The victim was reportedly betrothed to the herdsman when she was a teenager, in line with their custom and tradition but trouble started last month when the suspect requested the lady to spend the Eld-el-Fitr holiday with him, but the family of the deceased failed to release her.
The lady had observed that the suspect was a drunkard and drug addict and had avoided him because she didnt want the necessary marriage arrangements completed.
The suspect was angered,and assumed that the family of the deceased had breached the marriage contract.
The young man was said to have ambushed her and brought down her head while she bent to collect some water from the stream where she had gone to fetch water with her younger sister...He took to his heels immediately.
He was arrested following the information provided by the younger sister of the deceased.
Evil man rest in peace lil girl you see why parents sometimes need to be cautious just like that they lost their daughter.
ReplyDeleteAre there herdmen that are Ekiti natives now? Or the parents tried to marry her off to a fulani man?
ReplyDeleteOmg!
ReplyDeletesad
ReplyDeleteHei! What is happening???
ReplyDeleteGod please help Nigeria.
ReplyDeleteWhat a tragedy!
Fulani herdsmen? they don't value human life including theirs. He prefers to rot in Jail or die instead of seeing her marry someone else
Women!! When you notice a trace of violence in a man, dont delude yourself by saying "He will change or God will touch his heart" it doesnt work! Just leave jejely.
ReplyDeleteDid you read the full story?? Even the headline stated what happened exactly.... Please read again n comprehend this time around.
DeleteEvidence of rushing to comment without comprehension n assimilation.
DeleteReading the article or not....
DeleteOnce a woman sense violence, she should flee
Anon kudos to you. This is what you get when you rush to comment without reading.
DeleteSpeechless
ReplyDeleteToo bad! Nomadics has been part of Ilasa and Omuo Ekiti since time immemorial, I still don't get the drift though.
ReplyDeleteSad😥
ReplyDeleteHmmmmn...you can be rest assured that nothing will happen to that man. Once the whole brouhaha settles down, he will definitely go scot free back to his land to take it to the next level.
ReplyDeleteSomeone posted on twitter: 'God help Nigeria' and he got a funny reply: 'He did, they 'embezzled' the help'.
It is well.
This is the kind of rubbish feminism is about...not fighting men and refusing to marry...when will people get it
ReplyDeleteAre you well???
DeleteIs this one okay like this so? What in heavens name are you blabbing
DeleteIt’s you that is not okay
DeleteTake your medications you will not hear, you see how you are disgracing yourself on SDK? 🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄🙄
DeleteWhy do some illiterates think with their legs? so as him kill her now wetin be the gain? useless man
ReplyDeleteWicked man. RIP to the dead.
ReplyDeletesadly the stupid parents have been taught a very bitter lesson. you betroth your daughter to a boy that you don't know the kind of adult he will turn out to be. I trust Fulani people, that boy will be killed in return. dem no dey forgive. very stubborn and strong mind like bubu
ReplyDeleteDrugs
ReplyDeleteAlcoholic
Entitlement mentality
Anger problems
Violent
Stalking
Psychopath
So it is by force to be in a relationship, marriage to a mad person?
This is just so sad. What a waste. No value for human life.
ReplyDeleteCan we boycott beef already and make these monsters and their cows redundant? The havoc they wreak is too much... Ibadan Ife Akure axis now a dreaded passage way. Our leaders please do something fast...pay attention to security matters urgently. E jooor