There’s this HIV page on Facebook where people share their stories, and sometimes the page even does matchmaking.
A young girl met a guy on the page, and they started online dating because they don’t live in the same state. The lady really loved the guy and let all her guards down for him. Anytime she suggested visiting him, he would always find one excuse or another.
The guy also claimed to be HIV‑positive, so the girl found it easy to open up completely to him. She mentioned helping him financially most times because he said his business wasn’t doing well at the moment.
She noticed that the guy was adding almost all her friends on Facebook as his friends too. When she asked him about it, he said he was only trying to know her better. She said she started noticing some strange things about him and began avoiding him .....
Only for him to start sending her screenshots of their chats, threatening that she must pay him a certain amount or he would post their chats and tag her friends. Most of these chats were centered around her status and struggles with the virus.
You can imagine how wicked some people can be. He said he had nothing to lose and was ready to risk it all unless the lady paid him off.
She came to the group to seek advice. She even thought of closing her Facebook page, but since he had already added some of her friends and colleagues, the damage would still be serious. I’m not even sure if the guy is real or if he just created the Facebook account to dupe unsuspecting ladies.
Some advised that she involve the police.
She came to the group to seek advice. She even thought of closing her Facebook page, but since he had already added some of her friends and colleagues, the damage would still be serious. I’m not even sure if the guy is real or if he just created the Facebook account to dupe unsuspecting ladies.
Some advised that she involve the police.
Please keep us updated on what she eventually did.....Let her also tell him that she was also pretending cos he said he was a carrier....

Stella, stop posting HIV stories now. Abi you're also positive?? I don't understand why you keep posting about HIV.
ReplyDeleteIf you don’t feel comfortable reading the stories, then bounce, you don’t have to open. Bitter soul. I detest people like you. Get the fuck out of here if you are not comfortable with her posting and educating people. Ode