Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative....

Sunday, May 07, 2023

Chronicle Of Blog Visitor Narrative....

Hmmmm...

STAND ALONE NARRATIVE'
A CHRONICLE OF WICKEDNESS THAT WILL MAKE YOU HUSTLE

I'm the 4th child of my parents but their 1st son died at infancy making me to be the 3rd child in a family of 8::

My father went to Kano state of Nigeria to serve as an apprentice after the Biafran war in the early 70s, after the service, he started his own business of buying and selling of food stuff in bags and he was doing well, not too long, he got married to my mother and took her to live with him in Kano state, after 3 years of waiting on the lord, they started having their children.

The food stuff business was booming and not too long he bought some shops in the sabon garri market where he was doing his business, within some years, my mother persuaded him to go home and build a family house since they don't have any decent house and they were squatting with relatives whenever they went home and father agreed, within 3 months, he completed the 6 rooms and parlor building in the village while mother was in Kano state sending money to him for the work.

Within some years, there was some crisis in the sabon garri Kano state which made the Igbo people living there being killed, some of them went to take refuge at the police station, waiting for opportunity to get their families out of the state, that was how they landed back at the village without any pin but thank God they came home safely with their children and their lives.

After some months when the crisis stopped, father went back to Kano state to know the state of things, and found out that his shops have been burnt down to ashes and everything gone, even the plots of land where the shops was built have been taken by the Hausa people and he couldn't do anything to avoid being killed, that was how he lost everything including all the properties where they were living   and he had no option than to return to the village and start life afresh.

I was 7 years old when we returned to the village and due to the condition of our return, things was veeeeery hard for us, some of our relatives were happy for our misfortune while some were not happy, side talks, gossips and mockeries flying up and down in the whole village because my father was one of the few that build block house in the village then and was regarded as one of the few that has money back then and being that he killed three cows for his father's burial and took charge of every expenses for the burial without bothering his brothers for any expenses, even though he was not the first born son, he even took the Ogbu Efi title.

After we returned, even to feed once a day was by the grace of God not to talk of we the children going back to school and father started misbehaving by not providing and not taking care of us any more, he even started drinking and don't want to look for jobs or what to do to earne money and our grandma being the kind of person she was supported father for all the maltreatment towards his wife and children, she even helped in maltreating us, (this is another story for another day)and our mother took it upon her self to see that we feed at least once a day, started farming and doing petty trading (oh God bless that woman for me ) some of the relatives dash us foods sometimes, even though some are spoilt food, we were grateful for it, because a begger has no choice.

You won't understand what I am talking about if hunger never wire you before. We didn't go back to school for the whole year and the next year, my aunt (my mother's younger sister) came back from Enugu and told my parents that due to the condition of things, she will be taking me to live with her at Enugu at least to relieve them some burden and they should focus on the other 5 children and they agreed.

My aunt was a tailor and her husband a carpenter and the husband was doing very good at his work. My first year at Enugu, I didn't go to school, I was taking care of the children and doing all the house chores, she has 2 children at that time but doing the chores was never my problem, my only problem was how she was starving me some times and the way I was being beaten and treated any time I did something wrong but what can I do? Nothing, I don't have any right to complain about starvation in her house, because my parents can't even provide for me but for the beating, what should I do about that, do I go back to my parents ? I don't even know the way back to the village, Oh God help me!!

The next year she enrolled me in primary one at Achara Layout primary school Enugu, I was very glad to go back to school again not minding that before I reach school by 10 or10:30 am, after fetching water from Etudo street, 2 or more subjects have been treated, in our class they knew me as a late comer and our teachers don't even bother about my late coming any more and I will be the first to come back home after school because she marks time for me, if she ever saw any student came back from school before me, I will be in trouble that day because I have to go and fetch water at pump from another street if I didn't do the water fetching in the morning, we were living in Agu street and the streets where we get water is called Etudo street and if pump is not available, I will go to the place they called Mmiri Ani to get water and filled out our drum because water was very scarce at Enugu then, I don't know about now.

