/* Fatchilli Ad Code Start*/ /* Fatchilli Ad Code End */ Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saturday In House Gists --Valentine And The Things We Did For Love...

Saturday, February 14, 2026

Saturday In House Gists --Valentine And The Things We Did For Love...

Today is Valentine's Day.....
Lets discuss all the things we have done and still do for love....
Has love been good to you or did you give all and got nothing?

There is one thing i will never ever forget....
I saw my toaster that i liked a lot with another babe and i went to buy hot drink in anger and drank it...
My people come and see me throwing up..My eyes cleared by force!

58 comments:

1. Love 💕 is a beautiful thing 👌
    Happy Valentine's Day Sweethearts

2. During my younger age, Valentine wasn't really the in thing unlike now. Love was celebrated every now and then not a specific date.

In love with my darling husband who has been a great husband and Father to us. Although he has gone to work now, na sleep get me.

1. Wasn’t or was

2. Awwww 💕 that's so sweet.
      God bless your dear hubby 👏

3. 15:03 you don't understand English?
      She's right
      People nowadays have bastardized Valentine

3. HF EMPORIUM Beddings towels pillows blankets water resistant bed covers handbags etc 0907230039114 February 2026 at 14:16

Hmmmm id I start to talk ehn , nah night I go finish 😂😂😂
    Make I just hold my peace

4. Eeeeya, sorry Stella 🤗
    Your eyes go first blur before e clear 🤣🤣 Heartbreak can do & undo.

There was one I dated years back. On Valentine's day like today, I got some drinks & Mr Biggs snacks as we agreed to meet@ a school field near us 🍷 I waited & waited, this guy no show 🥹 I ate my share of the pies and went to his house....maybe he don sleep forget me 🤦 On getting there, his door was locked. That time no handset like that, so I waited...maybe he stepped out to get something.
    After an hour or so, he came out with a girl, he was shocked to see me...nawa o. I no kuku like wahala, I just pack my snacks in my bag & left. As I was going, I was angrily eating the remaining snacks & crying 😢😄

The useless guy came to beg me next day that she was his cousin 😧
    Cousin kee you there Dayo! Oniranu

1. How can someone decide real love 😘

2. Missy dear, it's a mirage 😄
      Some are lucky though.

3. I bet you continued with him after he told you the obvious lies

5. Hahaha 🤣🤣🤣
    Stella...
    Happy Val everyone. ❤️🌹🎊🎂

6. Happy valentine oh, igboro ndun oh
    Today would have been my 12th year wedding anniversary, but I had to run before somebori son kpai somebori daughter, everybody is happy.

7. Omo!
    That year, I travelled from school to see someone that had chicken pox. And I knew he had it o.
    All for "rove".
    Thank God the sickness no later catch me.
    Mtcheww...

8. I have never spent Valentine before with someone's daughter.
    God abeg oh🙏

1. Paris Nwanyi oma, where art thou?😄😄

2. Lol 😅 Beloved, you're right.
      @Triple C, when our beautiful Paris is here? 💕

9. That year, I always gave him food items that I collected from our kitchen. Only for the werey to go and give it all to his other girlfriend. The world is a small place, so I was at a spa and I heard a girl telling her friend that she doesn’t lack foodstuff these days o, ‘Chris’ always brings her tubers of of yam, amala flour, noodles and egg and even fresh pepper, they now laughed. Instantly the Holy Spirit revealed to me that those were my foodstuff. I went straight to his house only to meet empty cabinets. I asked him how far and he said he had sent everything to his mum. Fear man whether real man or fake man, just fear

10. Spent my val in a white garment church ( unplanned)

When I was much younger on a val day....

My gf for school told me we have to see on that day but her strict army dad won't let come out no matter what.

So we had our plan to see in their house...later by noon

She picked time...BUT10mimts as idey enter their house naso her army papa land too as the man entered I greet him oooo and he asked his daughter.. WHO IS THIS?

She replied say I be church member, okey he ask me which parish and girl sharply replied the same parish....

For my mind I just dey say Tor... This my red &red clothes like ISAKABA people for Aba. How e go be for me today?

20mints later her requested for food and told her that we are all going to the church..

That the prophets announced a very important programme. The man told me 2join them ah but I no get choice....

When we reach the white garment church naso baba carry his extra white garment clothe wear.....me oversizeeeeeee

Una need to see where I dey dance with white garment oversize. inside church....
    I was dancing and Turing around like everyone there..... the was laughing with her friends telling sorry too. I was sitting next to her father in the church the man was giving me side eyes then I increased momentum of dancing.

