Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Comedian Alibaba Photographed With Music Legends Alex Zitto And Mike Okri

Friday, April 21, 2023

Comedian Alibaba Photographed With Music Legends Alex Zitto And Mike Okri

Comedian Alibaba recently hung out with legendary Musicians Alex Zitto (He sang tickle me tickle me and baby walakolombo) and Mike Okri (he sang omoge and Okpeke) who both live in the United states of America...

I dont know if this Internet generation know anything about their songs but please google their names and see how sweet Naija songs used to be, before it became something else...

36 comments:

1. Baby walankoloko, baby walankoloko ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿพ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿพ

2. In fact yesterday evening the radio was agog with their music and I was having a field day! ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿพ I celebrate these music legends and other Naija legends, some of whom have passed on to glory. Yesterday was lit! ๐Ÿ™Œ๐Ÿพ

2. Awwww ! See them zaddy still looking good especially Alex Zitto dayum ๐Ÿฅฐ๐Ÿฅฐ I remember listening to them when growing up..the like of Blackky, Daniel Wilson,Kris Okotie and the rest..this gen Z can't relate

1. At all, I remember "African soldiers" by the late Sunny. "Nigeria by beloveth country" by Funmi Adams. "Ekwe" by Onyeka. Chai

2. I can't remember the name of the cinema at airport road kano. Mike Okri, Onyeka Onwenu Christie Essien all performed there brought by Roots investment. I was always among first people to see them as they will come to Roots investment from the airport. I must still do tag along with my older sisters to watch them play live. My not going means riot at home. It was great to be a teenager that time mehnn.
      Alex Zitto, Daniel Wilson, Blaccky, Orits Wiliki et Al. Dem plenty but every generation get their own. I'm still dancing to indomie gen music too.

3. I remember Alex zitto. Baby waanakolonko oh yes x 4
    You don scatter my heart but you say you love me.
    Mike okri song
    Omege you fine yea yea yea, you fine
    Omoge you fine ooh.
    Good old days

1. This is sir Shina Peters' รฒmรฒge line in his album of that year.

2. Mike Okri's own is Omoge yesterday no go be your own today etc, time na money ooo etc, Biri Bombay Hey come on it's dancing time etc ๐ŸŽถ ๐Ÿ’ƒ๐Ÿพ๐Ÿ•บ๐Ÿพ

3. Mike Okri sang "hear your mama hear your papa, life go better for you. Dodo ATI rice ko gbodo koja..."

4. Stella you left out the most popular of Mike Okri's songs "Time na money". I grew up hearing the song in the early 90s.

5. Oh my God.. alex zito. I have his songs on my phone. My favourite is country girl. Living legend.

6. Mike okri, omoge yesterday no fit be your own today, she go tell u say no be only you be her lover........I love his songs. Nice one

7. That’s not the Omoge he sang oh

He sang. Omoge yesterday no fit gree your own today. She go tell you say no he only you be her lover
    Put ear for ground na omo eko sam sam

1. Mike Okri's OMOGE:
      ... Omoge yesterday no go gree your own today / she go tell you say no be only you be her lover / tell her tรจ slow katakata go burst o / she go sรจlรจlรจ find her way o / and you no go see am again / oh oh duro duro o / mร  se sร  fi mi silรจ รฒmรฒge o / oh oh bija bija / ...

2. You sabi am wella!

8. Legends!
    I remember them with the likes of Felix Liberty, Chris Okotie, etc.

9. Legends and evergreen ๐Ÿ‘Œ

10. Now these are the real legends, music make sense in their time, truly gen Z wouldn't know them except those that love oldies.

11. Where my fork and knife? Lunch is served. See yummy men.

12. I play piano for oga Mike. We both live in Southern California. Baba no want old oo. God bless all of them.

13. Good seeing them doing well. Legends of our time. Mike Okri ๐ŸŽตTime na money oh๐ŸŽต. Alex Zitto ๐ŸŽตBaby walakolombo๐ŸŽต.

14. Time na money eh eh
    Time na money
    Kurinando
    Make you use your time we'll...

15. Those guys sang song that make sense those days current generation na noise
    Alex zito
    Oris wilik
    Mandator
    Mike okiri

16. Wow!!! Good to see Alex zitto. I love his songs back then.

17. I don't know what you mean by something else , we give kudos to the predecessors but Naija music is much better and we appreciate the newbies. As our music is played all over the world. It gladens my heart to hear Flavor, Terms, Davido etc music play on the streets of NY, stores, blasting from people's car.

1. It isn't better, it is simply different

2. It isn't better, it is simply different

18. I still listen to Alex Zitto's tickle me on repeat