At the end of the term, my report card will read 30 over 31 and I will console my self by saying I will do better next term, otu awu neshi. After I finished my primary six, I didn't sit for common entrance exam, who dash monkey banana...

she letter enrolled me in immaculate commercial college for the afternoon section, and I really thank God because what if she didn't send me to school at all, will I kill her? Did she gave birth to me? Is it her fault that my parents got misfortuned in this life and unable to provide the necessary things of life for me? A begger has no option and I spent one year in immaculate commercial college before going back to my village.

In my village, I was able to enrol in jss two class through the help of one of our kinsmen who was the vice principal in our village secondary school, even without the common entrance exam certificate. What about the money for the registration and buying of locker and books, mum helped me to hustle the money by fetching water at a building site, each day mum and I will fill 3 drums or more and got paid #150 for each drum, that was how we are able to save up and I started school immediately. 

After I returned to the village, every night I will be having nightmares that I was still living in Enugu in my aunt's house and when I woke up and realize that I was in my father's house, that this is just a dream, there's this kind of joy and relief that I always have and that nightmares continued for some months before going away.

I didn't have food to eat in my father's house but now I had peace of mind and the effect of the peace and joy showed in my body. I trained my self through out my secondary school days by weeding in people's farm and got paid after the days job or by fetching water for them and also with mom's help .

I remembered the day she gave me some fried potatoes to keep on the dining table, after dropping the potatoes, l took 2 piece, I was still eating one of the potatoes sharp sharp and the other one in my hand when she entered from the kitchen, and immediately I Saw her enter, I tried to swallow that piece in my mouth, (oh my God ) I almost got choked by the fried dried potatoes because of the speed which I used to swallow it and she saw me struggling with this potatoes in my mouth, gbagam!!! edon happen today, my own is finished bu na nkem agwuna taa, immediately she pounce on me like a lion killing and eating the smaller animal in the jungle. 

After the beating, she ordered me to remove all my clothes and go and kneel down in the bedroom. After she finished cooking, she came into the bedroom with a plate of grind dried red pepper and ordered me to open my eyes and she poured some of the peppers in my eyes and I really thank God that she didn't pour some in my virgina and I stayed with the peppered eyes for some hours before she asked me to go and Wash my face and she ordered me not to cry or make any noise any day she was beating me, she didn't tell me the reason but I knew it's because she didn't want the neighbors to know that she was beating me and how often she does that but even without being told, any one who saw me will know that I was not being treated well .

There was a day that her 3rd son of 1 Year old ate the soap which I was using to wash clothes, I kept him beside me while washing, immediately I went inside to pick something, he went and took the soap and ate before I could come out and I started shouting and crying for help and some of the women in our yard took care of him by giving him some palm oil and other things they gave him and he was relieved and started playing. when my aunt came from her shop in the evening, I didn't know how to report to her about what happened to her child in the afternoon, because I knew my own is finished if I ever tell her and I kept quiet about it, it was One of the women who took care of child in the afternoon that came to enquire about how the child was faring after the afternoon incident, that was how my aunt knew what happened to her son and that day one of my front teeth got broken from the kind of beating she gave me and after she took her son to hospital for check up, my only saving grace that day was that the hospital confirmed the child to be okay, if not eeeeh, maybe I would have been dead by now because only God knows what she would have done to me that day, that my broken front teeth was able to grew back again because I was still growing off my milk teeth.

She had many styles of punishment for me, either she used her koi-koi heels or turning garri stick to hit me 10 or 12 times at the back of my hand either the left or the right hand whichever one I presented first and if I ever make the mistake of changing that particular hand out of pains, she will start the counting afresh.

Is it the day she will make me lie down flat, face down on the floor and she will mount on my back and start matching on me as if she was matching on the devil himself in a prayer house.

Or is it the day I will pick pin, hmmmm I will remain in that position for 5 hours without changing the leg or the hand, And there's this particular funny feelings I will be having in that particular hand and leg due to lack of flow of blood in them and she will tell her children to keep monitoring me and if I ever make any mistake and fall down in that position due to the weakness of my bones, many strokes of Cain will fall on my back and I will start afresh.

Is it the eating of spoilt food, that one don master my body system, after all we do eat spoilt food in my family . Oshigwelem ahu 

When I newly came to her house, I don't even know what gave me the courage to asked her what evil I did to her that made her hate me this much, after I received my usual beating and she didn't gave me any answer for that question, I even asked her whether my mother offended her when they were little children, all these questions was while I was crying oooo. 