11. I risk my life for stupid love but not during Valentine. I was supposed to travel back to school. As soon as I got to the motor Park, I came down took another vehicle going to his village. The drive asked me what happened but I told him I forgot something at home cos it's same route.
    Only for the werey to hide me somewhere and starve me till 10pm.
    Hunger show me pepper... The very next day, I took my bag and left there.

Very useless and stingy boy. He can never give me transport fare, always claiming he doesn't have money.

1. But you still kept dating him. Mtcheeew

2. My dear, he was my first ooh and we kept on and on.
      Foolish childish love

12. I have never experienced valentines (love) before,right now I'm indoors frying groundnut,viewing WhatsApp status,smiling and wishing for such love one day.i have that heart of giving even to my gender, but no one is ready to reciprocate love,I have chosen to zero my mind about love and cares.even my birthday!but in everything we give thanks to God for life .

1. Anon pls can you send Stella your phone number. Everyone deserves to feel loved especially on your special days.

2. This is it...I can relate to you ❤️
      One love dear

13. That year i paid for a cake at Mr. Biggs that year and they made a beautiful cake. I took it to my lover's house to surprise him, same person I called on my way to his place and he said he was out for a business meeting but will come home towards evening. He will come over to my place when he returns from the meeting, I just decided to go drop the cake at his place since I knows he has a younger brother living with him.
    My people when I dropped at the junction, I noticed some kind of event around his house because his room is upstairs and I saw people entering inside and coming out. I said to myself that is possible his brother is having some fun with his friends since he is not around. I continued to drop the cake in the house but saw my guy with one girl.
    Same girl he told me was his ex, both playing love and she was all over him. PDA right infront of my face, I came closer and called him name. He was shocked, I handed over the cake to him and walked away. He was trying to explain but I was already at a joint taking strong spirit to calm down.

Happy val's day everyone.

1. You handed over the cake to him? This one pained me. I can imagine him and his girlfriend eating the cake 😭😭

2. Aswear na that one pained me most,poster why nah you for kuku carry your cake go and eat it in peace
      Mtcheew 😔

3. Yeye guy..Why did you still give him the cake though?

4. Haaaa, you still gave him the cake.

5. It pains me too o, why would you give him the cake, cake you supposed to take home and use it to cure heartbreak, you gave the useless guy.

6. Chai! Why you drop am nau? 😂
      But seriously na dat kind thing I fit do.

7. Guys cool down, some women are like that. I bet she even continued with the relationship after he begged her. God forbid!

14. Happy Valentine's Day Blogfam 🥰🥰

Munching on Shortbread biscuits my Sis gave me last night with chilled Sprite..

Will close early today by 6pm

1. Awwwwwn
      Shortbread reminds me of my secondary school love.

15. Happy Valentine's day everyone, I can't remember any

16. I waited all day for that stupid boy to at least wish me a happy Val day...
    I kept refreshing his last seen on 2go...

17. I have been getting Valentine's gifts since secondary school. I have actually been lucky with love. I give and receive Valentine's gifts, no matter how small.

1. That is so cool.

2. Me too, I've been lucky with love from a young age. I got to pick my men, dumped any unserious man without delay.

I used to get shortbread biscuits, 5alive juice and love cards in secondary school. The gifts changed as I grew older.

Today, my hubby is one of the best, though the gifts have reduced due to family responsibilities but he makes me happy always.

18. Happy Valentine’s Day everyone! 🥰🥰❤️

19. Happy Valentine's Day everyone ♥️💕🥂😘

20. One of my exes I dated for 2 years back then in the University.. When Valentine's Day comes,he will ghost me,as in his number won't connect,then after some days,he will call me and apologize then of cos credit my account..when I met another guy who always shows me off,I borrowed myself sense and ended the relationship.

1. So if you had not met another guy who treated you better you would have stayed with the goat?
      Why are some of you scared of being alone? You allow men treat you like trash because you just want to have a man, even if he is an animal.
      Back then, I used to dump guys who misbehave, whether there's an alternative or not. I loved myself and I was enough for myself, I had high self esteem, working and earning enough for my comfort and I was contented with my earnings. I didn't allow any man to treat me like trash and I ended up with one of the best men around..
      Teaching my daughters to follow my footsteps.

21. I remember another ex who asked me to go wait for him in our usual restaurant... I went there waited for more than 3hrs,it was almost 8pm,he still didn't show up after many calls, thank God I had my card,paid for everything I consumed and left.. I ended the relationship after some months.. happy Valentine's Day Nde Oma

1. You still waited for months before ending the situationship? Something that should have ended that day, you were obviously dating yourself.

22. My daughter's half birthday falls on 2/14. I celebrate her on this day and how much transformative love she has brought into my life.

1. Half birthday?
      Na only you understand wetin you mean