Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Ondo State Deputy Gov Aiyedatiwa Sworn In As Governor

Thursday, December 28, 2023

Ondo State Deputy Gov Aiyedatiwa Sworn In As Governor

Ondo state Deputy Governor, Lucky Aiyedatiwa has been sworn in as the State’s substantive Executive Governor after the Governor, Rotimi Akeredolu died on Wednesday December 27, 2023.

The state Chief Judge, Justice Olusegun Odosola administered the oath of office at the Cocoa Conference Hall of the Governor’s office in Akure and present to witness the swearing-in ceremony were top Judges in the state, government officials and politicians.

30 comments:

1. Congratulations to Governor Lucky Orimisan (My head is good) Aiyedatiwa (The world is ours)

2. Na wa o!
    Sadness and happiness for two families. May his soul rest on.

1. Such is life. Congratulations to him.

2. So who is the new deputy?

3. So who is the new deputy?

3. Congratulations to him. They both look alive, handsome men with white beards.

4. I was listening to a message yesterday. Truly Your God Given Name, Defines Your Office On Earth

5. Hmmm
    At least, Betty go rest small now
    May Akeredolu's soul rest in peace

6. No long thing, you see this life, it's nothing.

Congratulations to the new Governor.

7. Silver fox geng

Shooter Gyal

8. Congratulation to him, May God console the former governor family

9. This life is nothing..some are rejoicing,while some are mourning..oh lord please dont let us die untimely may we fulfil all our purpose in life before dieing .may his soul rest in peace

10. Na so life be o, congratulations to him and his family

11. Someone said this life is nothing yet praying to God to not die untimely. Na wa for una ooo

12. You didn't allow Aketi rest! Now go and eat what you want to eat! May God nor allow us use our hands to groom our own killers as associates.

1. Should they have waited for 40days before swearing him in?🤷‍♀️ which one is grooming now🙄 Was it the deputy that gave him prostate cancer or leukemia, whichever one killed him. Do you know how people die of the diseases everyday? So because he's popular, someone must have caused it. 🤷‍♀️

2. Mtchewww. 🙄🙄

13. The flagrant jubilation and cheering of those who witnessed the swearing in was wicked and godless.

I hope their evil conduct is not a true reflection of the new governor's heart.

May God be with him and help him succeed for the sake of the Ondo people.

14. Congratulations to him, life has to go on.

15. It is normal for him to be sworn in; he is the next in line (as the deputy). While some are mourning, others will also be rejoicing. You don't expect the Aiyedatiwa family or camp to be in mourning.

It's an opportunity for him to right the wrongs that have been happening in the state.
    May God continue to grant the families of Akeredolu comfort and fortitude to bear. It is well.