I don't even know that I was still eating salad that time. Chineke Nna this woman dealt with me to the extent of putting the spirit of fear, timidity, self worthlessness everything negative in me God forbid bad thing. But since 2015 I stumbled on this blog, my life and everything about me changed and I began to see the power in me as a human being not to let my fellow human dim my light in this life, I don't think that any human being born of a woman can treat me that way in this life again. My fear, self worthlessness, every thing ended in 2014 when I was still in my old self and don't know anything. Even if you want fight with me now, I will give it to you bomber to bomber, once I know I didn't offend you

Is it the mockeries, she even mocked me that I will end up marrying an old dying man since my parents don't have any money to send me to school but I thank God that I did not marry an old dieing man as she wished . If you see how this woman pampers her last and only daughter eeeeh, well I don't blame her , onye oshimiri huru ukwu ya ka ona eri, akwa okuko bu oku ma nke ogazi bu anu oriri . I will stop here because I can't finish writing down what I passed through in her hand but all I know is that man is not God and only him will judge and the funny thing is that I have never tell a soul about this even my mother because if I do hmmmm, I don't think she will be able to ever forgive her and I don't want that to happen, those maltreatment shaped my life in a negative Way because it started when I was still a child but I thank God that I have recovered and still recovering even after many years of leaving her house .

Stella thank you for this platform for people like us that don't have any place to lay down our burden and nobody to tell for fear of being ridiculed . 

Thank you bvs, part 2 of my life story will come very soon. My sisters and my brothers HUSTLE OOOOOOH, make Dem no use your pikin play ball for this life, This hustle quote is for me and others from poor background. 

Una doooh
If you see any error or wrong spellings, please ignore, I no go mahadum, na for secondary school I stopped but hoping to further my education in future when I get the resources but for now, am still hustling and planning the future for my unborn babies ---

OMG; This is wickedness beyond belief!!!!
You are one strong woman and i am happy that you survived the abuse...I dont know what to say as this made me really emotional.

97 comments:

1. This is so sad mehn! To treat a human this way more so a CHILD?!!! Haaaaaa... I am pained...Glad you alive poster. It is well with youuu

1. Wicked people dey sha.

2. Anon them plenty like sand

3. I pray Nigerians will learn to stop 'borning' children like rats.
      Because nobody knows tomorrow.
      Always live life as if the 'impossible ' will happen.
      The quality of education you can give to 2 or even 3 children, unless you are a Dangote, you cannot give 6, 8, 10 children.
      Stop bequething cycle of poverty and shame to your children.
      Poster, it is well with you.

4. I don’t even know what to say
      Dear poster, take a hug
      How black is a persons heart that they will treat someone like this, not an animal, a human being, and I can’t say they lack love because they love their own children
      So how can you hate, why hate such a little helpless child. Your own sisters children o.
      I can never hit any of my sisters children, no matter what.

This is for other woman that hurt and break other peoples children, it may be circumstance but that child was placed in your care by God, sometimes think of God when you want to do these things. Please think, they are not animals or toys
      This is just too sad.

Push up (original)

5. Hmmm..poster why???😔
      U just made me remember the abuses that i passed thru as a child also😔
      Its been soooo long i visited that part of me.hmmmm...i have really really worked on myself and psyche! Though i still have more work to be done...God has really blessed me beyond measure..oluwa...im yours for life...finish what u alone has started in my life amen

2. You should have told your mother. No need hiding it. If your mother decides not to forgive her sister, so be it.
    I don't understand why you are hiding this. If na me, the entire village for hear wetin she do me.

1. This is what I will say to but the reality is that it is not so easy. It takes a lot of courage to let out pain. Sometimes especially with family dynamics you don't want to stir things up. Sometime ago I saw a quote that said " I hope you heal from the things you don't speak about" It's deep deep

2. I swear.
      Honestly I’ve never cried reading any chronicle but today I’m still crying like a child. This is barbaric

Fan Emmanuel

3. I won’t even tell my mother
      I will confront her in this old age
      I must confront her myself and ask her questions
      Dear poster, Was she jealous of your mother when your mother was rich? Cus I cannot understand this hate
      I trust myself o, cus I must ask her questions and she must tell me why, even her children I must inform them. She needs to apologize

Push up (original)

3. Is your aunty sister to my own aunty? Maybe I will share my own story when I find time to write.

4. I’m not surprised it’s your mother’s blood sister because my own mother is rich and all her blood sisters want me dead and/or not married so I don’t inherit my mum as her only child.

