Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Widow Says She Is Being Attacked By In-laws' For Gbenshing Another Man Days After Husbands Burial

Thursday, June 05, 2025

Widow Says She Is Being Attacked By In-laws' For Gbenshing Another Man Days After Husbands Burial

A young widow says she is facing public ridicule after a video showing her with another man just a week after her husband's burial went viral on social media.

The footage, which surfaced on Crime Watch Zimbabwe, has sparked outrage among her in-laws and online users, many of whom have criticized her for moving on too quickly.

According to the video, the widow was caught in bed with a man inside her marital home by her late husband’s relatives. She said the confrontation quickly turned heated, with family members shaming her for what they viewed as disrespect to the deceased. The woman, however, defended her actions, stating that she had been struggling with urges for intimacy since her husband’s death and chose to act on them.

“They should have asked me how I was coping,” the widow reportedly said, accusing the family of physically assaulting her during the confrontation. When her in-laws suggested she should have spoken to them about her struggles, she fired back, questioning sarcastically whether she should have turned to them or her late husband’s brothers for comfort.

Despite the backlash, the woman remained defiant, insisting that her decision to begin a new relationship was her own and that she stood by it.

Bulawayo 24 News

37 comments:

1. Wentin you do no go please, konji or no konji

2. After One Week
    Hmmmm๐Ÿ™„
    Badddddd

1. Burial ooo. Not death. The writer smartly left out when the man died

3. This kind widow way no fit wait small, make her late husband rest in peace.

Nawaooooo!

DOZZYBEST.

4. I just knew it can never happen in my country.
    Zimbabwe and Kenya takes the lead in stuff like this even though naija widowers are adviced to start sleeping with another woman as soon he loses his wife.

1. The day Nigerian men will not receive stray bullet on this blog will be a day the Lord has truly made.

Something happened in Zimbabwe and you still found a way to drag us into it.

2. @Dog, pls, how did she drag Nigerian men into it?

3. "I just knew it can never happen in my country."

Out of the limitation of our collective and individual knowledge we speakth forth

Years ago, I knew of a young widow who was torn in circumstances similar to this because they were rushing to avoid being caught. It was her gait and the evidence of a stay home granny during farm time that gave her away. It happened in Nigeria.

Well, your country may be Niger or Afghanistan or Sudan.

#Yinmu

5. I knew it can never be Nigerian woman

6. If it was a man, would they have done the same thing to him?
    They would even be the ones to bring him a woman to "console" him after his wife's death.
    Useless people.

1. Very very useless people

2. Don't mind the hypocrites

If she was the dead one, they would have approved of a another woman comforting him, a day after the burial even

3. A man or woman, what is bad is bad .
      We are talking about her action here, not how if it's a man bla bla.
      It's all shade wrong wether a man or woman. So let's just face the subject matter

4. If Stella brought here the story of a man in the same circumstances, it would fetch 200 plus comments from women condemning him and the act.

Funnily the post did not say it was only male relatives of the deceased husband who were "surprised"

5. You people always talk senselessly and ignorantly but I don't blame any of you Sha. Most are within the same class both socially and intellectually.
      Just last year,a committed member in church married less than a year after his wife's death and people were upset with him for moving on too quickly. It's not gender but CULTURE. MMy friends lost her husband. She was released from all and any responsibility to the husband's family but she's found it difficult to even think of dating.
      Can we keep things in perspective.

6. Even 'urgent 2k' too dey castigate men... Lol. Funny world

7. Okay please madam how are you coping?

8. CEO Empress

Na waaa ooo

Na so body dey ginger you, Abeg easy

On the Contrary, Some Men would even start gbenshing from the time the wife was pronounced dead.

This just perfectly depicts the saying “ what’s good for the Goose,is good for the Gander”

CEO Empress

9. Many do not know
    Most women divorce their husbands emotionally long before the actual divorce
    Last year a statistics said more women wanted their husbands dead/live like they have not husband.

This woman here is a woman that has moved on long before the man died

The mumu man that came to sleep with a widow on a her matrimonial bed tueh

To the deceased sorry na so ,once you cross you don cross

Make una check whether her hand Dey for the death

1. Why do they find it harder to physically divorce and leave the home or split the matrimonial assets?

10. But why do it in your late husbands house?

11. Ahn ahn, na so ur Toto dey itch you??? This is all shades of wrong. I don’t think you ever loved that man sef

12. Just a week? Haba! Is too early na.

13. Hmmmm. I was going to say it’s too soon but this happened one week after the BURIAL (according to the post, not one week after the husband’s death). What if he died months ago and couldn’t be buried immediately?

14. One week,na so the tin dey scratch am?
    In fact,she's a suspect in her husband's death,notin anybody fit tell me.
    So insensitive,untop of their matrimonial bed?

15. You didn't even mourn him,for sometime? ๐Ÿ˜Œ๐Ÿ˜Œ๐Ÿ˜Œ

16. That was too early na. I week after burial. O wrong na. Those that are supporting the woman, must everything turn to gender war?

17. Nah wah. No regard or honour for the dead. See her lame excuse sef. She no even fear strange knock for her head , as she dey do am for their matrimonial bed.
    The poor man go just dey turn for g.rave.
    Chai

18. The day he was buried is different from the day he died, probably the corpse has stayed up to a year or more.

1. I was thinking this too.

19. On your matrimonial bed, a week after your husband was buried? Abeg they should do autopsy and investigate the cause of death.

20. Too bad, woman. No respect for your late spouse.