Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actor, Kalu Ikeagwu, Drags Estranged Wife Ijeoma To Court For ‘Divorce + Says She Denied Him Intimacy

Tuesday, May 31, 2022

Actor, Kalu Ikeagwu, Drags Estranged Wife Ijeoma To Court For ‘Divorce + Says She Denied Him Intimacy

Nollywood actor, Kalu Ikeagwu, on Monday, told an Ikeja High Court how his estranged wife, Ijeoma, allegedly deserted their matrimonial home and prevented him from gaining access to their two children.

The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that Ikeagwu, in the suit marked LD/8939HD/2021, is seeking a dissolution of his six-year-old marriage to Ijeoma.

The actor is also seeking full custody of his three-year-old son and ten-year-old step-daughter.

Under cross-examination by the respondent’s counsel, Mrs S.I. Amedu, Ikeagwu said his wife packed out of his house and sent him a mail that she was on her way to her father’s house in Enugu.

He, however, said contrary to her claim that he later saw her at the Murtala Mohammed International Airport with the children after some days.

He said: “I got back home from a trip on Aug. 4, 2021, to find out that my wife had left our matrimonial home with the children to an undisclosed location.

“I tried to contact her when I got to the house and found it empty.
I sent her an email on that same day and she replied that she had gone to her father’s house in Enugu.
She told me she was at her father’s place in Enugu and four days later, I saw her at the airport in Lagos, heading to God knows where. In the mail she sent, she said she was in Enugu.”

Ikeagwu also debunked the claim that he sent his wife and kids out of the house and failed to provide for their upkeep.

The actor further told the court that his wife denied him s#x and also poured water on him while he was asleep.

The petitioner also said he was not aware that his wife lost a pregnancy due to a S#xually Transmitted Infection while they were together.

“After the birth of our son, she has refused to have s#x with me. I was not aware she lost the pregnancy due to an infection as I did not give her any infection.

“Till date, I have not seen any report attached to a document that she lost a baby through STD. Though I did not ask her why she lost the baby,” he said.

Ikeagwu said he stopped sending money to the children for upkeep and maintenance because his wife denied him being the father to his stepdaughter.

He added that this was after she accused him of attempting to sleep with the child and she failed to acknowledge the money he sent to her.

“The last time I sent money to them was in November 2021. I stopped sending money because my wife denied me being a father to my step-daughter and she also accused me of wanting to sleep with her,” the actor said.

Justice Christopher Balogun had earlier ordered the children to play with their father in court and ordered the respondent to present the receipts of the tuition fees for the children in court.

Balogun said: “According to the Child’s Right Act, you can not deny the children the best education even if you’re quarrelling with your wife.

“If I should as a judgment grant you a divorce, and if your wife is in Enugu and you stay in Lagos, why should I give the custody of a 10-year-old girl to you while her mother is alive?

“The Supreme Court ruled that it is not the wealth of a father that the children of that age need, they need the care and attention of their biological mother.

“The only reason the girl child should not be in the custody of the mother is if the mother is mentally derailed or the issue of infidelity is involved.

“Assuming the girl starts her monthly period, you as a father do not know what to do. You will be scared of the blood. A female girl is delicate. Your own case is worse because an accusation has been levelled against you,” he said.

The judge adjourned the case until June 23 for a continuation of the hearing.

(NAN via dailytrust

144 comments:

1. The relocation plan is what's making him take her to court. Why will you want your step daughter? Omo if I were the judge, I won't grant you that particular custody, judging from past accusation.

1. They’ve been married for 6 years. The child is 10. She was in his house since at least 4. That’s why he’s asking for custody of her too. If the court doesn’t agree, that’s one thing but she’s a child to him as much as the other one and tomorrow when she grows old enough, she’ll be happy he tried to keep her too

2. Anon 9.51 i dont care what age the child has been with him. Is he her biological father??? Are we even thinking of the welfare of dat girl? How will u feel at 10yrs if a court removes u from the custody of ur mother, d only parent u have known and gives u to a step father as full custody. Can kalu take care of dat child. This will affect her greatly...i no wan talk of d molestation claim sef bcos they will say iv come again. Lol

3. At Beds if you’ve had a father in the home since age 4, your mother is not the only parent you have known.

4. Bed and roses...the man wants to have canal knowledge of that child...even if the step child is a boy,I wouldn't grant him custody sef. Not this our present life,when men also rape boys. Trust mothers they are very observant,she must have seen something.