My mother will never believe as they have used juju to blind her eyes but me I don japa for everybody for many many years now living my best life and God keeps blessing me!

5. Families need to stop covering up abusers in the clan. Both the sexual and physical abusers are covered up because of the fear of shame. They should be louded and driven out. Stop covering up abuse!

Poster, I am happy you know that there is value in you and your life is worthy. May you continue to grow from strength to strength. There is no creature on this earth as wicked as the human, none. The exploitation of children and the poor has existed from the dawn of time. Old ppl are treated like shit too. Humans are a disgrace to the planet and the gift of life. May the seeds of wickedness your aunt planted grow into a bountiful harvest for her to reap. One can only hope that universal justice reaches her and she sees the evil being that she is. I cannot stand wickedness in any form and stories like these rile me up.

6. This is terribly bad
    Don't give up and keep hoping for the best

7. I always ask if people treating other people's children like this don't have blood running through their vein?

Poster, please, where's that your aunt now, how about her children? My dad also passed through same thing when living with his half brother in Maiduguri then, the brother was a soldier and living in barracks, but what my dad experienced then cannot even be said, so many scars on his body given by that woman. Everything is now a thing of past as all of them are all dead now

8. This really touched me!

People should learn to treat others right na. If you know you'll be mean towards them, don't bother to take them from this families.

Poster, God will keep lifting you up. Amen.

9. After that psalm coconut bath chronic lady who is happy when terrible things happen to people and now this horrible experience carried out by a blood relative of the chronicler I am beginning to believe that there a lot of women affected by mental illness. It can not be a normal thing to delight in wickedness

1. How is the coconut chronicle related to this? Is this poster a wicked person that hurt her aunt ? The coconut chronicle lady did a back to sender prayer, this one did not hurt her aunt who was hurting her. Maybe you should go back to that yesterday's chronicle and ask someone to explain it to you, since your comprehension is low

2. I'm also wondering if it's the same chronicle we read yesterday

3. 15:25, which type of weed did you smoke?

10. This got me teary,is she human?you need to tell your mum about it,she needs to know the kind of Sister she has
    Oracle of God.

1. I support 100%, you mum does not deserve being associated with that kind of evil person.

11. When I started reading your story, I said to myself this must be Enugu state when I got to the point of the cows killed and Ogbu'efi titleship. Shortly after, you made mention of Enugu.

We did same during my father's burial and traditionally got the title. If you haven't killed a cow for your father, you can't attend or partake in sharing of cow meat of someone doing his. It has its own immediate consequences and repercussion if you go against it.

Poster, God kept you alive in all of this. I'm glad you survived it all to tell your story. So sorry on all your family went through as a result of the war outbreak. .

You're in a better place today and I will continue to wish you well always.

12. You write very well.
    Congratulations on your present level. God is not man. You will experience affluence beyond your imaginations. Your children will never have a reason to beg. God bless your home. As per your aunty. There is a God in heaven that watches over the affairs of men. Just relax and watch God pay her in her own coin.
    That your first paragraph is a big lesson to learn from. No matter what you do in another man's land. Remember to invest small in your home town. (Aku ru ulo) No one knows tomorrow. Imagine if your parents did not build a house in the village before the wahala started in the north.
    Remember to be a better version of your aunty to the less privilege around you

13. Very sad.
    Thank God for your life

14. May God help you and give you blessings to forget all the pains you passed through

15. May God help you and give you blessings to forget all the pains you passed through

1. So sad, many of us had passed through a lot in this life all because of money. I don't blame people that marry because of money cos if poverty deal with you ikwete na o na-eme. Thank God for life, my fear is for my children to pass through what I passed through but God will not let that one happen.

2. 17:57, this chronicle, it was not because of money. They had plenty children and they also did not invest in non physical investments. Like treasury bills, bank savings, etc

Anything can happen to that business or house tomorrow.

Poster's family was rich before the incident that sent them running to the village.

