time limit and once you don't marry at that particular time then you've missed it all.

He was very insensitive and very condescending with his choice of words...

2. 13:05 are you implying if she didn't meet any good man in her 20s and 30s, she should've dragged a 'phantom husband' or any mine to the altar?

Look at your fingers, all are not equal.
      Each person walks the path of their destiny.

LIFE IS NOT ONE SIZE FITS ALL!

Time and chance are not controlled by human beings.

3. GOLIBE you're a wise & intelligent person , I love your Explanations.

20. OK here goes, I am a woman and biologically, ideally great to marry when you are much younger, HOWEVER,life happens, fate happens, as for me I married late really late and knew that getting pregnant at my age biologically will be next to impossible..but guess what I chose to be married to a friend, a man who loves and adores me, at the right time, rather than jump into an abusive marriage just because...I will rather live in peace in my marriage, than live with a multitude of children in a toxic environment..in this life choose a struggle...some indeed can have it all..Good marriage, good kids...fact is..our destinies are different..in life no one size fits all...and all fingers are not equal...no matter how you argue that analogy..fact!

1. I am glad you married your friend.

However marrying early does not necessarily mean the person will marry a toxic partner.

2. 13:09 I posted a similar comment before I read yours. 👍🏾

@KING XOXO MYSTERY please, read to understand. 13:09 DID NOT COUNTER the point you raised.

It should be clear that not everyone would marry at an early age either by choice or fate.

Some would want to marry early but it eludes them or they didn't meet the right person. It could also be due to genotype or one family vehemently refusing to accept the lady or the man.

Others would want to marry early and it works out for them - good husbands, lovely children and all the good things in life.

However, there's yet others who would not want to marry early AS A CHOICE or due to childhood trauma from exposure to their parents dysfunctional marriage.

Nobody should FOIST their preferences on another.

21. Young ladies should get married at the right time to the right person. That's her own opinion ,whatever works for you.

1. How do you know the right person comes only when the ladies are young?

22. When it comes to child bearing God knows more than we do. Some got married on time and have their children early. Some also got married on time and still waiting on God.

23. I don't know why he needs to use Rita as an analogy to pass his point which is still pointless.

The fact is
    People still wait to marry late and marry horribly.

You folks should stop acting like marrying late means everything will be perfect.

Marrying early or late should be people's personal decisions. The most important thing is living a life that pleases God. A life of love and making a good decision in selecting the right partner.

1. How will he chase clout if e no put Rita name? He got the negative attention he needed. U can tell when someone was neglected by their parents n not hugged as a child. Any kind of attention is good attention

2. Some people wanted to marry early but it didn't happen. What do you advise them to do?

24. I pity the man's daughters....well I no be God

25. "Women have higher chances of giving birth to their most intelligent kids at their prime-age of between 22 - 28 so tell me how high or low is the probability of giving birth to an intelligent child at 46." Says who? You be God? I had my two kids in my 30s and they are both so intelligent. I had my second child at 35, and most times I'm amazed at how smart and wise she is.

1. I believe he was referring to fertility decline as women age. Quality of eggs deteriorates after age 30 or thereabout and the chances of having a healthy baby reduces as we age . That's not to say that it is impossible . It's just the numbers . The guy was rather blunt and he ought to have added some statistics to back up his statement.

26. The pressure, hatred & lack of empathy towards single women is what I will never understand!
    Do you people think it is any woman's dream to get married in her 40s? If they exist, they are rare. But guess what, life happens! Husbands are not available on trees to be plucked. Not every woman has men throwing themselves at her to marry her. And even if she has suitors, not every suitor is husband material. Many women in their 20s and 30s have experienced multiple disappointments from men they hoped to marry. Many men that would agree with this adviser here have played and dumped so many women. So why do u people just love to blame these women? Why do you sound as if husbands are in the market waiting to be married off? Do u know the level of rejection, betrayals,etc that single women (and men too) face in the name of trying to find love??? Do u know some battle with genotype issues too?

You all know these things, but you will rather insult, give stupid advise, blame and taunt single women because your hearts are dark and evil.
    No woman hopes to experience infertility & delay in conception. When u meet such a woman, u pray for her. You console & encourage her. When a man is suffering financially, you pray and encourage him. You tell them "their time will come".

When it comes to single women, you never show such empathy. The auto response is "stop being picky", "dont go & marry", "you are getting old", etc.
    You will never see any fool coming to give stupid advise to people TTC because they sympathise with them. But single women are always your target to mock and shame. I ask again, do you honestly believe they choose to wait till this age to marry? You honestly believe Rita's dream was to marry at 46? You know it's not. Do u know what she has had to face & n
    The number of disappointments she suffered? Do you know how these women cry at night to God? How they fast and pray? Do you think they dont want companionship & their own families?
    What is really wrong with you Africans? Why the wickedness? Yes it's sheer wickedness because u mock & shame people. Many of you here are so called Christians o.
    The same hypocrites will now say u were desperate to marry when u end up in a bad marriage. Very wicked things. See their comments up there supporting rubbish.
    You think because u were fortunate to have found a partner, then it means u are better? Just know that this life is turn by turn. And as u have mocked others and made insensitive comments towards them, so shall it be to you when u wait on God for something. While u pray for money, jobs, children, etc.. may the same people u look down on rise above you. And may your kind of wicked people mock & laugh at u and assume you are your own problem. Afterall, that's what u think of single women so shall it be for you.

1. Thank you for saving me from the stress of writing my mind. Osinachi died not too long ago yet people still have this evil mindset of mocking single ladies. They hate to see a single lady living her life.

2. 18:57, AMIN!!!!

3. Nothing else to add!

27. I don't think anyone wants to marry late but life happens. Different strokes for different folk,such is life. Life is full of varieties and that's what makes it intriguing,we can't figure it all. Things happens that people have no control off.Life is deep,only God knows it all. If marriage is all about having kids,then I know a handful who wouldn't bother to but marriage is beyond that.Lets stop limiting marriage to just having kids, marriage is much more than that and that's why it is important to marry right whether early or late, people without kids now have different options to have children.

28. 6-billion people on earth. There's no way all of us will have the same fate or life or journey. Some will marry, some will not. Some will live long, some will not. Whatever you do, do unto the Lord. Really unfair to scrutinize Rita's life journey in public in name of preaching. Give your people advice without calling her name. Rita most likely made her first 1 million naira before age 25. She has never come out to 'motivation' anybody in the parts of her life where she has been successful...

Focus on your own life and journey and let people be. Was it not Jesus, in who's name you preach, that said: first, remove the log in your eye, so that ye may see clearly to remove the speck in your brother's eye. In other words, mind your business....

29. What's the problem in his advice? Marry at 60 if you like. His post struck wrong chords at the overripe evening newspapers with bad manners

1. "Overripe evening newspaper" is what u call a human being in their waiting period. Lol I pity you; your time will come & you will know what it's like

30. So called pastor,i pity the ones, that will listen to him.he thinks rita, wanted to marry at 46? May life not humble us.no body will put me under pressure.