The Baltimore County Circuit Court in Maryland delivered its judgment in Mountain of Fire and Miracles Ministries USA, Inc. v. Olufunke Ashekun, ruling on March 13, 2026...
The court ruled that the church successfully proved its claims of defamation and false light against Mrs Ashekun and By unanimous jury decision, awarded $250,000 in compensatory damages and $50,000 in punitive damages to Mountain of Fire and Miracles Ministries USA, Inc.
In its findings, the court acknowledged what it described as a prolonged and damaging campaign by Ashekun against Dr. D.K. Olukoya and the ministry.
The court concluded that her statements negatively affected their professional integrity and public reputation.
According to accounts from the proceedings, Ashekun experienced medical distress shortly before the jury’s decision and required emergency assistance. Her husband later appeared in court to submit a medical report on her behalf, but the jury proceeded with its verdict.
The ruling is regarded as a major vindication for Mountain of Fire and Miracles Ministries and its General Overseer, Dr. Olukoya, and brings to a closure a contentious and highly publicized dispute over the church’s reputation.

There you have it.If you assert,you must prove!
ReplyDeleteIt's a very simple matter.
Hope this serves as a deterrent to the others still running their mouth on social media🙄
Deterrent also to those claiming the President is a centenarian (as if they witnessed his birth), while his daughter is a nonagenarian, and so on.
DeleteDoris igala hope your seen. Your an actress but is true dragging of pastor's that most of knows you
ReplyDeleteLaw doesn't work here..why anyone can can just say rubbish about people and get away with it..
DeleteGod, I love this!
ReplyDeleteWay to go. Spewing lies as content creation really need to stop. 🙄🙄🙄
ReplyDeleteOsetigo ❗️e do be for them be that, I hope the ones over here is taking cue? When you talk the talk, you will provide concrete evidence when time reach
ReplyDeleteLeave pastors alone. They will not hear. One down. Others on the line. Una go learn by force
ReplyDeleteWow! I love this.
ReplyDeleteGood one
ReplyDeleteThis woman her story long no be small, thank God she was shamed in court.