The key thing to do is to save money in the bank, invest in your native town(you can buy properties), have two or three kids. Anything can happen tomorrow

3. Good to marry for money.
      But most who turn themselves to the Lord and masters/madam of their spouses. The worse of them see in-laws as their enemies number 1 who wants to deprived them of their bounty and inheritance.

16. O my God, God dey create abeg, haaaa

This one right here is the devil herself, see what a fellow human being did to her fellow being, eh God

Glad you're in a better place now poster, it's well with you and your entire family

17. She wanted you to come to her house so you would be her slave. What a wicked woman. I hope you have cut off all ties with ehr and I would encourage you to tell your mum as well. Speaking up is a form of healing and while you may want to protect you mum, she ought to know who her sister really is and confront her. The elders in your family should know as well.

Bullies like your Aunty rely on the victim being silent so that they continue their oppression and get away with it. Your power is in your voice and you can reclaim it by exposing her and her evil heart.

You are so brave and so strong, continue. God has not started with you yet. You will go places and your evil aunt will reap what she sowed, Bible sef talk am.

1. She really needs to tell her mom, her aunt is such a wicked soul. I wonder what she would have done to someone not related to her at all.

May God heal you of all the abuse you suffered in her hands.

18. How do people maltreat people living with them and still have the boldness to leave their kids with these people. Don't they think their kids will be at the receiving end of all the maltreatment they mete out? How can people be this wicked?

Just like that lady on Facebook that said the house help doesn't have any reason to come stay in the sitting room to see movies. How na?

19. Some people can be so wicked...God help us

20. Kai, I know you’ll be a great woman. Hold on to God and mark these words. Greatness lives in you.

21. The Lord is your strength. You must acquire a degree & more ijn Amen

22. It is well with you ma'am.
    I have a boy who has been living with me since infancy and now he's a teenager preparing to write BECE. If I don't tell, you won't know that he's not my biological son.
    I don't know how some people will maltreat another person's child without feeling guilty.
    I bless God for the kind heart he's given to me.

23. Sorry for your ordeal. Your parents caused it by having plenty kids.
    This is why we always preach that couples should have two or three kids at most, no matter their sexes. If your parents had only three of you, when that calamity befell them, they wouldn't give out any of their kids because things would not be that difficult.
    Some couples today are still having plenty kids, they never learn.
    Also, poster, I hope you will not have six kids like your parents.

1. This is wrong of u to say. How una, even if they were two, they might still find it difficult to feed them

2. Tblack
      How can a husband and wife find it difficult to feed two kids, they live in their own house in the village. No NEPA bill. No dustbin bill, no security bill, no transport to work, no school immediately, how will the two of them not be able to feed two children?
      I hope you too do not have 7 children?

3. Hf beddings , I hope you are not planning to born a football team? Learn from this o

24. Wow, sounds like many "maids" I knew growing up.

People were wicked sha I grew up at Nkpofia Street in Achara layout.

Your school was right in front of my house.

Back then, house helps go to afternoon school.

25. This is bad but the major cause is poverty

26. It is well with you dear poster. That your aunty eh, hope she has peace wherever she is...

27. My mother brought home one of her brother's kids in 2020 Abi 2021 and the first thing I told every single soul in thaf house was that the boy must never be maltreated or be made to ever feel maltreated. I know my parents have no bone of wickedness in their body but my bro and his wife can so send errands (not due to wickedness sha) but I spoke to them to reduce it. The one they can do themselves or send their little kids, they should and leave the poor boy alone. Whenever I buy anything for their kids like clothes, I make sure he gets his too. People like these already miss their family, why make them suffer even more?

I can never ever support maltreatment of any kind. I can remember praying to God a long while back that if he knows that I will maltreat a househelp, if I ever need one, he should make sure he frustrates my effort in finding one and I never get to have one.

How can u maltreat someone, a kid for that matter. I will say this, igbo women should pls stop this thing. It's almost always them. Is it curse?

This story breaks my heart. Poster, I wish you can go back and confront her and tell her how evil she was. I don't even know that woman but I absolutely hate her. I wish her nothing but evil!

1. True true, na we Igbos do am pass, my neighbour beat her housemaid to the point that all of us in the compound had to pounce on her, she sent the girl back that very week, girl that was managing the maltreatment so she can get WAEC, was already in SS2 then.

