Stella Dimoko Korkus.com: Saturday Breakfast....

Saturday, January 02, 2021

Saturday Breakfast....

Ukwa for breakfast?Is this even advisable?

Ukwa with corn and Irish potatoes+roasted beef.

Who else is having a konk naija meal for breakfast....

23 comments:

1. Even though I don't understand the Ukwa up there, there's nothing I can't eat for breakfast,Belle no dey gossip, except a food I don't like/ eat.
    Na yesterday's leftover sure pass

2. Not for me. Ds is a full heavy meal, just like eating beans. I’ll be useless all through d day. Apart from cereals , plantain/bread/fried yam with egg, count me out of any other meal for breakfast, bcoz I’ll be weak & unproductive all through , till afternoon.

3. I so much love fried ukwa with coconut but I don't see it here in port Harcourt. How I wish I know where I can be getting it around here

1. Anon u are like me..I love fried ukwa with coconut too.I do see it in my base but very expensive.

4. Maybe we will eat pancakes. I need to also make moimoi and meatpies.

5. I'd be taking jollof rice left over from xmas day with moimoi

1. Anon u said leftover from Xmas day🙄 wow u sabi store food o.

2. Yes. Food was in abundance because my house was full festive season!

6. I am having boiled Irish potatoes with some stir fries of broccoli, cauliflower, garbage, yellow/green/red bell pepper,eggthen wash it down with honeyed pap

1. Wow garbage thats a new veggie i guess?

2. @ posh. You sure you know what you are eating baby?

3. Anon better stop!! 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

7. I love ukwa, I cook mine with sweet potato, so so delisocio!

8. The most horrible foods I've eaten is ukwa but I was told the person prepared it badly that it can be very tasty but since my first try I always jump and pass.

9. Leftover rice get me this morning

10. Left over jellof for me,I can't even whip anything fresh this morning, the wahala of yesterday no be small...

HAPPY NEW YEAR EVERYONE!

11. I love ukwa too o my sister with ugba sef. Cheiii

12. I don't just like cooked ukwa.
    Just downloaded boiled yam/egg sauce.

13. Ukwa is like honey beans, makes you drowsy. The roasted steak marinated for hours in wine and spices is uummmmmhhhh.

We've eaten roasted soft yam and peppered ugba sauce in red oil just now. No palmy o, chai.

Around 11am, you'll still hear Mummy I "mant" tea.
    Na so.
    Everyone's eating too much.

14. Just waking up never know what to eat but I wish there is uka

15. Left over rice from yesterday with fried plantain

16. I need help please. My son eats ukwa everyday, is it safe?