Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: US President Joe Biden Signs Bill Seeking To Ban TikTok

Thursday, April 25, 2024

US President Joe Biden Signs Bill Seeking To Ban TikTok

The President of the United States, Joe Biden, has signed into law a bill seeking to ban social media app, TikTok.
The bill which was earlier passed by the U.S. Congress requires TikTok’s China-based parent company, ByteDance, to sell the app within nine months, or face a ban in the U.S.
Biden signed the bill attached to the $95 billion foreign aid package Congress approved this week that will deliver more funding to Israel, Ukraine and Taiwan, on Wednesday.
 TikTok has vowed to take legal action against the new law and its spokesperson Alex Haurek called the law “unconstitutional” in a statement and vowed to “challenge it in court.”
TikTok won a legal battle against former President Donald Trump’s attempt in 2020 to force the sale of TikTok via an executive order that would prohibit any U.S.-based transactions with ByteDance if the company did not divest the app within 45 days.
from dailypost

11 comments:

1. So many platforms, still don't have account. My grown up kids,always mock me.🙄🙄🙄

2. If it was the Nigerian president that made this move, many ppl’s comments won’t be this light.

1. Ain't light here o. Instead of them to help Americans...if he isn't bother about Ukraine is china...when will he remember We that voted for him.

3. Tiltok is a spy app and Temu, know this and know peace.

4. I don't think this ban will work.

5. The Americans ain't banning the app,it is the Jews that is banning the app, whatever the Jewish Zionists dictates to America and white Europe to do,is what they do,you all don't know those monster's,they own the media in the western world and they are seeking censorship on anybody that exposes their hypocrisy. Hitler warned you all but the world labeled him crazy.when a race labels themselves as the "chosen ones " and are quick to shut down views and opinions that is not the same with theirs,you all ought to know that those sets of people are maniac's.they wre banning tiktok because the app is showing the genocide that is currently happening in Gaza.

6. Hitler Kwa, if Hitler was allowed trust there wouldn't be any balck man on earth. He hated blacks us so much. I Thank God he was rendered powerless and useless.

1. Really,you think so,hahahaha, because the Jewish controlled media tells.you so,lol,don't be deceived by Hollywood and the western media they are the biggest propaganda mafia in the world,what they want you to believe or know is what they teach you.ask yourself who killed all the revolutionary young leaders of Africa and went ahead to impose their puppets in Africa?who took side with the Nigerian army during the Biafra civil war? It was the Jews mainly.

7. Ban TikTok that is fetching money for content creators Wahala dey oo