Nigerian Jollof Rice Recipe
Photo credit :@tspiceskitchen..
I always per boil Rice and wash off the white water because it very important to do so....Dont just wash Rice and begin to cook,please make sure you boil for some miniutes and wash thoroughly....
I am already having my breakfast at the moment.
ReplyDeleteBean and plantain porridge, beef a glass of cold water to wash it down.
Have you ever try cooking porridge yam with biscuit bone, try that and thank me later.
ReplyDeleteWill try it. Thank you
DeleteWaiting for your testimony.
DeleteBeans and yam. Heavy food. What should I do nothing. I manage it am
ReplyDeleteI learnt to parboil a long time ago to wash off the excess starch, even if it is white rice or fried rice, It must be parboiled.
ReplyDeleteI'm going for a buffet brunch this morning.
ReplyDeleteI can't cook rice without parboiling too. Especially all these imported rice with a lot of preservatives and chemicals.
ReplyDeleteMy breakfast this morning will be left over fried rice and chicken to wash it down with cold bottle of fanta.
Lunch will be amala and ewedu.
Dinner will be just hot water mix with lemon. As I dey watch my weight
After you don enjoy yourself finish you still dey push talk about weight watching 😂😂😂
DeleteIt's a moin moin and pap morning.
ReplyDeleteYummy jollof rice,this is the best method of cooking jollof rice.Stella once you wash rice to get rid of dust and what not,you don't need to boil for a bit and wash again.You get rid of the nutrients doing that.
ReplyDeletenutrients indeed...u beta read well before u start spreading fake news.check google
DeleteSdk madam I too know. She's right.
DeleteYou're right and you can also rinse thoroughly with hot salt water
Delete@ black girl you are very correct. I stopped per boiling my rice long ago. I only wash thoroughly with salt especially when I’m making jollof and coconut rice. By the way I’m a caterer.
DeleteStella this could be perfume rice. You don't parboil basmatic and Indian jasmine rice. You only wash with water and salt.Hahaha even called it fake news🤣🤣🤣
DeleteWho here likes brown beans? All my 20something years on earth i have been missing this appetizing wonder.
ReplyDeleteCan somebody here tell me something about brown beans I haven't heard before. OMG!
Brown beans is the best.
DeleteEspecially honey beans.😍
DeleteI can’t do without parboiling my rice cos I grew up seeing my mum do it and I just can’t do it differently.
ReplyDeleteMaking akara for hubby and I to be taken with custard
Sachet tea, sachet Milo and agege bread to the rescue
ReplyDeleteHahahahahahahahaha... I love this babe eh
DeleteHahahahaha. Enjoy yourself
DeleteThis comment has been removed by the author.
ReplyDeleteExactly Stella. I can't imagine just cooking my rice straight like I normally do see without par boiling first!!
ReplyDeleteAgain, why do people mix tin tomato paste with fresh tomato in stew or jollof mix?? I only use fresh tomato most times or only paste when I don't want to use fresh not mixing the two.🤷
Eating my okpa di oku with hot coffee tea for the am.
Not par boiling makes the rice to start burning when it's not done yet.I also par boil, can't shout.
DeleteJust finished my tea and bread with egg sauce
Okpa with juice.. i can't kill my self trying to maintain my shape!!
ReplyDeleteAbeg make una keep una jollof rice. Had pap and akara for breakfast
ReplyDeleteThank you Stella. It's very important to first boil the rice and wash. It helps in reducing the starch.
ReplyDeleteHad Green Tea , bread and fried egg already.
ReplyDeleteI just had Ginseng tea, bread and fried egg.
ReplyDeleteI don't parboil my rice for jollof/fried rice but I do so for white rice.
If you parboil rice before jollof or fried rice it gives it totally different taste , you'll never get the real jollof rice taste.So wash your raw rice with plenty of salt before cooking.Once I see any one parboil rice before cooking jollof rice I lose appetite.
ReplyDeleteOne I see the one NOT parboiled and washed, I vomit.
DeleteOnce
DeleteVery true at different taste if you parboil before cooking. I'm a caterer and I've tried both methods.
DeleteHad beans and pap for breakfast
ReplyDeleteYou are right. The taste is never the same. Best thing is to wash with salt.
ReplyDeleteHad beans and moimoi for breakfast
ReplyDeleteBeans and moi moi ke?
DeleteI had just pap for breakfast I wasn't patient enough to make akara.