Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Uche Jombo's Friends Show Off Her American Passport On Her Birthday..

Thursday, December 29, 2022

Actress Uche Jombo's Friends Show Off Her American Passport On Her Birthday..

Actress Uche Jombo was a year older on Wednesday December 28, 2022 and as her colleague and close friend Ini Edo made a post to wish her happy Birthday, she included a video from weeks back where Uche revealed to her friends that she is now an American citizen and they made a video....

This Passport you are looking at is not easy to get and very powerful....

ME- My German passport has more weight though...LOL

70 comments:

1. I'm not sure any passport is stronger than the American passport tho, maybe just as strong but stronger, I don't think so.

Can't wait to get my red passport, that one sef carry weight no be small oh.

Congratulations Uche

1. πŸ™„πŸ™„

American passport is not even among the top 10..

Google helps a lot you know 🚢🚢

2. I hope and pray that one day Nigeria will be better and we will be proud of our green passport. According to CNN, 2022 shows that the leading passport is from Japan which will take you to 193 destinations, Singapore, South Korea (192 destinations), Germany, Spain (190 destinations). Finland, Italy, Luxembourg (189 destinations), Austria, Denmark, Netherlands, Sweden (188 destinations), France, Ireland, Portugal, United Kingdom (187 destinations), Belgium, New Zealand, Norway, Switzerland, United States (186 destinations), Australia, Canada, Czech Republic, Greece, Malta (185 destinations), Hungary (183 destinations) Lithuania, Poland, Slovakia (182 destinations).

3. Eka my love, UK passport is now blue o

4. Eka Joy,

Stella is right. The most powerful passports in the world for the past 3/4 years and as at this minute are:

1. Singapore (194 visa-free destinations)
      2. South Korea, Japan (193 visa-free destinations)
      3. Finland, Germany, Spain (191 visa-free destinations)
      4. Luxembourg, France, Netherlands, Sweden, Italy, Denmark (190 visa-free destinations)
      5. Austria, Portugal, United Kingdom, New Zealand, Ireland (189 visa-free destinations)
      6. USA, Canada, Switzerland, Norway (188 visa-free destinations)

The US and UK dropped to 7th position in 2020, and are just recently climbing.

5. Oh OK, so my future passport go even strong pass American passport πŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒπŸ’ƒ

6. I don’t think she lives in Uk , be like say she mentioned Portugal but I am not certain sha.

7. USA is strongest for practical purposes because of the types of countries you can enter and also what you can achieve with entry to the U.s
      You can google “According to Global Citizen Solutions’ cutting-edge Global Passport Index, the United States has the most powerful passport in the world. Our approach takes into account not just how many countries a visa provides you access to, but also includes investment opportunities and quality of life indicators “

8. Forget those thing joor. Many people get these passport only to travel back and forth to Nigeria.. It very powerful but also very useless in the hands of many. Whether blue, pink, yellow or brown, a passport is a travelling document. A passport can’t do anything special unless the individual is SPECIAL.. Wherever you reside, make the best out of life in general. Life is NOT about competition nor comparison. Embrace your own path and celebrate others as you pass by. We celebrate her blue passport but it comes down to each individual and their mindset about this thing. If you have any passport, try and see the world..

Anyways, if you are like us and you live online, whether constructively or destructively, don’t feel ashamed or sad. You are not alone...SDK is our country, our religion and our passport…. For now, let’s celebrate and live vicariously through those that have acquired pink, blue, yellow and orange passport as we maintain our permanent residency online(SDk).…. Life is beautiful for us in the comment section. After all, it is still a special privilege to us that we are allowed to travel visa free in the comment section to visit, meet and see each other.. No flight ticket…Just data and pray that customs and border control general, Stella, approves your comment.

Thank you so much Aunty Stella for this SPECIAL privilege!!!!

Divorced and married men.

9. Abeg make una forget all those lists, USA is the country. Them get clout. It is not a perfect country of course, but it is THAT country. People will still choose to have US passport over all the countries on that list with stronger passport. The country be like Genevieve Nnaji. Them no talk too much, but people dey rush them all day everyday. Cos they have perfected the art of cultural and political dominance. The funny thing is many Americans don't even have the passport cos them no dey travel. Some have never even traveled outside their state 🀣

10. Portuguese passport is red

11. There are o @Eka, check the index on Google.

12. But of course US is supreme, dem get mouth abeg!! None of the other countries higher up on the passport index list is as diversified as the US.

13. 15:31,

Are you whining yourself @ Dem no talk too much re:US.

