Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Actress Ireti Doyle Tweets About Her Fame And Fortune And Explains Why She Did Not Drop Her EX's Name..

Sunday, January 15, 2023

Actress Ireti Doyle Tweets About Her Fame And Fortune And Explains Why She Did Not Drop Her EX's Name..

Veteran actress Ireti Doyle recently granted an Interview where she announced that she was divorced from Colleague Patrick Doyle.....A fan also tweeted at her asking why she had not dropped the ''Doyle'' name and she replied that it took her 30 years to build the name and it was hers....

In a series of tweets, she posted.....

''In the beginning, all I wanted to do was act; to perform and be seen.
It was about 5 yrs in that it struck me, omo, this "work of my hands" was supposed to bring me fortune. Then I began to focus on the money, and that's where strategy began. I became selective and it informed how I moved.
I think it was another 5 years in, a bit of fame and fortune had found me. I can't remember what the public post was about now, but that's when I experienced "going viral" for the 1st time. Oh, the different interpretations - many of them totally off the mark. Then it hit me again; whether I realized, liked, signed up for it or not; with "fame and fortune" comes a certain level of responsibility which should guide the way one moves.
Wisdom, not cowardice.''

32 comments:

1. Such a beautiful woman.

To those in an unhealthy relationship;

There comes a point in time in life you have to stop being the one who makes the effort.

Relax and let that ship sink.

When it's not worth it, take a walk and never regret all that ever happened.

2. Heard the man has remarried sef..
    Oh well.

Obi for president
    Wizkid FC
    Proudly TIV

1. I think so too.

There was one woman that was ranting everywhere "drop his name"
      That could be his partner.

2. Why would a woman with a functional brain and adequate self esteem be ranting for another to drop his name?

3. Okay............

Yemgirl1

4. If her ex has remarried, good! She can keep granting interview up and down! It’s not today the marriage ended, it has ended for years. If she has to vent about the past, good luck 👍🍀 to her.
    I trust Sir. Patrick not to respond! !!!

1. He did, he said he took her love for granted.

2. Wasn’t it your Sir Patrick that apologized to her publicly for cheating and treating her badly one time like that?🤔

5. I don’t understand what she said.he be like I no sabi read.somebody should interpret plz

Tutu

6. It’s yours? Lmao.

Sluttychic.

1. Yes, it is. A divorce doesn’t mean she should give up the name especially after she has built a brand with it. Is it not the same man that publicly apologized to her for cheating and taking her love for granted?

2. She has every right to bear any names she wants including her ex husband's even after the divorce.

7. Is she expecting to cash out on this,or why the sudden salaye every day she dey do?

1. She is advertising for men to know she is ready to mingle.

2. I don't. Some1 ask her a question in an interview. Sometimes folk talk about divorce after they have moved on

8. Nice she too should go and remarry,until those vultures shine her congo from her body abi.

9. Ireti dignified silence henceforth please

10. The new and old are here ranting since yesterday. Abeg make una rest

11. Never realized she was with Patrick Doyle for 30 years.I thought they got married in 2003? She doesn't need to drop the name though since she's built her career with that name. She comes across as a stuffy person. She's a beautiful woman.

12. I really didn't understand the write up

1. I am telling you. She is talking in tidbits. Only her understands herself.

13. By law - Any name you adopt due to marriage is yours, whether you were married for a day or for 30yrs. Same way your birth name i.e., father's name is yours. These names are yours to keep or drop even if disowned or divorced... Rihanna used Fenty for her company even though her Papa sue am, the name is hers by law and she won the case. Kris Jenner is Kris Jenner, doesn't make sense going back to Kris Kardashian or her maiden name she hasn't used in 40yrs. Her name is hers...

14. I don't understand what the 'drop his name' town criers are about. It is her name now and she can choose to keep it or change it when she decides to. If a woman marries and keeps her maiden name, they will rant and rave. They obviously have no clue how difficult it is to change your name, international passport, driving license, banks, etc. and be carrying affidavit and newspaper publication up and down to support your new name.

15. The reason I never take most of you women on this blog serious is the tendency to hypocritically shift the goal post whenever it doesn't suit the narrative you want. Now it's okay for her to keep the name after divorce?? Yet when it was insinuated that she married 'the name's, done here were up in arms.
    So now she'll be Mrs Doyle alongside the the legally married Mrs Doyle??
    She is morally wrong.
    Y'all hypocrisy stinks to the high heavens and is frankly disgusting.

1. Thank goodness I'm not the only one who noticed this double standards. The same women would shout why should a married woman drop her fathers name but the same women have turned motivational on her keeping the husband name after divorce