Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Instagram Comedian Mr Macaroni Explains Why He Declined Invitation To Meet With Vice President Yemi Osinbajo..

Saturday, November 06, 2021

Instagram Comedian Mr Macaroni Explains Why He Declined Invitation To Meet With Vice President Yemi Osinbajo..

Some skit makers/ comedians were recently invited to meet with the Vice President of Nigeria.
While some went, other declined the invitation to go and Skit maker cum Comedian Mr Macaroni is one of those did not go and he tweeted his reasons why

His tweets read.....

"Honestly, I have tried so hard not to say anything about this issue but I have seen some comments and conclusions that do not really sit well with me. My conscience will not allow me to keep mute. So I have to say what I know for my conscience and posterity.

First, I do not think there is an association of skit makers. If there is, then I don’t know anything about it. And that would be fine because I am an Actor/Thespian first before the Tag “Skit Maker”.

So I don’t think those that went to see the VP without me or anyone else meant to sideline me. I want to believe they were invited to see The VP by the organizers of an Award Ceremony the same way I was invited. The only difference is that I declined the invitation.

The reason I declined is simple. As a Citizen, I’m not happy with our leaders and I do not want to associate with them. It’s ok if others believe that sitting with the Govt will change certain things and decide to try it out. I don’t think they should be crucified for that.

I have just seen too much to know that The Govt sees and hears everything. They and their workers are always on the Internet. They know what we cry and complain about and they do nothing about it. So what will sitting down with them to tell them what they already know change?

I don’t know what was discussed in that meeting as I wasn’t there. But I don’t believe those that went would go there to say anything other than demanding for better governance and leadership as we all have been doing all these while.

Where I Stand is that this is election season. The politicians that have abandoned us for years will start coming back to us again to promise heaven and earth. We need to see beyond their deceit. All they care about is photo op. Look around, the PR work has started massively.

When Politicians say they want to engage me, I always tell them to pick a public place, where all members of Press would be present. So that I can say my mind as I see it. When they are begging for votes, they come to us publicly. So why do u want to see me privately?

I am no Hero or Saint. I am not Perfect. I am only a Concerned Citizen who wants a better Nation for myself and for every other Nigerian. I use my voice, my craft and my platform to do this and I have been greatly persecuted for it.

This is who I am. It is who I have always been even before Fame. I have suffered so much for it and sometimes I ask myself why I am the way I am. But anytime I remember how many lives I have been able to impact positively, i am at peace with myself.

I don’t think it would be fair to hold any other person by these standards.

Hoping we all can promote Peace and Unity amongst ourselves and explore whatever means we dim fit to demand for a better Nation for ourselves and generations to come."

Debo.

35 comments:

1. Great masterpiece. Things like this is what I enjoy reading and not one long gibberish from one special adviser. He hit the nail at the head.

1. He is not just a good comedian but very intelligent too.nice one marcaroni

2. Very proud of his courage in this matter

2. The guy is not just a comedian;super intelligent..

https://www.stelladimokokorkus.com/2017/10/redeemers-university-expels-student.html?m=1

Click to read this post done years ago;see all his awards back then as a student;his activism didn't start today..

@MARTINS

1. Thanks bro for the update. I just love his boldness and outspokenness. Not the sycophants we have in the industry today.

2. Na follow-come

3. Thanks Martins for the link. He is so real

4. Thanks for the link

3. This guy just won me over ..what an intelligent guy!! "I'm no Hero or Saint..I'm not perfect,I'm just a concerned citizen who wants a better nation for myself and every other Nigerian" this statement is so deep and full of compassion

1. Na this statement win me over

2. He had always had my love and support. Youths like him are the true leaders of this nation, not the confused o yes noise making members. God bless and keep him. Ezigbo nwa!❤️

3. Let me qeue here too. This piece made me fall in love with him instantly.

4. Mr Macaroni. God bless you ! I am glad there us such solid substance to your comedy.

5. Debo gives me joy he give me the hope of all hope isn't lost. I did my best,but still,in my best people still criticized me with hurtful words one of such words that really hurt me was "you are campaigning upandan if your enemy goes today the world will still move on Nigeria doesn't not revolve around your silly campaigns" although she later apologised but seriously I was hurt the only word I could utter was what makes you think my involvement are silly? The tons of gibberish she said I didn't grab any 'cause I zoomed into my own thoughts. Will that stop me from always getting involved with my little voice? NO! not at all. Let us practice Ubuntu it will go a long way in this fight because togetherness is a force learn it,apply it.

6. Meanwhile, what did Taoma say about the visit?

7. If only all other influencers with a platform and social media presence can use their voice like this,the rest are just fighting for money,fame and power.if e never involve them or their family them no Dey ever dey bothered.bless you Debo.

8. I've always liked this guy. He is quite different and intelligent. See that Woli Agba wey carry plenty teeth for mouth hand go soon touch him

9. Ah freaky freaky, you are doing well.

I just love what you wrote, so proud of you.

10. Debo I stan and restan πŸ™ŒπŸ™Œ
    What a brilliant piece

Taoma in hot soup,she dey hear am left,right and centre.Awon glutton.

11. Nigerian Youths are better than what the politicians think of them

12. Debo, ori pe! I've always loved how you love Naija. More grace, bro.

13. What a brilliant write up... Debo is one in a million

14. Debo I love you. My fellow May3rd. We're just like that✨⭐️

1. May thirds are rare breeds. They're too unique and amazing.

2. Chisom why wouldn't I just love you. E hugs darling πŸ€—

15. Nice one Debo.
    As for those anywhere belly face that went,I've simply unfollowed them. Bloody hypocrites

16. The others have no shame. They have collected their Alerts. Awon sell outs. Let’s know the hungry association of “skit makers” members that went. That was how Jonathan was bribing journalists and nollywood up and down. When will Nigerians think beyond their bank account?

17. Mr Macaroni, you deserve a kiss on the Cheek!

18. Please unfollow the ones that went, ignore their skits. There is too much pain in the land and the message needs to be sent to sellouts

19. They denied him his degree in Redeemers for a critical post after he met all the requirements. He went on to prove the paper worthless in Nigeria for the most part and made a success of his life then they have the effrontery to want to use him! I didn’t watch him more than a couple of times before but I will begin to watch “motunde” and all the “suitors” she takes home to “Daddy Wa” as I now understand the satire behind the hypocritical “Daddy Wa” depiction