5. So anon; because he has been in the girl's life since she was 4 then it is ok for him to take full custody?
      What of the mother that gave birth to her biko?

6. Reading through the comments, there's only 1 thing i can take home.

My dear unmarried brothers, flee from single mothers. Don't even consider marrying them.
      Because no matter how much you invest in that child, your single mum wife will never allow the child to be yours.

Before you come for my head, read the majority comments here.

7. Pls save me with the BS anon 11.25; that woman was raising d child as a single mum before Kalu came in. They wld have a special bond, as i cant see any mention of her father anywhere. It will be totally wrong to uproot her from her mother, and give her to a step father who may not even have d time to raise her....im yet to see anywhere they have said d mother is unfit.

8. They haven’t told us the truth yet
      Your wife stopped sleeping with you because she got an STD and yet you dint ask her about it… it’s not from you, yet you weren’t concerned where it came from.

Dear Kalu, how can you be asking for custody of your step daughter when her mother is capable and she’s even accusing you of molesting the daughter…does it even make sense? Why do you want the step daughter too?
      You people are not telling the truth

Push up (original)

9. The claim for custody of the step child is most likely a tactical move. Litigation is not only about facts and law. It involves strategy and moves.

10. OMG! Even this people? What is wrong with marriages this days? What is it that they cannot settle amicably? What is happening ? Did they not see the signs during courtship? What is wrong? I have not read the story, but the rate of divorce is increasing by the day. How can someone who was once your best friend turn out to be your enemy like this?

I am scared my God

11. I will read the story latter, let me first charge my phone

12. 12:37 it is very sad
      If they said he should have full custody, it’s one thing
      But to say no custody, to suggest he has no rights over a child he took care of in the child’s most vulnerable years and to top it with he just wants to sleep with her, oh no that’s not good enough my fellow ladies and gentlemen

13. @northern guy no one is saying he cant maintain his fatherly role in her life. Our issue is with him having FULL CUSTODY. He can spend time with her as a father,visits, weekends,but why remove a 10yr old girl to go live with him permanently. Can kalu look after her when he goes on 2 months location. Tell urself d truth.

2. It'll be well with marriages of now a days

1. Kalu i can see your comments all over this post defending rubbish, nobody will grant you custody of the kids.

4. You’re seeking to have the custody of your step child you’ve been accused of molesting? Abi I no read well. Is there something you’re not telling us ehn uncle gwegwegwe?
    Your wife lost a pregnancy,you did not bother to find out what happened 😭😭😭
    You’re now seeking custody because she wants to travel out with the kids just to frustrate her. (God bless the judge).
    As someone like you that married late, one will expect you do better but no, that bad lifestyle that kept you since will not allow you to have sense.

1. Why would she think she can travel out without the consent of the father

2. Which father? The same father that has not sent them anything since last year. He’s a deadbeat

3. Since November 2021 after she called him a child molestor

4. We know it's kalu the mischievous mofo.
      Any man moving about town with a permanent smile on his face is a devil.
      Avoid them. He's here replying every comment like it'll grant him custody of his kids.
      *Pours more water on you Kalu*
      Tuwaiiii

5. @11:50
      Hear ye O men. Henceforth move around town with a permanent frown. 🤣

6. 12:58 🤣🤣🤣

7. ,🤣🤣🤣🤣

5. You stopped sending them money since November 2021 now you want your Step daughter hmmm, you were not aware she lost her Pregnancy hmmmm

1. He knew she lost the pregnancy but says he didn’t ask what caused the loss and not asking or finding out why is not uncommon

2. Kalu, please ask for the custody of your son and leave the girl alone. If the marriage is dissolved , she is no longer your daughter. Who knows if you have been touching her or you are trying to groom her for the future?
      Leave the girl alone, she needs her mother, her mother is not dead.