That's all they do. It's why they are still relevant. They are quite boastful ans use their noise to try to suppress others.

Left to the US, they are the only country. They'll tag things "most xxxx in the world" like the world is the US.
      They are like old money people, living on past glory.

The Asians are unto them, and will likely surpass them soon. Same as the middle east. But since the Asians are fraternising with P of R, the US is hobnobbing the likes of Saudi and the UAE.

No issues though, most times, your stance can finish the work without you saying anything.

14. Divorced and married men,

Hahaha πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚!

I Love Your comment. Good one πŸ™‚!

15. A passports strength is not by the amount of country it can enter visa free,it’s the amount of reasonable countries it can enter

16. Una forget say blue passport (US) must get visas to so many if not all African countries. I was in London Heathrow terminal 5 coming to naija from Dallas tx. Because I see my naija people and plus na home I Dey come, I used my naija passport. My flight was British airways. But as soon as I got to my gate at terminal 5, I think gate 25 or so. Na so dem tell me say my seat change and other rubbish the lady begin yarn. I was so pissed, after flying 11 hrs from Dallas ( American Airline) only for my connecting flight BA to begin yarn dust. U no we Americans are very vocal and inquisitive. Na so I begin ask questions. How can u make decisions about my seat and all lat without my notice. Next thing gbaa. The white lady don call for radio, supervisor show, call for radio too for airport police. Based on a black man asking INNOCENT questions concerning my life oo. And then come tag am say I Dey hold the flight down. Jesus Nnam. All the Naijas wey Dey my back begin panic oo. I just switch to my American accent with the swear words man. Come ask them say Shey na because I bring out naija passport based on say I Dey go home? I just push the passport troway for ground, put hand for pocket and brought out my American passport. Slammed it in the table and told them to address me as an American. After all na from there my flight Dey come. Come and see how envirchanged, dem begin panic, begin address me as sir, tell police not to worry again, supervisor begin beg, the lady wey 1st attend to me wey cause all the trouble begin cry and get anxiety. Man I lost it. They quickly told me what the issue was that a family were traveling with sick little kid and no more seat for economy comfort suite which I had initially booked and payed for. So they had to put me for back, and the plane don full, so they can refund me or compensate me. I calmed down, but was still angry now with naija govt. because why did it have to take me being an American before I can be told all these. Why dem no respect naija green passport. God go Hell us ooo. It’s so sad especially if you are a traveler like me and to different countries.

2. When you are in jungle called Nigeria foreign passport become key to heaven.

1. Lol @foreign passport become key to heaven.

3. I have entry to the four corners of the earth and to Zion. I am not restricted by any boundaries!!! Hallelujah!!!

1. By prayers, abi?

2. @12:34, I mean physically my dear! I am a globetrotter!!! Okay . I had this mentality even before I started traveling . Imagine yourself traveling across the world and it will happen!!! Shalom

4. My Nigerian passport weight more than Uche and Stella passport combine togetherπŸ˜†... Yeh who stone meπŸ˜•.
    Congratulations Uche you have done well for yourself.

5. E no easy..The day I get Canadian passport eehhhπŸ˜€πŸ˜€;I go cover IHN with my passport for eight good months straight..

One shirt;different postures;una go tire πŸ˜€πŸ˜€πŸ˜€

@MARTINS

1. Hahahahaha πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…
      May your wishes become a reality

Congratulations Uche

2. Lmao @Different postures!! Better dey arrange the different cloths+shoes+watches you go use for those pictures o because the time is not far again.. Start the preps ASAP..

Ms K

3. Lol πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ may God grant your heart desires πŸ™Œ

4. 🀣🀣 🀣 it's only a matter of time and it will happen.

5. Dede MartinsπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

6. Thanks good people of the world..

God will do it for us all😍😍;compliments of the season..

@MARTINS

7. Bros Marto, make I save this comment first, I will remind you of it soon. May your dreams come true speedily. Compliments of the season.

8. Chai Martins, may God grant your heart desires.

6. Congratulations uche,your hubby is from there I guess.

7. So how strong is the Green(Nigerian) passport, how many countries can one travel to without a visa,with the green monster?

1. It's as strong as Zuma rock

2. 40 something countries or 30 something. Can't remember.