I'm happy this blog helped the poster learn, other BVs, hope you are learning, this was caused by to many children, I believe the mother could have managed to feed and train 2 or 3 children herself. Poster, please tell your mother, let them confront her.

2. I had 3 househelps from 2020-2022, and they all fed fat and added better flesh before leaving my house (their before and after pictures spoke for itself), Noonee of them wanted to leave my house when they left.
      The first one lost her brother a few months after she started staying with me and had to go back to the village to take care of her brother's children, the second one went to enrol in tailoring close to her sister's house and the 3rd had to leave because I was relocating.
      The second one was so free in my house that she was dashing my neighbours all sorts of food from my house in my absence (frozen chicken, fish, egg, soup, stew o, beverages just name it)
      I don't know how people can be this wicked to a child, it continues to beat my imagination, yet people like her know how to treat their children ultra special.

3. God bless you fan. I really feel for them cos they already miss their family so why hurt them the more 💔

28. This is really messed up. Some people can be mean. I don't understand what people gain in mistreating their fellow human. Thank God you are better now. I pray you continue to grow and become better for you and your family.

I have had a fair share of wickedness from relative but thank God I was already grown and wiser. I did not let it foster. I carry my bag, dey go my papa house. Some people breathe wickedness. Tueh!

29. Your story brought tears to my eyes! This is inhumane! There are people still doing this,my cousins lived with us while my dad sponsored them to school while growing up, we attended the same school and eat the same thing,we do chores together,how can you maltreat somebody like this? God is not a man,may he send you helpers,iam so sorry,you are so strong,may the mercies of the Almighty overshadow you and complete his works in your life🙏 it is well.

30. Oh dear! Your story got me tearing, some people are really wicked, she will surely reap what she sow. May God strengthen you and open door in pleasant places for you 🙏

31. Igbo women and child abuse are like 5 & 6. You should tell your mother what your aunt did to you before she gives out one of your siblings to her.

I have a genuine question though, why are Igbo women more likely to abuse other people's children in their care?

I know it's wrong to make sweeping generalizations but when you observe a pattern of behavior among a group of people, it is safe to generalize about them. For example, men from my tribe are irresponsible. Not all of them, but the majority are irresponsible based on my observation. Is it safe to generalize about Igbo women?

32. Thank God for your life poster. Keep being positive.

33. I for jump this chronicle, it really messed up my mind, what kind of wickedness is this, omg 😫💔

34. Anony 15:55 and those househelp must be their blood relatives. Why are humans so wicked and heartless? Sorry dear, I thank God for your life. Do you know many helpers die through this severe punishment?

35. Why is it that the women I know who maltreat children like this are igbos? Why? I grew up in Lagos yet all the women I have witnessed treating children like these are igbos. And their husbands keep quiet and even defend them when confronted. Why?!

Poster, please let your parents know how their sister treated you. Don't hide evil like this. Save other innocent girls who may be given to that woman.

1. "And their husbands keep quiet..."

The husbands are loving husbands. "My husband worship my footprints type", most women pray for.

36. Poster you will make it and surpass her expectations. Provided you are not lazy and you are willing to succeed in life, do shall it be .

37. Looking for the devil, look no further, that woman, the poster's aunt, is the devil plus Jezebel reincarnate...what darkness, what evil, what witchcraft, what wickedness... unimaginable! Tueh! Poster, no matter how long it takes, you WILL HEAL.

38. Some humans do not deserve the mercy of God one bit!!!!
    I just keep wondering how one can be this wicked to a fellow human being like this, I can't even treat an animal this way, not to talk of a fellow human being.
    May that woman not leave this earth without receiving the full measure of her wickedness pressed down, shaken together, and running over. Gosh I HATE people like this with everything in me.

39. I wrote it here last month, none of these stories can be compared to what my Aunty did to me hmmmm. She frustrated me away from lagos thinking i will never make it any where else . I came back to Ondo with nothing and met my Husband. We got married and relocated to Canada. Now we can boast of many properties in Canada London and Nigeria. I promise i will send the story to Stella when im not too lazy to type.THERE IS GOD. THERE IS GOG AND GOD IS GREAT

1. Abeg do and send please.
      I love reading stories like yours.
      I hope your Aunty is still alive to see the goodness of God in your life.
      Well done!