3. It’s funny because there’s a pending case between him and a 17year old girl.
      The story no pure at all

6. Your wife lost a pregnancy due to an STD and you did not ask her anything??
    Well, you have said your own side of the story.

1. He says he didn’t know about the std claim

7. Replies
    1. Restore peace by allowing them coparent in peace Amen.

8. Your wife accused you of defiling your step daughter and here you are asking that the court grants you custody of her..hmm oga oo🙄🙄.

1. Because the idea is she’s only saying that frustrate the custody request

2. Bia Kalu,
      Shebi you’ll not respect your self and stop littering this post? I kukuma trust Ngwo women, she go show you shege! Gwongworo

3. @10:24, what makes you think he is the person responding? Sometimes people respond and ask questions to prevent a one track thinking on an issue, to broaden the subject, and let others who don't know it all learn.

When they were married he was a step father right?

Question you have not asked is where is the girl's biological father.

Would you let your brother fold his arms at home while your niece is the subject of custody battle in court.? Even if, God forbid, the biological father is incapable or not alive, where are his family?

Na everything be to abuse men?

4. Thank you 13:07
      I just bathe a 6 year old that’s not my child last night. Do you know how vulnerable 4 year old is. You let the man take care of that child with you and now he’s evil because you want to go
      If she has specific allegations, she can state them. I’m not saying a man can’t do those things to his step. It just seems awfully convenient she brings them up for the first time during the divorce

5. Anuty Chichi, a woman accused her husband of the same in divorce court. It was a blatant lie. Just ways for her to score points. When the child physiologist interviewed the child, turns out it was a lie.

9. What's your interest in your step daughter, abeg leave her, no be your blood

1. Na wa oh. After all these years, you think the child should mean nothing to him

2. Pls he can ask for visitation....they can still maintain a father/daughter relationship.what does he want full custody for? Can Kalu single handledly raise a 10yr old girl, dat waka waka town, lets bs truthful here. She needs her mother

3. Which years o! Did he legally adopt her? Abeg who is that stupid anon going up and down? Even if he legally adopted her sef,this life that father sleeps with daughters niam I go leave step daughter with step dad. This days that female start growing boobs as early as 9 years. God forbid

4. When he goes to location where they spend a week or so, who will he leave the girl with? A relative, nanny or maid? Kalu, you definitely need mental evaluation. It is the audacity for me!!!

5. People with I'd are going up and down the post. An opinion is not necessarily stupid because it doesn't tally with yours. When a parent and child disagree the one is therefore stupid right? Imagine you are the parent or the child disagreeing.

6. @ 13.12, you will rather we go annon abi?

7. @14:17, the comment is on @11:30. Not all Bvs have blog ID. A Bv without blog ID is not by that stupidier than a Bv with ID. Just as insults don't elevate one person's opinion over another person's.

8. This 15:16 I like the way you write

9. You know if he doesn’t get some visitation or custody of that child, this will be the first time in her life she’ll be realizing she’s not the same to him as the other child. That messes with a child. When you pick one up from the mother after a divorce, take her for the weekend and the leave the other, it’s very difficult for kids especially for a kid that called you dad prior or that grew in your care

10. Okay but it wont mess her up to leave her mother and go live with kalu alone permanently. See talk

11. Beds people already said they can share custody and that’s what the comment you’re responding to said as well

10. “Assuming the girl starts her monthly period, you as a father do not know what to do. You will be scared of the blood. A female girl is delicate".
    I dnt knw whom amongst them is a bad parent but the above isn't reason enough TBH. There are men who better at parenting, what about kids who lost their mothers at a tender age and had to grow up with the father and brothers but as stated, his is difficult coz of the accusations.
    This man sef... how do you not knw why ur wife lost a pregnancy? Asin didn't bother to ask or go to the hospital with her. Haba!! ndi sperm donors.
    I just pray the decision taken should be one that is best for the kids

1. Someone that stopped sending money for his children since last year is not fit to take care of any child. That means if the child does something wrong, he will deny him/her food, water even school. This Kalu guy is just a coconut head with no water

2. The judge was wrong for saying all he said about a fathers ability to take care of his child
      Ten year olds are already off to boarding school and if our period starts there, we figure it out not to talk of her dad

3. This case is different. The girl is not his biological daughter. He should concentrate on his own child and leave his step daughter alone

4. Is it all 10 year olds that go to boarding schools?

5. Well said. Some Judges just talk. Last last, they will not do the work assigned to them. Waste lawyers and litigants time. They're known by lawyers who practice before them.

