Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Chronicle Of A Person Living With A Positive Status...

Saturday, January 17, 2026

Chronicle Of A Person Living With A Positive Status...

Last year a man of God came out to talk about healing his wife of hiv. I was so ashamed to see the so called educated people asking him where did the wife get it from,some were even saying maybe he gave it to her or madam played him.

At this time and age? This is the reason why hiv will keep on increasing underground, because most people infected will be so ashamed to seek help because of stigma attached.

People with hepatitis speak out freely and people don't discriminate against them,why are people still ignorant about hiv in this age and time? I dare not tell anyone in my family,I know I will be ostracized.

The funny thing is most people making jest of the situation are unknown carriers or some may still be positive later in life, life is so unpredictable. I was also once negative.

If the wife of a prominent man of God could be judged, who am I that people won't judge me if they knew about mine?

This is the reason why lots of hiv positive are not seeking the required help, they say when you expose a sickness, you may find help but not in the case of hiv.

16 comments:

1. The stigma towards positive people is never going away anytime soon.
    It is well with you dear poster, may God continually strengthen you.

2. I feel the stigma thing happens when the person is not close to you. My younger sister is positive. She developed all the symptoms of aids and was dying. We stay in different states so one day my mum went to visit her. I did a video call and cried when I saw her. I asked if she is hiv positive and she said yes. Immediately she said yes, I was happy, at least there is solution. I went tto people I know that are hiv positive and asked what I can do to help.my sister. One gave me a bottle of her drugs which I sent to her. I made arrangements and brought her to my base with her children. She is the one that cooks for all of ys. A month interval, she bounced back. He health improved. She is looking very healthy and I have never heard her complain about illness for years now. My people use to say that if they carry another person's corpse, it will look like firewood. When it's yours, you will understand. I love my sister so much. I can't afford to watch her in pains.

1. You're a good person. God bless you

2. Haba!!!!!!!
      So much a lie.
      Someone gave you her bottle, just like that?
      To begin medication on HIV is more than that. If you have nothing to say just keep mum .
      By the way, there are different variants of HIV, their drugs may be in the same kind of bottle but never the same please.

3. A pastor in uk exposed a lady status in front of the congregation without her consent I haven't seen her in church since that day. Before she left the auditorium a pastor was already giving her space 😭

1. What nanner of insensitivity is that, what's the motives and what does the pastor stands to gain.

2. She should have sued him. What an evil thing to do.

3. She should have taken that up with him through the government authorities.

She also goofed, telling her pastor her private business.

4. Some ppl are as intelligent as a rock. We live in an age where knowledge is the most accessible it has ever been, and these numb skulls are still asking question.

5. It hurts the most when people that are supposed to understand don't. It is well

6. We have it in my family and she wasn't ostracized if anything she was protected and showered with love.she slays and looks healthier than us all .However ,sometimes I feel for her knowing the internal battles she fights within herself wondering if she'll ever get married.One of my cousin's once asked me "why is she still single considering how pretty she is", I just smiled. Well ,I don't know your family but who knows they might hold your hands when you tell them.They'll be shocked to know you've lived with it all these years and still glowing.You should be celebrated for your strength and hope they look past your status. Stay strong sis.

7. Writing my stories here gives me so much joy . Seeing comments of family members embracing their positive family is a thing of joy to me. Thank you all for your comments 🙏 it really lifts my spirit

8. I usually comment on this particular segment. I too am living with HIV for over 30years. I got it via blood transfusion. Most time pple associate HIV with sexual immorality hence the disdain for positive people. Taking the drugs can be tiring but hey..we brush our teeth twice everyday and so many other things. This is my way of overcoming the daily drug burden. Although the difference between not doing your drugs and not brushing teeth are different. I am married with HIV negative children. Thank God for knowledge and good finances.