2. Yes Anon, where is that your evil aunt now?

40. Please inform you your mum about all you went through in the hands of the witch.It will help unclog the burden from your shoulder.No one deserves such wickedness especially not from a family member. JESUS CHRIST

Let that relationship scatter..You can treat me that way and expect silence and good rapport with other members. NEVER.

41. And all these witches go to church on Sundays to pray or praise God(me I don't know the God they are praising)!!! Even a stranger that is not your blood should not be treated like this..
    When you know you can't take care or help the child feel like a human why take them???
    This is wickedness of the highest!!!
    May God heal you completely and give you a turnaround that will make you forget all this suffering..

42. Omo people evil for this world o, your own blood sister daughter. God the heart of man is really wicked chai.
    Poster i am glad that the devil failed to destroy you but you should have told your family when you got back home. I want to know what became of that wicked aunt

43. It is well with you poster.truly,I became sad reading this.

44. Hummm human being are different sha,there is a woman I know,she have a little girl staying with her,u won't know is not this woman that gave birth to the girl,the way she care nd live this gal,I was shocked when someone told me she is not her biological daughter..she send the gal to good school,buy her nice clothes nd shoes,infact nah everyday the gal dey lock ice-cream...lol..May God bless her womb with triplet this year ijn

45. Please poster tell your mother everything, leave nothing out. Let her know the kind of sister she has. My experience is similar to yours, at 42, I'm still struggling with forgiving them. My heart was filled with anger, bitterness, resentment and hatred against them. My abuse was mostly emotional and psychological abuse, a situation where you are ostracized and called names, like witch, prostitute, liar, drunkard, etc. I was always treated with disdain and suspicion. I became fearful, timid, with zero self esteem. Thank God for the book: 'Lord I Want To Be Whole' by STORMIE OMARTIA. I'm healing gradually and learning to forgive them too, so that I can be free and whole again.

1. Pele.
      It is well with you.
      You are much stronger than you think and you do not have the spirit of fear and timidity in you, but you are filled with power and love and a sound mind.
      May God heal you completely and fill you with new, pleasant memories.
      Take it easy on yourself, you are already free and whole.

2. Amen. Thanks Mystique. God bless you.

3. My story is similar too, I also attended immaculate commercial school b/ w 1996_1998, I lived in ufuma street
      I may know you poster

Only difference is my parents never had money,or lived in Kano, and mine was my patanal aunty
      Poster it is well with us
      Poverty is a curse

46. Poster, you’re blessed!

Ada Agu

47. Hmmm... from Agu street to Etudo to fetch water in the morning, and still go as far as Achara_ layout primary school, omo ehhhh... You really suffered oo. Don't worry, the almighty God will surely make all your desires and dreams come true.

48. This story is pathetic,and you refused to tell you mum?how will your mum know the kind of sisters she is?this is inhumane,and the highest height of wickedness but you are a veeeeery strong woman.....God will surprise her and make you to be better than her and her children.. and I pray that what she did to you will be repackage back to her......... Josaria

49. The untold part of stories like this is that the spouses of the victims suffer the after effect unless they are over-blessed and or very knowledgeable about handling such victims.

Experience shows that most such victims who have not healed unnecessarily rebel against their spouses and sadly, sometimes treat their own children or "house helps" the same way

50. From experience, 90% of humans normally would overuse other people's kids for menial chores over their own. I remember when I wanted to write Jamb, I left Abonnema to PHC where my center was that year(we were yet to move to PHC). My mom's elder sis lived there with her family so my parents thought I was lucky, I left a week to my exam date. They would send me errands only when it was 4pm, one day I trekked from Rumuibekwe to second artillery and back, to buy charger,and I was 15yo. I would go to rumukwurushi market from R/ibekwe, without transport as a teen. I don't know if they were allergic to giving transport. I would be pounding melon in mortar around 9pm with sleepy eyes, na blow to my back dey wake me up, her kids would all be asleep by then having eaten early dinner. On the day of the exam, she asked me to quickly to pound pepper before I go(canteen biz), I would be late fgs! I was rushing with the pounding and it splashed into my eyes, I dropped the pestle and screamed, instead of her helping me wipe my face with water or wet towel, she poured a bowl of water on my head. That's how I missed my exam slated for 8am. I went home, I bust cry from gate, download everything to my mom of blessed memory. She wear jeans enter road go PHC the following day along with one of her friend. I don't know the details of what happened, but till date, aunty K and us don't relate. We moved to PHC at last and I bump into them once a while at church. Ironically we attend same church. The daughter asked one day why I don't greet her mom, I told her this same story and asked if she was blind then, she said her mom told them I was lazy, weak and spoilt, that she's making me strong and fearless. Anytime I meet her, I'd look her in the eye and pass. When my mom passed, she did not come, that's when I decided to cut off from her daughter. The girl understood but she leaves me motivational quotes every week, I dey blue tick her. Maybe I'm projecting whatever I feel towards to mom on her, I dunno... Nice girl sha, but...