6. When he goes away to act between 5 days to a month, what happens to the girl? lets be fair abeg. He should request visiting rights or co parenting but not full custody!

7. 11:49 it’s called deductive reasoning now

8. 13:28 people who share custody work these schedules out all the time
      Even richer busier man fight for joint or full custody and they make arrangements to see their kids

9. Anon, 16.04, you are very knowledgeable, hope you finished with a first class? Anyway, let me go and google the meaning of deductive reasoning,. Let me learn from our blog genius, oniyeye.

10. Ms A is it is not an insult

“Deductive reasoning is a type of deduction used in science and in life. It is when you take two true statements, or premises, to form a conclusion. For example, A is equal to B. B is also equal to C. Given those two statements, you can conclude A is equal to C using deductive reasoning.”

11. Lmao!!! I greet you once again Aristotle🤪🤪

12. Thank you @ 20:15

11. You want custody of your step daughter 😳 the same one you are accused of trying molest? Why are you obsessed with the little girl?

12. this matter get as e be. Woman now use men to have legitimate children and bounce out of the marriage. na real wa.

1. No woman will bounce out of a sweet marriage! Me sef that my own is semi sweet is giri die here, not to talk of a sweet one

2. Men have been doing it for long. Women can do it too. 2 can play the game.

3. Fan, I am tired of you 😄😃

4. Fan that’s not true
      Women and men do leave good marriages because they don’t appreciate what they have at the time

5. Preach Fan, preach! Bounce out of sweet marriage to where? When you're happy where you are, you can't even imagine being elsewhere

6. Pls pls pls u think its easy to walk out of a marriage.....this is even her 2nd fail at it. Being a single mum before, she wld have tried so she wont raise another child alone. But when a horseband starts givn STD, HIV may be next.

7. Fan ehhhh. You be real case, gaskia. 😂😂

8. Finny, no sane person will bounce out of a place of peace and rest.

9. 1@10:37, yes out of greed or mistaken quest for freedom, etc. Just that people don't easily own up to or broadcast failures as they do success. You have not heard of women who left to start stalking their ex and their ex new partners?

13. TASTE BLISS CAKES AND PASTRIES31 May 2022 at 09:47

Your wife lost a pregnancy due to STD and you didn't care to ask her anything,
    You will never get this custody you are fighting for,
    Anu mpama.

1. Because if you dig too deep she’ll say you’re thinking she did something to the pregnancy

14. TASTE BLISS CAKES AND PASTRIES31 May 2022 at 09:50

She denied you sex after the birth of your son, how come she lost a pregnancy, who impregnated her?
    Or are you trying to say that she cheated on you.

1. Don't mind the lying liar

2. Don’t mind him
      Who is he deceiving
      The same spirit that gave her the STD he doesn’t know about also got her pregnant.
      I am even proud of the lady, immediately infection came she stopped having sex with him.

Push up (original)

3. Men cheat. Women cheat. We read it here. Right?

4. Anon 13:31 Kalu, are you confirming that she cheated on you and got pregnant?

5. @13:46, answer the question. Are you Mrs. Ijeoma Kalu?
      Why do you think any Anon comment you disagree with was sent by Kalu?

15. Kalu, shame on you. Step daughter that is not yours? Why that girl uncle? Kalu and his imprudent excuses.

1. The child is ten. He has been in her life since at least 4. And now he’s a pervert all of a sudden

2. Did we all stop to think,maybe he adopted her legally after marrying the mum? The issues he has are that, 1. Wife lost pregnancy due to std. 2. You stopped sending upkeep and asking about the children's welfare. 3. You are accused of child molestation.

3. Women complain when men run from women with children. One married a woman with a girl child. You make it look like... For years he took care of the girl as what? Afamaco worker?

