The footage, which surfaced on Crime Watch Zimbabwe, has sparked outrage among her in-laws and online users, many of whom have criticized her for moving on too quickly.
According to the video, the widow was caught in bed with a man inside her marital home by her late husband’s relatives. She said the confrontation quickly turned heated, with family members shaming her for what they viewed as disrespect to the deceased. The woman, however, defended her actions, stating that she had been struggling with urges for intimacy since her husband’s death and chose to act on them.
“They should have asked me how I was coping,” the widow reportedly said, accusing the family of physically assaulting her during the confrontation. When her in-laws suggested she should have spoken to them about her struggles, she fired back, questioning sarcastically whether she should have turned to them or her late husband’s brothers for comfort.
Despite the backlash, the woman remained defiant, insisting that her decision to begin a new relationship was her own and that she stood by it.
Bulawayo 24 News
Wentin you do no go please, konji or no konji
ReplyDeleteAfter One Week
ReplyDeleteHmmmm๐
Badddddd
Burial ooo. Not death. The writer smartly left out when the man died
DeleteThis kind widow way no fit wait small, make her late husband rest in peace.
ReplyDeleteNawaooooo!
DOZZYBEST.
I just knew it can never happen in my country.
ReplyDeleteZimbabwe and Kenya takes the lead in stuff like this even though naija widowers are adviced to start sleeping with another woman as soon he loses his wife.
The day Nigerian men will not receive stray bullet on this blog will be a day the Lord has truly made.
DeleteSomething happened in Zimbabwe and you still found a way to drag us into it.
@Dog, pls, how did she drag Nigerian men into it?
Delete"I just knew it can never happen in my country."
DeleteOut of the limitation of our collective and individual knowledge we speakth forth
Years ago, I knew of a young widow who was torn in circumstances similar to this because they were rushing to avoid being caught. It was her gait and the evidence of a stay home granny during farm time that gave her away. It happened in Nigeria.
Well, your country may be Niger or Afghanistan or Sudan.
#Yinmu
I knew it can never be Nigerian woman
ReplyDeleteNo be only
DeleteIf it was a man, would they have done the same thing to him?
ReplyDeleteThey would even be the ones to bring him a woman to "console" him after his wife's death.
Useless people.
Very very useless people
DeleteDon't mind the hypocrites
DeleteIf she was the dead one, they would have approved of a another woman comforting him, a day after the burial even
A man or woman, what is bad is bad .
DeleteWe are talking about her action here, not how if it's a man bla bla.
It's all shade wrong wether a man or woman. So let's just face the subject matter
If Stella brought here the story of a man in the same circumstances, it would fetch 200 plus comments from women condemning him and the act.
DeleteFunnily the post did not say it was only male relatives of the deceased husband who were "surprised"
You people always talk senselessly and ignorantly but I don't blame any of you Sha. Most are within the same class both socially and intellectually.
DeleteJust last year,a committed member in church married less than a year after his wife's death and people were upset with him for moving on too quickly. It's not gender but CULTURE. MMy friends lost her husband. She was released from all and any responsibility to the husband's family but she's found it difficult to even think of dating.
Can we keep things in perspective.
Even 'urgent 2k' too dey castigate men... Lol. Funny world
DeleteWhat did I just read.... Ha
ReplyDeleteOkay please madam how are you coping?
ReplyDeleteCEO Empress
ReplyDeleteNa waaa ooo
Na so body dey ginger you, Abeg easy
On the Contrary, Some Men would even start gbenshing from the time the wife was pronounced dead.
This just perfectly depicts the saying “ what’s good for the Goose,is good for the Gander”
CEO Empress
Hian!
ReplyDeleteMany do not know
ReplyDeleteMost women divorce their husbands emotionally long before the actual divorce
Last year a statistics said more women wanted their husbands dead/live like they have not husband.
This woman here is a woman that has moved on long before the man died
The mumu man that came to sleep with a widow on a her matrimonial bed tueh
To the deceased sorry na so ,once you cross you don cross
Make una check whether her hand Dey for the death
Why do they find it harder to physically divorce and leave the home or split the matrimonial assets?
DeleteBut why do it in your late husbands house?
ReplyDeleteAhn ahn, na so ur Toto dey itch you??? This is all shades of wrong. I don’t think you ever loved that man sef
ReplyDeleteJust a week? Haba! Is too early na.
ReplyDeleteHmmmm. I was going to say it’s too soon but this happened one week after the BURIAL (according to the post, not one week after the husband’s death). What if he died months ago and couldn’t be buried immediately?
ReplyDeleteOne week,na so the tin dey scratch am?
ReplyDeleteIn fact,she's a suspect in her husband's death,notin anybody fit tell me.
So insensitive,untop of their matrimonial bed?
Who am I to judge her?
ReplyDeleteYou didn't even mourn him,for sometime? ๐๐๐
ReplyDeleteThat was too early na. I week after burial. O wrong na. Those that are supporting the woman, must everything turn to gender war?
ReplyDeleteNah wah. No regard or honour for the dead. See her lame excuse sef. She no even fear strange knock for her head , as she dey do am for their matrimonial bed.
ReplyDeleteThe poor man go just dey turn for g.rave.
Chai
The day he was buried is different from the day he died, probably the corpse has stayed up to a year or more.
ReplyDeleteI was thinking this too.
DeleteOn your matrimonial bed, a week after your husband was buried? Abeg they should do autopsy and investigate the cause of death.
ReplyDeleteToo bad, woman. No respect for your late spouse.
ReplyDeleteToo early naa.. can't you wait small haaa