Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Munachi Abi Tells House Of Maliq That Her Blond Hair Is Here To Stay...

Wednesday, April 09, 2014

Munachi Abi Tells House Of Maliq That Her Blond Hair Is Here To Stay...

House of Maliq features ex beauty queen turned rapper Munachi Abi and in this short interview she reveals,her blonde hair is here to stay...maybe!
lol

From one-time beauty queen to music rap artist, how do you marry these personalities and on what platforms have you comfortably showcased these persons?

..... being a beauty queen was a great platform to begin my career. Sure, it came with a lot of uncertainty because people already chose to see me a certain way, but I refused to be put in a box. So I defined myself, and create my own platform. It's a tough marriage lol but it's working.

What inspires your sense of style?
My feelings inspire my sense of style. Sometimes I'm happy,sometimes I'm tough, these days I'm royal :) 

You recently transitioned into a new hair phase. A short blonde bob. Quite a daring image statement; what gave rise to the change?

I felt I needed a new character with more definition. If you have been following my transition, you would recall that I've worn a lot of interesting hair styles and colors well before anyone dared to make it chic.however, there is something about this one that feels like home. When u think of MUNA, you want to see a lady with blonde hair, and that's me. The blonde is here to stay!

how long would this style transition last and what steps are you taking to effortlessly wear this image?
 who knows these things ? Looool the blonde is here to stay.

Are there any (other) grand music projects in the offering (perhaps a solo music video or even an album release) in the near future?

I am currently working with lamboginny on an EP project titled "the movement" after which my album should drop. God willing.

How about other bigger life plans and aspirations. Marriage may be and probably raising a family?

I've got plans for TV, I've got plans for agriculture, I've got plans in real estate and architecture. And yes definitely raising a family :) 

you have attained an appreciable level of recognition, what especially would you want to be remembered for?

I would like to be remembered as the woman who achieved everything she set out to do. With my life as an example, I showed the world that I could do it and I did it. 

*The hair suits you Bae!

29 comments:

1. Munachi! Epitome of beauty. Igbo babes dey represent, anytime, anywhere.

1. Sweetest Pussy9 April 2014 at 12:24

Igbo babes dey represent, but your own igbo babe no represent at all

2. Aunty, na u do anniversary so? Congrats iyo. Ok bye

2. BLOG ANALYSER: She is a pretty woman. Blondie!

3. Which hair suits her?....abeg,she should remove that sponge....

1. Sweetest Pussy9 April 2014 at 12:27

I agree with you Cougar . She looks like old mother Theresa with that blond hair

4. Fine geh......

5. Waheva rockz ur boat!

6. we aff here... it suits u inugo? happy hair staying abi we re ur stylist ni? woh rock wot fits u!!! NEXT!!!

7. uzo bébé9 April 2014 at 09:33

Whatever works for her.

8. Who is dragging that with her. Namsence

1. Sweetest Pussy9 April 2014 at 12:28

Mind the way u talk to her okay? Namsence. Animanu

9. Showed the world indeed! You haven't even shown your street.

Good luck with the blonde hair and your continued trashy appearance in the midst of your fellow ex-beauty queens.

1. Sweetest Pussy9 April 2014 at 12:33

You too get mouth to talk? Her appearance is trashy? What about you? U wear a pant for 2weeks and carry same hair do for 5months, yet u calling her names.
      I'm here to reply you people bad mouthing our trashy celebs.

10. bae? ah aunt stella no join the crowd with this nonsense bae thing. whenever someone uses that term near me, it sounds like they are making goat noises. baeeee baaababaeeeeeee. lmbo

munieee you look great o. fine fine lady

1. Sweetest Pussy9 April 2014 at 12:35

Lion heart,where have you been?

11. Muna, the hair looks good on u..but try 2 change 'em more often...u let the last one get 2 the extent of looking like a sponge before u changed it.....that's not too good for ur image....#i love ur guts#......she's one daring chic

1. Sweetest Pussy9 April 2014 at 12:36

Sponge or no sponge,wetin be your business? Human being and their complain

2. Darling, this is the same sponge, she just paCked it differently.

12. Not feeling d make up
    too much photoshop abeg.
    As for d blond hair, jst say u re broke nd can afford a new one for now.
    Haney

1. Sweetest Pussy9 April 2014 at 12:39

You this Haney that sock garri and groundnut last nite is calling someone broke? Seriously, I pity that ur rotten gutter infected hungry mouth.

13. She no fine again. Peter don chop am come remain the outer shell only.

1. Sweetest Pussy9 April 2014 at 12:41

IRENE STFU!
      How many poor niggas chop u for free in that ur ghetto area? U come here and judge her like you are a saint. Ode!

14. Munachi s one sexy babe,d blonde fits her tho. EVE E UME

15. She's pretty. Haters go hug transformer, or better swim for barbeach.

16. Nothing fades faster than a woman's beauty

17. I don have a problem with her , if e concern ha she shud go purple. But pls Muna, stop singing.

18. Jesus, her "beauty" has faded ooo.. #oldagetings