4. Smh 13:35 some of these comments are just mortifying

16. Was watching him on showmax yesterday and still reading about him on nairaland. May God heal marriages. They both made mistakes. They should divorce peacefully

17. Why is he even seeking custody for his step daughter is what I am still wondering? Is not as if the wife is not available.

18. This guy doesn’t sound ok. How is he asking for custody of a child that isn’t his. He hasn’t even spent that much time in her life to feel like a true parent. Also the allegations…. He dey ment

Karen

1. Age 4 to 10 seems long enough

2. Because he raised her. He had been her father since she was 4. Una sef!

3. He raised her my foot!!! What of the mother that raised her from birth?

4. This anon can you rest, ur matter tire me. Pls in dis era of molestation left rite centre we are living in now a girl needs d presence of her mother pls......Kalu can visit her and still play fatherly role but why must she live with him full time. Is dat not madness. When she has a mother ?

5. Beds she should have thought about that before letting him in her life
      Even dogs they can let you share custody of. Not to talk of a whole human being you raised

19. I won't be surprised if the court grant these requests. The law favours men over women in Nigeria. Very backward thinking country.

1. Not in custody of a minor

2. Can we not be biased and fighting gender wars for once? Which court favors men when children are involved?

20. Why do you want custody of her child from a previous relationship? What’s your plan Oga?
    I’m sorry kalu but you are shameless! The same girl you’ve been accused of molesting, the same girl you weren’t taking care of because you argued that she isn’t your child. Now you want custody! That’s even by the way. How do you intend to take care of them when you have to go on work trips please? Let’s not even talk about how you abandoned your wife when she miscarried your baby! Oga take your L and go!
    Leave the woman to take care of the kids!

Lucent

21. TASTE BLISS CAKES AND PASTRIES31 May 2022 at 10:25

If he is granted custody, who will be taking care of the kids since he can be on a location for up to one month.

22. He has no right to ask for custody of the step daughter even if he loves her like his daughter. She is not his child. Where is her father?!

1. But if they were married , you will want him to pay school fees and take care of the said child, I always advise men, do not marry a single mother, beside I am single mother, there is no financial benefit for a man marrying a single mother( EOD)

2. @10:26, the mother took her from him. Simple. Some men will let go. Another man will take over from Kalu. She would not be that man's daughter too. In 11 years time, she would be for Mama only. You understand?

3. @Queen Roaster my Aunt remarried as a single mum and her Ex is still taking care of his son till date. No one can force a man to take care of a child dat isnt it.Lots of women are financing d kids they had before marriage. Some men are gracious to take it on and provide for their stepkids but with dis harsh economy the kids father retain his financial role most times abeg.

4. 13:54 my friend remarried and her husband took care of all her kids and I mean all. If she ever says he can’t share custody of them and that he’s not their father, I will remind her myself. A man stays up late night to care for a child with you and now he’s not the father. The father that saw them once a year if that

23. Seeking custody of a stepchild whose mum is well and alive? I don't get this. I like this judge!

24. The women here are very bitter and full of hate. You lots said more than to castigate Nedu of wazobia and see how it eventually turned out....the claims of molestation is just classic, to prevent him custody. If the judge grants him custody to his son, you hateful beings would cry murder...Ndi Araa

1. Their hypocrisy stinks to high heavens. Just because the child is not his, he doesn't have the right to seek her custody. And yet they want men to appreciate and marry single women. They want them to treat their step kids as theirs. Confused lots. Even if he wasn't granted the custody, the stepdaughter will appreciate him for that singular act when she become of age.

2. Calm down
      Any child below 18 should live with the mother. Unless she doesn’t want. Who can take care of a child more than the mother? In this case, this guy is an actor that’s always going to locations, who’s going to stay with the kids? The maids of course, or next he will get them a step mother. Is that better? We women don’t fight for unjust course, we fight for the the well being of children.

3. You are foolish for saying the women here. How many women have actually commented? If you read the comments, you would see that there are those for and against so maybe you should go sleep off your hangover before commenting again.