Bianca Bruno

3. It's quite strong, there's this lady on twitter I follow who used it for a year to travel round the world. The only issue is that the passport is not respected, regardless of the number of countries you can get into

8. Worth celebrating.. congrats uche honey

9. German, Japan, Malaysia passports are stronger than American. But congrats to uche

1. The US passport strength is no 8 only because of reciprocity of their foreign policy (e.g most African countries, China, Brazil etc) as the world’s most powerful country. Secondly America’s use of their visa requirement to “force” some countries to toe their foreign policy line injects politics into that ranking. You apply to most online & they stamp your US passport for 10 years in many. It’s not like the horror of getting a green passport stamped with visa at Eleke Crescent or Abuja. There is a method to the whole ranking of the US passport at no 8. “

According to Global Citizen Solution “the US passport is the world's most powerful passport in real-time on global ranking for 2022. This world passport ranking is based on the good quality of life, mobility, and excellent investment opportunities”

Regardless of that though, it’s embarrassing that a celebrity Nigerian is doing this publicly. I pray that Nigeria attains its full potential. As a Naija-American, I often thank God my friends don’t see the celebration of “ordinariness” that takes place as if it was a big deal in Nigeria. They will lose whatever respect they have left for us here. They buy a regular townhouse, it’s news, buy a car it’s news, etc. Put a bit of dignity on the green-white flag so the world doesn’t look down on the country, even USCIS discourages social media postings at swearing in. At most swearing in locations, over hundred countries’ nationals are represented. I wonder if naturalized folks from poorer countries do this.

2. Anon, I also don't like the public celebration of the US passport, but then these celebs are human, and suffer as much as the average Nigerian. There is no Nigerian (apart from thieving politicians) that is happy about state of affairs in Nigeria. And USCIS wouldn't care about her celeb state, she probably had to go through the long queues and requirements for foreign nationals just like anyone else..

Lee70, this is not against you but why do we Nigerians have such competitive and comparison spirit. Someone rejoices for getting US pale, and someone points out oh, that's not the highest, what about this other pales? Someone rejoices for a small win and the next is to point out other possible big wins?

10. Congratulations Uche. It's not easy.

11. How did she get it though? HBD Uche.

1. Her husband is american.
      But I wonder how she managed to stay there long enough to complete the requirements for the green card. Hasn't she been living in Nigeria full time since she married?
      Did she even live in the US for up to 10 months each year to fulfill the years of green card before qualifying for the passport?

Bianca Bruno

2. Bianca you can go anc come

3. No, she comes to US regularly even though she doesn't always post. Saw her in Houston in 2021, she was so nice and kind. And normally people get passport after 5 years on green card, so add the years since she married which is like 10yrs and long overdue. So probably they added all the days of physical presence since then.

4. Great answer Anonymous 15:37 the kind of questions people ask online sometimes is mind boggling. Will Uche Jombo tell you everything about her life? Will she tell you when she travelled to America and when she comes back? People (even celebrities) are entitled to some level of privacy in their daily affairs. Rest assured that if she did not fulfil the residence requirements, she would not obtain that passport. America is not like Naija where you pay your way out of such things.

12. Am so happy for her

13. Strong or not strong, 100 countries or 1000 countries, the fact remains that USA passport carries the most "weight" wherever presented in the world. A US citizen needs visa to China but that doesn't make US passport any less significant. It is a diplomatic issue.

14. I have a Nigerian passport, US passport and 2 other countries passport among those listed there. Trust me, US passport gets the most done. It is not by which country that allows free entry. Some of those countries that are counted are not even worth visiting in the first place. When my Nigerian passport expired, I had to get a visa to Nigeria. Does that mean that Nigeria has more clout than USA?

1. I just dey look them
      No be only Luxembourg and Singapore pass US. Even Ghana tooπŸ™„carry any of those countries passport and make person pull out American passport then you understand that men are of sizes. Lol

15. Una get the passport to heaven? A new year is coming, try to get right with God and make Jesus your Lord and Saviour. It shall be well with all of us in Jesus name. πŸ™πŸΎ

1. True, that's the most important. The same way we hustle for the good things of life and for the best passports that meet our physical needs, lets not forget to STRIVE to enter through the narrow gate. For many will seek to enter but will not be able to. May we strive for and hustle for, heaven. πŸ™πŸΎ

2. ❤️❤️❤️

16. πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚ πŸ˜‚

Wahala for who no get foreign passport.. See comparison everywhere.

May God destroy spirit of pride in us. πŸ™
    When you got yours, you celebrated. Let uche celebrate her win. It was not freely given to her by USA.

17. Welcome to the US citizenship, please don’t forget to pay the tax. Foreign Account Tax Compliance Act (FATCA)

18. Hustle ooo for passport to heaven ooo

Jesus Christ is the only way, truth and life