1. Your mum is action woman. My nanny was telling me how her former boss prevented her from seating on the couch. I was amazed. Couch, kwa? Most people that maltreat others are people from poor homes that managed to marry a man better than their parents. Most of them can be classified into wannabe and some reek of low self esteem.

2. Very sad story. May God prosper you and increase you in Jesus Name. We can do better as a society. Where are the neighbors when this young lady was being maltreated as a kid? We all need to call out evil and shame the wicked else it will continue behind the scenes.

Why is there a drastic reduction in the No of Africans & Arabs that bring in child labor here, often disallowing them from attending school. School already covered by the property taxes of each house for ALL the kids at the address? Neighbors usually report them and they are reported to the cops, ostracized, prosecuted & jailed by the system. I know the system doesn’t do anything in Naija to help kids but fellow women & men should speak up against child abuse. As to wicked women including the one that asked the nanny not to seat on the couch, the day of vengeance of God will visit them unless they repent. Poster, success is the best form of revenge. That you write so fluently is evidence of your high intellect and potential. The sky is the limit.

51. This is really sad.
    Pls poster, tell your mom everything.
    Somebody like that doesn't deserve to be associated with your family.

52. O My God, and to think that this was your Mum's sister ? Why ?
    You went through all this as a child ? Goodness !!!
    Why are some women sooooo .... 😢

53. Check the children of such abusive and oppressive women, they never amount to anything, even the huge investment their wicked parents spent on them, they never make headway because of the emotional pain they inflicted on vulnerable children that they could not treat as their own. These set of wicked women never change, some will even be bragging about how they dealt with the children. The ones that almost ruin my life with their wickedness are reaping the rewards of their wickedness, unfortunately it's their children that are bearing the brunt.

1. Abeg this one is not true
      They do very well

2. The ones that are not affected are the children that do not support what the parents were doing by their words or actions. The ones that support what their wicked parents did will reap the repercussions too.

54. Poster the best thing to do is to narrate your story to your mother and you both should confront that your aunty. I cannot keep such from my mum even when I have freedom to speak at the moment.

You will get better closure when you discuss it with your mum, go ahead to confront that evil woman. I wish you quick healing 🙏🙏🙏🙏 tight hug 🤗🫂

55. Please make sure to tell your mum she needs to know the kind of sister she has, such a heartless woman.

56. How do you forgive this??? Truly, may we heal from what we never speak about. I’m struggling with forgiveness of very bad in-laws and a very deceptive husband I can’t forgive them, you have seen worse and you write with so much compassion? How have you forgiven???

1. Husband or ex husband? Are you still with such a man?

57. This particular tribe takes the cake in maltreatment of kids kept in their care, not only maids, even relatives.

58. Thunder fire that your aunty! What manner of wickedness! Her spot is reserved for her in hell………mtscheeew

59. Poster am sorry for what you passed through,may God heal you. I am in pain right now ,this girl comes and goes, she's not living with me, I always pay her salary on time even tip her sometimes. I have been suspecting my rice is going down but I can't just place it.This evening I sent her to buy me something and I took the opportunity to search the bag she always carry home and I found almost 1 full paint rubber of my rice in the bag. I never suspected her because I think it's her clothes she watches in my house that she's carrying home every evening. The rice was actually under the bag while her clothes are on top of it. I quickly carried the rice back to my kitchen without saying a word to her when she returned. I really don't know how to handle this.