4. Fan , most abandoned children you see on the street today are abandon by women, not men most olosho girls you see today are raised by who? Women

5. @Queen roaster dont even say that, do you know the amount of people that dont even know their father. This your arguement doesnt hold water. So is it the druggies, robbers and cultist on the streets that claim their child.

6. @11:37.
      Any child below 18years? Please under what law?

She got her a step-father. But he can't get her a step-mother?

Even in some Papa and Mama households it is the maids that do the caring.

25. Pervert oshi!!!

Asking for the custody of your step daughter?

So your wife is not capable of taking care of her daughter? Let me see the judge that we grant such a petition.

1. I don't see anything wrong in him asking for custody of his stepdaughter. The court will not grant it yes but him asking shows he loves the girl as his own.

2. Castle full custody is wrong. Maybe joint custody.

3. Yeah yeah anon. You're right.

26. You are in the court to divorce a woman and at the same time seeking custody for her child (of which you are not the father). Every right that you have to be the father of that said child ceases with the dissolution of the marriage. I do not think you need any law to know that! It is like in-law relationships. They automatically cease with the dissolution of the relationship.

1. Not if he legally adopted the child.

27. The accusation about sleeping with his step daughter...On Venge he is sleeping with his daughter

28. The rate of divorce is alarming. This lovely couple, so sad.

29. Hmmmmm. Something doesn't ring true in his statement. But why would she pour water on you and deny you sex. When love and respect are long gone this is what a marriage will look like, two bodies simply existing in the same space.

1. Was it hot water that she poured him or ordinary cold water. I’m asking because I’m sure he’s not salt

30. Men hate it when you move out and face front. They expect you to crawl back and beg with tears and they will give you conditions and treat you like a dummy. He is angry she want to relocate. He wants to frausturate her.
    God please give every woman her 'own husband'. The man that will not cause her pain.
    Divorce get out of our nation Nigeria In Jesus name. Amen.

1. Every man his own wife too. Amen for us all.

2. I would be angry too
      Infact I would prevent the relocation. If she can accuse me of molesting the step, this is not an amicable divorce. No lawyer worth her salt will advise him to consent to the travel.

31. Fan na wa for you ooooo, you always crack me up with your comments. Which one be gwongworo again. I don laugh tire.

32. God will bless and protect this judge!! The judge get foresight.

1. Instead of him to decide the case in accordance with proved facts and the law applicable to the proved facts. Unnecessary sermons and time wasting. Time spent on sermon would have been enough to finish the case. This is why divorce cases waste time of the parties that they go to impregnate or to get pregnant while still in court. In some jurisdiction, he would been adjudged disqualified to continue with the case. A mischievous party can drag the case because of his comments.

Abeg make person nor talk more.

33. They looked so lovely in their wedding pictures, how did it get to this?

34. I hate divorce.

Ladies, please take your time to mature true and through in all ramifications before saying "I do" with your clear eyes. Choose well. There is a man tailor-made perfectly for you somewhere and you need grace and patience to find him. And when you do, please keep that marriage with every resource God has blessed you with; your body, your time, your maturity, your prayers, your education, your experience, your tolerance, your patience, your generosity, your heart, your everything!
    See, it's impossible for the universe to withhold anything good to she who has given her 100%. Don't marry just to fulfil societal demands or meet your personal pressure. Divorce is messy o. Divorce is stressful o. Divorce process can be extremely vicious and disgustingly revealing. Divorce process will challenge your finances, your health, your psych, your spirit. It's not fun. It's not glamorous. It's not easy. You deserve a life filed with peace and love. Please, take your time and get it right from the very beginning.

What kind of messy details did I just read?!

1. So, the universe is what gives or witholds things?

35. Its not his daughter. But he's told to pay the girl's fees. Where is father of the girl. A beg, leave madam o. Divorce in peace and send her upkeep. Let life go on. People stop keeping children way from their ex spouses o. Children aren't weapons

36. Kalu ikeagwu is a pervert period.
    You no longer want a woman even returned her bride price , but you want her female 10yr old daughter she came with to the marraige. Your audicty is disgusting.
    Given the nature of your job which involves you being on location for dats or weeks, means that you necessarily do not even have time for the little girl.
    Stop flexing your celebrity muscles, we know your type psyco