Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Pinky's CORNER

Saturday, July 11, 2026

Pinky's CORNER

Recently, a friend got a job to write a project for someone in the UK. I didn’t know about it until he ran into trouble. The person’s supervisor placed Chapters 1–3 on Turnitin, and it showed 100% AI.

He called and explained everything to me. I asked him to send the soft copy, which he did. I also told him to inform the lady in the UK not to reply to her supervisor’s email until I said so (the reason was to help her put up a proper explanation for submitting AI‑generated work and to tell her it was a mistake, and that the original work would be submitted immediately; just to buy time).

I told him he would pay me ₦100k to correct everything and also find the original data for Chapter 3, but he pleaded for ₦80k. You needed to see how I was entering people’s DMs and WhatsApp groups asking about schools in the South‑South, North, South‑West, etc. 

I downloaded over 78 journals because of the topic. I used three nights to prepare Chapters 1–3. When I was done, I told him to inform the lady to reply to her supervisor, which she did. I sent the file to the lady myself.

She chatted with me to thank me and said the one I did was accepted and no single percentage of AI was detected. All this time, I didn’t ask her how much my friend charged or how much she had paid because it was none of my business. But this man kept delaying my money (note: he only gave me ₦20k the day I agreed to rewrite the project). I called several times, but he refused to pick up and didn’t bother replying to me.

I got angry and chatted with the lady myself. She told me she was charged ₦250k, including analysis, and she had already paid ₦150k as an advance. I screenshot our chat and sent it to him, and immediately he replied  knowing fully well that I now had the lady’s contact. He quickly forwarded ₦20k to my Opay, and since then, he stopped picking my calls again.

After a week, I chatted with the lady and told her everything. She apologized and sent me my balance. She also pleaded that she wanted me to finish the work for her so I would be the one to receive the remaining payment, but I said no. I wouldn’t betray him to that extent. I only did what I did because he was acting smart.
I screenshot the chat again and sent it to him, just so he would know I had received my balance and that he should handle the rest himself because I would not do anything for him again without receiving full payment first. Since then, we have become enemies, and I don’t mind.

This is not his first or second time acting smart. He once duped me, but I ignored it. He thought I didn’t know. He was shocked when I brought it up the day he came to my house accusing me of betrayal.
 One day, I will write about it because I have not healed from that nasty attitude of his.

I dont understand..someone has shown you their color more than once and you are still in their space calling them your friend!

18 comments:

1. SDK i tire for Pinky oo abi you no sabi play your smartness too Pinky ๐Ÿ™„ I'm not trying to advice you to do the wrong thing though but don't allow stick to enter your eyes twice nah
    Mostimes times while dealing with human be alert,strict and wise biko
    But always be you beacause luck differs sha i don't know how to explain it fully abeg ๐Ÿ˜œ

1. Hmmmm..you are right but one thing is, I'm me and I hate to pay evil with evil.

I love to give second chance because I believe in forgiveness and also believe that, the person who did bad today can do good tomorrow and if not, then I can let go

2. Stella it’s because bad people sometimes have access to sweet deals that’s why he can’t let go

Pinky don’t you think you put too much in the wirite up

1. You put the app that was used to detect and how much time it took to send a rewrite and her gender
      If professor or anyone involved reads this, won’t they know it’s her

3. Pinky and his goody two shoes baffles me all the time ! ๐Ÿคฆ‍♀️

How do you even take less than quarter payment from a cunny man like that ?
    When are you ever going to learn ?

4. Pinky, sometimes been too simple will continue to rob you of your opportunities. When it comes to business, please be smart and avoid emotions.

5. The same thing happened to my ward. The work failed the AI test . We can to do it again before turnitin accepted it. Now that i know one of the services Pinky renders, i would like to get in touch with him. I have always posted under anonymous . Pls how do i connect with him. I don't know if Stella can see us in the backend.

6. Pinky, sometimes just say no, some telephone calls just let it ring out without accepting. Yes, times are hard and the economy is biting, but letting some money go guarantees peace. These ungrateful ppl are too much. I cannot believe ghosting someone who saved your azz and reputation, these folks are garbage minded. Instead of kissing your feet and even adding more money as bonus to what was agreed on they always blocking you. Even the Bible states that an ungrateful person is worst than an infidel. Just say NO

1. Don’t mind him talking about second chance
      He keeps the guy around because the guy helps him make money band he sef doesn’t want to lose the connection

7. I got a similar gig from someone in the US last year. I don't have time to stress myself. I called a professor in a federal university, paid him 350k (I charged 700k), he did everything and I forwarded to the client in the US. I didn't allow both of them have contact with each other. That's bad business.

I can understand why you had to reach out to the client directly though. Your friend shouldn't have held on to your money.

8. Pinky!!!! Well done.
    You have come a long way from copying N-r-l-d posts and passing them off as your own here.
    Well done.๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿผ

9. Hum.Becareful with this person.After your past experience with him,why are you still involving your self in his matter?

10. imagine what some people who come out to celebrate university achievements are doing? cheating their way up, sorry for them.